We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located, new hotel, good service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
Ranked #12 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Had a room on the 11th floor, amazing views over the city. Very well locate, a few minutes walk from Piccadilly Station. Quick check-in using the machine, Good service in the restaurant, good breakfast. Rooms are what you would expect form Premier Inn, clean, comfortable, all the basics there, however the TV seems small.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Consulty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,619)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,401 - 2,407 of 2,619 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2013

I never thought i would stay in a premier inn but o.m.g, we will defo be staying again and it will be in this one, the staff are brilliant, my partner and i go to the grand national and we always stay in manchester, of all the times we have been, this hotel has been the best, we would like to say a big thank you to carla and sam on reception they were so helpful, nice and welcoming, also to the restaurant staff, vicky, sami, stevie and mike they were always so helpful and a joy to be served by and last but not least stephen the manager, he couldnt do enough for us either, the staff at this hotel deserve a mega THANK YOU!!!!!!!!!!!! the food at this hotel is good the only fault i had was that the breakfast wasnt as hot as i would like it but it was edible it didnt really put me of ha ha. we stayed on the 10th floor and the room was great to, clean and plenty of room, i really cant fault this hotel at all.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EPSOMBABE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Absolutely blown away by this place the quality of the service then facilities was excellent. The room was spotless. The staff were warm and welcoming and most important of all genuine. The breakfast was one of the best I have had. Was expecting a budget room for the night and got a experience better than a four star rated hotel. Will be using again for business or a family stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonathanR294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

It's my first time in Premier Inn and I must say I was very impressed with the cleanliness and comfort this hotel afforded.

I think it had to do with the easy check-in, the security level with the use of your room card to access your corridor, and of course the room itself -- clean, Spartan utilitarian with all the comforts needed for a good stay. There was a small makeup area with lighted mirror, a clothes rack, hairdryer and electric kettle -- together with assorted teas and 4 cups and spoons.

This ensured that all the basics were covered. In the bathroom, there was a bath-tub with overhead shower, though I would've appreciated a hand-held one as well. They also had provided for shower gel from a soap dispenser and also hand soap as well from a dispenser by the sink.

The TV was fitted on the cabinet and was adjustable for viewing preference.

I liked how the quad room came with a double bed -- nice and firm, and 2 singles which would accommodate a family very nicely.

The room felt very clean and fresh and kudos to the housekeeping for keeping the room so clean! :)

Location-wise, it was about 5 min away from the Piccadilly station and a walk to Piccadilly Garden where the shopping is was about 10 minutes, Chinatown was also about a 10 minute walk away.

It was nothing very fancy but it definitely assured a good night sleep guaranteed! And I sure slept well.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank finnoir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights whilst using Manchester as a base for travelling to Liverpool for the Grand National. The hotel was first class. On check in the staff could not have been anymore helpful from providing directions to the bus stations to phoning taxis. Had Breakfast in the hotel on the Saturday morning and the staff again could not have been anymore helpful and the food was top notch. I also liked how you needed your room key to unlock the door coming from reception and also at doors in the corridors. Hotel is a great base for exploring Manchester and will definately be back in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarinMcGibbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

The hotel is well located, walking distance to Piccadilly Station (2 minutes).

Very clean and comfortable. A good night sleep was had by all. Free 30 minutes of Wi-Fi what was fast enough to use om a phone. Hotel was quiet outside and in.

I've two issues which are only minor and that was the parking which was 10 minutes walk away. It was secure, but I'd prefer to have closer.

Also, breakfast was a bit messy in terms of bowels for cereal, but not the most major item.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OffalyRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Touted by a Belfast Man City fan (flash:house rules allow United fans lodging as well <g>), we Yanks spent a night here before a visit to Etihad the next day. We couldn't have been more pleased. The rate qualifies as a bargain by any standard and includes a full buffet breakfast. The rooms are basic but comfortable and spotless. Free WIFI cuts off after 30 minutes but the daily rate after that is low. The location is right off the shops and eateries of City Center and literally an easy 5 minute walk to the train station. The breakfast crew is chipper, and the young ladies at reception are friendly, attractive, and very competent-a combo not often found. Niel, the "veteran" up front is a very helpful and knowledgeable guy. This stop is not for those seeking "plush" but otherwise will meet your needs brilliantly

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYCDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.4 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
0.7 mi away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#4 of 120 in Manchester
1,742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Manchester Portland Street
0.3 mi away
Macdonald Manchester Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel

Address: 72 Dale Street, Manchester M1 2HR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range: £49 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short wheelie-suitcase trundle from Manchester's main transport hub, Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Picadilly) brags a whole floor of meeting and conference facilities, puts you in prime position whether you're seeing the sights or visiting for business. Explore the bars and restaurants of Canal Street and the Northern Quarter. Catch the big live events at the Arena, Old Trafford or Etihad Stadium. Seek out the season's must-haves in the Arndale Centre. Then nip back to enjoy a great night's rest with our contemporary restaurant, spacious rooms and huge, comfy beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing