We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
Ranked #12 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 May 2013

We have stayed in this Premier Inn before as it is so handy to the railway station.Nice and friendly staff on check in and out. Room nice and clean, bed did tend to creak when you moved.Breakfast was very nice, and again staff were pleasant. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LAKEDISTRICTTED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOANNA P, OPERATIONS MANAGER at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Thank you for your review regarding your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear you found our hotel to be in a good location for your trip. Our team strive to make your stay as comfortable as possible throughout.

We always love it when guests return to us so will look forward to welcoming you back lon your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,640)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,390 - 2,396 of 2,640 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2013

from the moment we stepped into the hotel we were met with friendly efficient staff. A choice of rooms was offered ,room was lovely and clean with comfortable bed.location ideal stones throw away from train station and shopping.look forward to staying again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOANNA P, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

Thanks for taking the time to post your review, I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a positive experience, and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

A new Premier Inn in the centre of town. There are pleasant staff, an easy check in and decent views from the higher floors, plus the usual amount of space and comfortable beds.

I had a slightly odd odour in my bathroom (dirty mop maybe) but I couldn’t be bothered to change my room. Plus, despite being new, the soap dispensers are still just not that good. Pack your own soap/shower gel if you can!

Please note – If you are parking, there is a car park across the street where you have to be careful of 1) the fact you cannot enter after 6.30pm (although you can leave whenever you like) and 2) The overnight charges are not displayed. I was charged £11, Premier Inn said it should have been £8.50, but nowhere did it display the cost of parking overnight.

The usual Premier Inn quality and value available if you book early enough (I hadn't so my room wasn't that cheap). It is easy to walk into town. Would consider staying here again, but wouldn’t rush back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrHandBaggageOnly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOANNA P, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

Thanks for such lovely comments. We do strive to provide great facilities to ensure you leave the hotel rested and ready for the day ahead - We do not have our own car parking facilities but work together with Town Centre Car Parks where there are two options for parking. Please contact the hotel directly for further information. We Look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Really enjoyed our stay here, really central and pretty quiet for the city centre. Perfect for a short city break when you need to be close to the train and centre. Also pretty handy for the Apollo...just a short walk.

Room was spacious, clean, with a well appointed decent sized bathroom. We stayed on the 2nd floor in a twin room comprising 1 double and 1 sofa bed which was comfy enough.

We did not try breakfast but they do have vending machines - handy for the midnight munches!

I would return.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
Thank LPass16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOANNA P, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

Thank you for your comments. We do strive to provide great facilities to ensure you leave the hotel rested and ready for the day ahead - it's great to hear that we have got it right! Look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Brilliant location. Just a 5 minute walk from Piccadilly Rail Station & short distance from the central tram/ bus station & shopping centre. I couldn't fault this hotel- the staff were welcoming, efficient & friendly; my room was very pleasant & had everything I needed ( I was offered a choice of higher or lower floor) & I can't put into words how comfortable the bed was.
As a solo traveller I found the security measures on internal access very reassuring & the friendliness of the staff ( especially in the restaurant) was a bonus!
Excellent choice at breakfast at a reasonable price & there was a good choice of tasty & reasonably priced evening meals In the Thyme Restaurant too.
Would definitely use this hotel again & would happily recommend to others.

Room Tip: I have stayed on Floor 11 - good view - & Floor 2. No problem with either. There are 3 lifts av...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ANN J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOANNA P, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

It is a real pleasure to read that we have suceeded in making your stay a pleasant one thank you! It is enjoyable to be able to share such great comments about the team, it certainly helps put a smile on everyones face.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Every single member of staff at this Premier Inn was amazing! Very helpful, friendly, and welcoming (while not overdoing it either!). Room was very pleasant, and quiet. Couldn't fault this hotel at all! Would definitely stay there again. Very good accessibility for people with mobility difficulties / wheelchair users :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunnymumu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickBabrovskie, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2013

Thankyou! It is very enjoyable to be able to share such great comments about the team, it certainly helps put a smile on everyones face.
I know the team really care about the comfort and wellbeing of our guests and it is a real pleasure to read that we have suceeded in making your stay a pleasant one. We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Amazing beds, a true power shower which just makes you feel great. The location is right next to Piccadilly station, the area is a little run down but think it is going through development. Would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone. The hotel staff were also helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iomboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickBabrovskie, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2013

Thanks for such positive comments. We do strive to provide great facilities to ensure you leave the hotel rested and ready for the day ahead - it's great to hear that we have got it right! Look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre - Portland Street
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#4 of 120 in Manchester
1,781 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel

Address: 72 Dale Street, Manchester M1 2HR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range: £45 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short wheelie-suitcase trundle from Manchester's main transport hub, Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Picadilly) brags a whole floor of meeting and conference facilities, puts you in prime position whether you're seeing the sights or visiting for business. Explore the bars and restaurants of Canal Street and the Northern Quarter. Catch the big live events at the Arena, Old Trafford or Etihad Stadium. Seek out the season's must-haves in the Arndale Centre. Then nip back to enjoy a great night's rest with our contemporary restaurant, spacious rooms and huge, comfy beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing