We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ticks all the boxes - will definitely use this hotel again.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
Ranked #12 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Ticks all the boxes - will definitely use this hotel again.”
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Brilliant location. Just a 5 minute walk from Piccadilly Rail Station & short distance from the central tram/ bus station & shopping centre. I couldn't fault this hotel- the staff were welcoming, efficient & friendly; my room was very pleasant & had everything I needed ( I was offered a choice of higher or lower floor) & I can't put into words how comfortable the bed was.
As a solo traveller I found the security measures on internal access very reassuring & the friendliness of the staff ( especially in the restaurant) was a bonus!
Excellent choice at breakfast at a reasonable price & there was a good choice of tasty & reasonably priced evening meals In the Thyme Restaurant too.
Would definitely use this hotel again & would happily recommend to others.

Room Tip: I have stayed on Floor 11 - good view - & Floor 2. No problem with either. There are 3 lifts av...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ANN J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOANNA P, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
It is a real pleasure to read that we have suceeded in making your stay a pleasant one thank you! It is enjoyable to be able to share such great comments about the team, it certainly helps put a smile on everyones face.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,380 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,491
    691
    139
    33
    26
See reviews for
525
821
159
318
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (326)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Every single member of staff at this Premier Inn was amazing! Very helpful, friendly, and welcoming (while not overdoing it either!). Room was very pleasant, and quiet. Couldn't fault this hotel at all! Would definitely stay there again. Very good accessibility for people with mobility difficulties / wheelchair users :)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunnymumu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickBabrovskie, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this review, 22 May 2013
Thankyou! It is very enjoyable to be able to share such great comments about the team, it certainly helps put a smile on everyones face.
I know the team really care about the comfort and wellbeing of our guests and it is a real pleasure to read that we have suceeded in making your stay a pleasant one. We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man
Level Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Amazing beds, a true power shower which just makes you feel great. The location is right next to Piccadilly station, the area is a little run down but think it is going through development. Would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone. The hotel staff were also helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iomboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickBabrovskie, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this review, 22 May 2013
Thanks for such positive comments. We do strive to provide great facilities to ensure you leave the hotel rested and ready for the day ahead - it's great to hear that we have got it right! Look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

I like Premier Inns although a little research usually helps to choose the better ones. I have recently spent 3 nights at this hotel on two separate occasions. Each time my booking was at the last minute and on line. This always seems to work well.
This hotel seems to be very new and is located at the northern end of the city near the Piccadilly canal basin and the railway station.
The staff we tremendously helpful and when I asked for a quiet room away from the lifts took time to find the best room for me.
The breakfast was excellent with a happy, friendly manager greeting and looking after guests. I often stay away on business and I really appreciate a hotel where I can rely on things working without a problem or delay. I thoroughly recommend this Premier Inn and shall stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidCarolKt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickBabrovskie, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this review, 22 May 2013
Sincere thanks for taking the time to post such positive comments concerning your recent stays with us. It is always great to hear that we have got it right and our guests leave happy. I assure you that your comments will be relayed to the team at briefings and will no doubt be much appreciated by them all. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mytilene
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013

One of the best hotels, I've stayed in and definately the best value for money. It is brand new, sparkling clean, with huge rooms, something very rare in England. I had booked a twin room and it had a king size bed and a single one. It is really quite and the staff is extremelly helpfull polite and efficient. Very fast check in and checkout, and the reception desk had arranged a taxi ppickup to the airport upon my request. It is within 5 minutes walk to the center of Manchester city centre, wher you can find Arndale shopping centre, football museum and plenty of pubs and restaurants. It is next to Piccadilly train station and Picaddilly gardens.The room didn't have a mini bar, but the venting machines in the ground floor made up for that. If you are looking for a hotel without swimming pools, spas, etc, it is the ideal choice.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manospl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickBabrovskie, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this review, 22 May 2013
Thanks for your kind words concerning your recent stay with us. It is always great to get such positive feedback and rest assured the team will be gratified to see such nice comments about their service. We hope to welcome you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Stayed here to watch a show in the city centre, this hotel was nice and clean but nothing sparkling, also the staff on the desk in the evening need to be trained that customers come first and not whoever they are texting on their phone
Good value for money though

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickBabrovskie, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this review, 22 May 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Please accept my apologies that you received less than outstanding service from my reception team. Rest assured I will feed your comments through to the team, and that such an instance won't be repeated for other guests. I hope to be able to welcome you back on your next visit to Manchester
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugano, Switzerland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

New, very clean and comfortable hotel. Extremely quiet. Good breakfast free for the three children. Close to railway station.
Personnel was helpful and very friendly, in particular with children. Strongly suggested for families!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marco S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickBabrovskie, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Thanks for posting such great comments following your recent stay at Manchester Piccadilly. I am pleased to read that your stay was a good one, and that the team looked after your family during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back when you return to Manchester.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre - Portland Street
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#7 of 116 in Manchester
1,302 reviews
0.5 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 116 in Manchester
512 reviews
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
Address: 72 Dale Street, Manchester M1 2HR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short wheelie-suitcase trundle from Manchester's main transport hub, Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Picadilly) brags a whole floor of meeting and conference facilities, puts you in prime position whether you're seeing the sights or visiting for business. Explore the bars and restaurants of Canal Street and the Northern Quarter. Catch the big live events at the Arena, Old Trafford or Etihad Stadium. Seek out the season's must-haves in the Arndale Centre. Then nip back to enjoy a great night's rest with our contemporary restaurant, spacious rooms and huge, comfy beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing