We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$176
US$161
Hilton
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$71
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jurys Inn Manchester(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$137
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$158
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$122
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$150
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$119
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Midland(Manchester)
US$176
US$127
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Reviews (2,757)
Filter reviews
2,757 results
Traveller rating
1,681
819
170
44
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,681
819
170
44
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdale streetcity centretrain stationthyme restaurantfew minutes walkmeal dealall you can eatexcellent locationnorthern quartercar parkfamily roomdefinitely stay here againroom was spotlessexcellent staycomfortable staybudget hotelgood nights sleep
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,641 - 2,646 of 2,757 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2012

States here for my birthday and really enjoyed it. The location is spot on. Not stayed in a premier inn before, staff were excellent. We found all the bars and clubs in the northern quarter ( a short stroll down the road) 2 mins away, top night out.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrblue1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012

Arrived with family of 3 early in the morning! Just wanted to unload luggage and have stroll in the city before getting the room! We were received by an extraordinary service minded person in the reception. Instead of just stating that it was too early for check-in he called the cleaning personnel to see if the room was ready. It was not, but it was prioritised and we we served coffee and soft drinks in the bar while we waited. As we were 3 rather grown ups he said that the room originally bookt was a bit small. Without any additional charges he upgraded the room to a suite which actually was more like an appartment - fantastic! Breakfast was also above average and the location is excellent!!!

Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
Thank Rannugode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2012

Stayed at Premier Inn, Piccadilly for three nights wth a group from Ireland. Hotel staff were lovely esp breakfast staff including our singing assistant! Hope to return again very soon. The only small thing I would suggest is that restaurant could be a little faster with food but we were on a tight schedule each day so perhaps we noticed it more than most. Otherwise I have nothing but positive memories of the place

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alronalif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2012

only a 2 minute walk from piccadilly station and 5 minutes from the city centre this premier inn is ideally situated. the staff were really friendly and helpfull, the hotel is new with great facilities and really comfortable rooms.
we were catching a 5.00 pm train so the 12.00 check-out was handy plus they have luggage storage which gave us the whole afternoon free of luggage.
would highly recommend

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jamieson483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

We booked this hotel as it was near to Piccadilly Station and got a really good rate for a Saturday night. There were 6 of us in the party and everyone had a great room and agreed the service levels were excellent.
All the staff were efficient and more than helpful. Check in, luggage storage, taxi bookings and bar service were all done with no problems and the staff were pleasant and eager to please.

I stay in hotels throughout the country on a regular basis and just at the moment it seems Premier Inns are at the top of their game.

Room Tip: Higher the better for views if you have an end room.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paisleypark10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews