We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
Ranked #12 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Barbados
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great weekend”
Reviewed 23 April 2013

I'm never good at rating hotels but made the effort this time as I had a wonderful stay. I usually stay at Hilton as I travel regularly however this time I was looking for something less expensive. Firstly I stayed at the Piccadilly premier inn for 3 nights with a friend for a bit of shopping and sightseeing before going to Manchester airport. I arrived alone at 8.30 am and was greeted by friendly staff at reception who kindly checked me in much earlier than usual and assisted me to my room with my luggage. The premier inn is an 8 min walk to Piccadilly gardens where there is plenty to see and lots of shopping at Armdale shopping centre. You can take X50 bus from Piccadilly gardens direct to traffics centre for 4 pounds return. The premier breakfast was excellent value. No it's not quite the Hilton but you get what you pay for and highly recommend this to anyone. The rooms are spacious double room was perfect.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misstracy83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,445 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,519
    718
    142
    37
    29
See reviews for
532
847
167
329
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (333)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ashford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Very friendly and helpful staff in the hotel reception. The rooms are a good size and comfortable and clean, as always. The staff in the bar / restuarant were helpful and friendly. Ideal location for Manchester Piccadilly station (no more than 5 minutes walk from the station) and 10 minutes walk to the Arndale Centre.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Netness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Excellent hotel in the center of Manchester, stayed here for a weekend, everything was first class from check in, the quality of the hotel room and furnishings, to the nice comfy bar area to sit and chill out.

Will now use this hotel as a base whenever in Manchester

Extra special mention to Kate on reception who managed to sort us a room out even tho we arrived before check in time, and was extremely welcoming towards us.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bradford99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
253 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2013

This Premier Inn is the best I have experienced. Located three mins walk from Piccadilly Station (access through side exit near the Virgin desk) this newly built hotel allows easy access to the city centre.efficient and pleasant receptionists make check in easy and welcoming. Room comfort is guaranteed.the public areas inc a bar are comfortable and inviting. Machines stock sweets, snacks, drinks and basic needs eg adapter plugs. Security is good with key cards needed to move through the accommodation area. There are plenty of places to eat breakfast in the immediate area. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Higher rooms give good views over the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HelenLytham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2013

I've stayed in a fair few Premier Inns over the last three or four years, and I have to say - pretty much every experience I've had with them has been brilliant. The rooms are always clean and spacious, the breakfast is always great and the service is always fantastic.

Premier Inn Manchester City (Piccadilly) is no exception.

Shout out to Sam on the reception desk (Apr 13), who went above and beyond to help us out!

As usual a solid, reliable and pleasant stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2013

i loved this hotel and its location,very easy to get to from piccadilly train station,easy check in,receptionist very helpful and gave us directions for that nights show. room very nice beds very comfy and clean with a hairdryer,kettle,tv and nice bathroom with bath/shower.Location fab for shopping in the town centre.paid £78 for 2 nights in a twin room which i thought was a bargain being where it is.Also a very nice bar, restuarant area.will be staying here again

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tink29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013

my husband and myself stayed here for one night whilst we were at the men arena this hotel is second to none for value, and comfort. the staff absolutly fantastic the hospitality and housekeeping managers must be very proud of themselves and there staff. the hotel is very friendly and spotless food deal fantastic value and a very nice resaurant and food excelent will be recommending this hotel to anyone who i know is planning a stay in manchester. very close to city center about a 10min stroll 15mins to men. well done to all staff at the hotel you all deserve a big pat on the back

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lorraine p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.4 mi away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#7 of 116 in Manchester
1,330 reviews
0.2 mi away
Velvet
Velvet
#10 of 116 in Manchester
1,749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 116 in Manchester
587 reviews
0.7 mi away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#8 of 116 in Manchester
1,528 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
Address: 72 Dale Street, Manchester M1 2HR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short wheelie-suitcase trundle from Manchester's main transport hub, Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Picadilly) brags a whole floor of meeting and conference facilities, puts you in prime position whether you're seeing the sights or visiting for business. Explore the bars and restaurants of Canal Street and the Northern Quarter. Catch the big live events at the Arena, Old Trafford or Etihad Stadium. Seek out the season's must-haves in the Arndale Centre. Then nip back to enjoy a great night's rest with our contemporary restaurant, spacious rooms and huge, comfy beds. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing