We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
Ranked #12 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A great stay.”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We had a great stay at the hotel last week. It is very new and everything is pristine. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location is superb as it is two minutes from Piccadilly Station. It is very convenient for walking to the main shops and for going out for meals at the Northern Quarter.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickBabrovskie, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
Anna060, thanks for taking the time to post comments following your recent stay with us. I am really happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us in Manchester, and sincerley hope that you choose to stay with us next time you are in our great city!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,445 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,519
    718
    142
    37
    29
See reviews for
532
847
167
329
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (333)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
hemel hempstead
Level Contributor
112 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Stayed here on business 1st May and can't praise the hotal and staff enough.

Room spotless , bar excellent, girl who checked us in early a real delight and professional, bar staff spot on and receptive and same can be said about the staff at breakfast.

Breakfast was very good and if there was one downside, bitter ran out after a few pints !!

Well done to all the staff and i will definately stay here again

Room Tip: Book early for best discounted rates
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seandonal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickBabrovskie, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this review, 6 May 2013
Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts following your recent stay. It's always nice to know that we have fulfilled guests expectations, please accept my apologies regarding the lack of Bitter, I will ensure this is fed back to our Bar Manager for reference. We very much look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Manchester.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbys
Level Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

My Husband and I have stayed at two other Premier Inn's in Manchester, and this one IS THE BEST.

The building is brand new, having only opened in October 2012, with well over 1000 rooms.

It really is a stone's throw from Piccadilly train station, so well handy if you want to stop over in between travelling.

Check in was very easy, all computerised with staff on hand to help, and to tell you about their good night guarantee and at what time brekkie is!!!!! All you do is put your reservation number in and your details come up, then confirm the details and your key card(s) come out at the bottom, really easy,

As with many Premier Inn's this one was secure. You couldn't go any further, I.E where the lift's were situated without using your key card, and even on the floor where your room is, you get out of the lift and there is another door where you have to use your card.

We were on the eighth floor, and technically at the back of the hotel. From here you could view the road from the train station, but you are not directly on it. There is a road running to the left of the hotel, not very noisy, but then I compare that to the Premier Inn on Portland Street which is on a main road and very noisy. We didn't hear any traffic noise nor people walking past at all hours, which you do get at other Premier Inn's in Manchester.

The room was brill. Everything you expect from Premier Inn. Nice clean room, light and airy and a bonus was, the window opened!!! Yeay, you can't beat fresh air.

Nice flat screen T.V plenty of room to hang clothes/ coats and tea and coffee making facilities. Plenty of pillows and the bed was comfy.

Bathroom was clean, plenty of towels, and shower gel and hand soap in a dispenser was also provided. The shower was good, a proper power shower over a bath, so if you have little one's. there is the option.

Another nice little touch I liked was, to access the power, you have to put your key card into a slot near the door. Very eco friendly!!!!!

We had breakfast the next day which is always worth the money, and it didn't let us down. We had the "full breakfast" and you get to help yourself. Bacon, eggs ( they will cook them how you like them!!!) sausage, hash browns, beans, toms, mushrooms, cereal, toast, muffins, the list is endless you really shouldn't leave hungry!!!!!! Nice restaurant where breakfast was served, very clean and laid out nicely.

Staff were very friendly, from the check in staff, the cleaning staff to the breakfast waiters all were very much on hand to help.

The only "gripe" and it is a tiny one, is we came back in the early hours 1am ish, and we thought the bar would still be open, but the security guy said it was closed, we should have checked before we left, perhaps we didn't need that extra drink after all!!!!

All in all I would rate this hotel 100%, would recommend it to anyone, and as we frequent Manchester a lot, we will definitely stay here again. Thank You Premier Inn!!!!

Room Tip: Our room on the eighth floor was quiet, with a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DobbyDerbys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickBabrovskie, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this review, 3 May 2013
Thanks for taking the time to post such a complimentary review of your recent stay with us at Piccadilly. It is really nice to be able to feedback to the team that guests enjoy their time with us and that the hard work the team put in is really appreciated. We hope you come and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013

We stayed here for 1 night with our 2 children (age 13 and 8). We went to watch One Direction at the Manchester Arena and thought this would be the perfect end to our evening. The young lady on reception and the Security guy were really friendly and couldn't do enough for us when we arrived late and a bit stressed after getting lost using our useless sat nav. The rooms were spotlessly clean and perfect for our requirements. And we were most impressed at how quiet the rooms were. No noise from neighbours and we all had a great nights sleep. The hotel is a bit out of the way for the arena so we took a cab which cost us £6.00 to get us there. We walked back later and it only took us about 15 minutes. After walking along the Piccadilly area late at night with 2 kids we did wish we'd got a cab back really as there are quite a few crazy people in the area + the usual lucky beggars out from a great night out having had a few drinks! No trouble but a little bit scary for the kids. We arrived back just in time to grab a quick drink from the lovely bar downstairs which had a few great offers on bottles of wine. All in all a perfect end to a great evening. The only small complaint to the room was we were in a family room but were only given 1 towel between the four of us. I did ring down to reception in the morning but it meant us going down 7 floors to get more so we left it.
The hotel's about 10 minutes from the Arndale Centre which was perfect for a days shopping. We parked round the corner from the hotel and were given discount for the permit so it cost us £8.00 instead of £12 for 24hrs. I think that's pretty reasonable for Manchester City Centre and it was a secure car park.

Room Tip: We were on the 7th floor looking out over Manchester and the canals. Couldn't fault it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaxster73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickBabrovskie, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2013
Many Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us.
I am pleased to read that you had a great stay with us, and that the team were attentive. It is always nice for them to receive such positive comments, rest assured your feedback will be passed on to all the team concerned. We very much look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Manchester
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013 via mobile

Self and a friend stayed here for Manchester Marathon. Cost us £176 stg for Saturday and Sunday nights without breakfast for 2 nights. In general all I look for is cleanliness and friendliness. Most places have a bit of both and few places exceed what you hope for. Hats off to Premier Inn Picadilly - there were loads of occasions where staff could have been just alright but they were far better just by being friendly. I met housekeeping staff in the lifts maybe 4 or 5 times and each one of them smiled and said hello - simple hospitality. I went to restaurant an hour before it opened at 6 am to ask then to microwave some porridge - same thing - no problem and a smile. It was a pleasure to stay here - rooms clean, no noise and central. Had continental breakfast on Sat and Mon mornings at £5 ish and dinner on Saturday evening - good food at reasonable prices. No more searching around for me again in Manchester. Well done to everyone there.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickBabrovskie, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this review, 2 May 2013
Bamo,
It's always nice when guests take the time and trouble to review their stays. It's especially pleasing to hear that the hotel and my team delivered the standards and service levels that helped make your stay a pleasant one. Thanks for your kind comments, rest assured they will be shared with and celebrated by the team at Piccadilly - we very much look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Well what can i say to an eventful stay in Manchester!!!

This hotel is fantastic!! The rooms are great - very clean! Bathrooms are fantastic! The hotel Bar is great - with some good drinks promotions! We didn't eat in the hotel as we were meeting friends for dinner!

The two girls that worked in Reception on the 21st and 22nd April on the night shift were fantastic!!! they gave us great travel advise, helped us with ordering food and generally made us feel very welcome and we had a great laugh with them! It made our stay that much better!

We will def be staying in this hotel again!!! The staff in this hotel are fantastic!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julzlong83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbados
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2013

I'm never good at rating hotels but made the effort this time as I had a wonderful stay. I usually stay at Hilton as I travel regularly however this time I was looking for something less expensive. Firstly I stayed at the Piccadilly premier inn for 3 nights with a friend for a bit of shopping and sightseeing before going to Manchester airport. I arrived alone at 8.30 am and was greeted by friendly staff at reception who kindly checked me in much earlier than usual and assisted me to my room with my luggage. The premier inn is an 8 min walk to Piccadilly gardens where there is plenty to see and lots of shopping at Armdale shopping centre. You can take X50 bus from Piccadilly gardens direct to traffics centre for 4 pounds return. The premier breakfast was excellent value. No it's not quite the Hilton but you get what you pay for and highly recommend this to anyone. The rooms are spacious double room was perfect.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misstracy83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.4 mi away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#7 of 116 in Manchester
1,329 reviews
0.2 mi away
Velvet
Velvet
#10 of 116 in Manchester
1,749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 116 in Manchester
585 reviews
0.7 mi away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#8 of 116 in Manchester
1,524 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
Address: 72 Dale Street, Manchester M1 2HR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short wheelie-suitcase trundle from Manchester's main transport hub, Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Picadilly) brags a whole floor of meeting and conference facilities, puts you in prime position whether you're seeing the sights or visiting for business. Explore the bars and restaurants of Canal Street and the Northern Quarter. Catch the big live events at the Arena, Old Trafford or Etihad Stadium. Seek out the season's must-haves in the Arndale Centre. Then nip back to enjoy a great night's rest with our contemporary restaurant, spacious rooms and huge, comfy beds. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing