We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smart choice, central and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
Ranked #12 of 118 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Smart choice, central and quiet”
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Been open a few months but still smells new, this is arguably one of the best-located hotels in Manchester. Central, and close to Piccadilly station, but down a quiet side street. Automated check in a breeze, and in my room in moments. Good size, usual amenities. Regular Premier Inners will know the score. No problems, no complaints, all good. And at 39 quid (having booked in advance via their website) even better.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom_Cobbley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickBabrovskie, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, I am glad to read that the experience was a positive one, and look forward to welcoming you back for furure visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,484 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,539
    732
    144
    39
    30
See reviews for
542
859
169
333
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Evesham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We stayed for 2 nights over the Whitsun Bank Holiday weekend in May. We chose the hotel for its location as we were travelling to Manchester by train. If you leave the station heading for Piccadilly you can't miss the Premier Inn sign when you get to the bottom of the ramp. Turn right then first left and you are there - perfect.

We got there a bit before 2pm but the reception staff called housekeeping and found us a family room which was available. It would have been so easy to turn us away because we were early. This is the sort of excellent customer service which makes customers feel good and doesn't cost a penny - well done Premier Inn.

Our room was on the 4th floor. It was spacious, clean and had a great shower. If we had thought about it we should have asked for a higher room with a view then we might not have been woken by the glass collection outside our window at 7am on Bank Holiday Monday.

I asked the receptionist for a couple of extra pillows on our return to the hotel and she brought them up herself almost immediately - brilliant. Breakfast was great. The buffet breakfast was fully stocked both mornings and there were no queues.

There is a luggage room which meant we could leave our case there whilst we went out exploring on Tuesday and collect it on the way back to the station. Not many hotels will keep your bag so this is a really good service - again well done.

The hotel is perfectly located for shopping, eating and entertaining the kids. We walked into the shopping centre, took the tram from Piccadilly station to the Imperial War Museum and The Lowry at Salford Quays and took the free bus 'Metroshuttle 3' from Piccadilly station to the Manchester Museum of Science and Industry.

All in all a great few days away made better by the staff at Premier Inn. Thank you.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 98ajc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOANNA P, OPERATIONS MANAGER at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Thank you so much for your recent review, myself and my team appreciate all the feedback we receive. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the team assisted you early for check inn. I will ensure the team see your comments as they take great pride in ensuring your stay through out is a memorable one.

I am very pleased to hear you found our hotel to be clean and in good location within the city to give you good access of the resturants and shops through the bank holiday.

I will look forward to seeing you next time you visit Manchester!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stoke.on.trent
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2013

the premier inn at piccadilly is great,we stayed in room 310 from monday 27th until saturday the 1st june,Nail was just great,as was sarah who was on the bar,the only down fall was the fire alarm went off at 6.30am on the thursday but these things happen i would definetly recomend the premier inn at piccadilly because of the staff please pass on our thanks to niall for everything he did to make our stay enjoyable,the hayward familly in stoke on trent
see you in august as we are coming back to see you all

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrewhayward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOANNA P, OPERATIONS MANAGER at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2013
Andrew thank you so much for your feedback. It is very enjoyable to be able to share such great comments about the team, it certainly helps put a smile on everyones face. I know the team really care about the comfort and wellbeing of our guests and it is a real pleasure to read that we have suceeded in making your stay a pleasant one. I will pass your comments to Niall and Sarah with pleasure.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back in August!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013 via mobile

One of the best premier inns we have stayed at.
Yes its new so well presented, and the rooms are the same as every other and very clean.
It is very central, just a couple of minutes away from the Arndale centre, markets and China town.
Parking directly opposite to hotel, mention you are staying at Premier inn as they tried to charge us £13 for 24 hours until we said where we are staying then it was £8.50.
Premier Inn allowed us to check in early, thankfully as it was 10am so well done to the staff for not being jobs worths.
Staff were very pleasant and efficient, Stevie in the restaurant was great as was Niall on reception.
We stayed on 10th floor so noise was minimal, I reckon lower down the building may be noisier. Food in restaurant was good, breakfast was normal buffet servce but no mushrooms as they had run out a couple of days earlier ?
Also when you arrive find out what the reception phone number is as the fire alarms went off at 6.30 am and we tried to contact reception once they had been silenced but could not find the number in the room.
All in al we would book this hotel again.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank garyandmandy17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOANNA P, OPERATIONS MANAGER at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review, myself and my team appreciate all the feedback we receive. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the team assisted you early for check inn. I will ensure that Niall and Stevie see your comments as they take great pride in ensuring your stay through out is a memorable one.

When checking into our hotels at Premier Inn we print the reception contact details on the front of your key holders, so that if you need assistance through out your stay you are able to reach us. Our reception is manned 24 hours of the day so we can assist you at any time.

I apologise that we had items missing of our breakfast offering. We like to offer a consistant service so i'm sorry we didn't have our complete selection available for you. Also, I hope the fire alarm didn't disturb you too much, I know that a quick investigation was carried out and the nights team ensured that the building was safe for your stay.

Thank you again for your comments, It makes me extremelly proud that we was able provide you with an "exellent " stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

This is a very new Premier Inn a stone-throw away from Manchester Piccadilly station, so very handy for transport. Also close to the Arndale Centre with all its shops and Chinatown with all its eateries.
The hotel itself was very new and clean with all the usual facilities you would expect from a Premier Inn. The greatest thing though is the staff at reception. They are all very friendly and welcoming, Especially Niall and Amy. I stayed for business and really felt at home thanks to the staff.
Didn't try the restaurant, except for breakfast which to be frank was good but nothing special, except for the espresso from the Costa machine. This alone is actually worth going down to breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrzUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOANNA P, OPERATIONS MANAGER at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2013
Thank you for your review regarding your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear you found our hotel to be clean and in good location of the cities delights of resturants and shops! Our reception team strive to make check in as smooth as possible for our guests and I will take great pleasure in making sure Niall and Amy recieve your comments, I know your feedback will make them smile which makes me proud.

We at Piccadilly Premier Inn would like to thank you and hope to welcome you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

When we arrived at the Premier Inn we were welcomed by a lovely girl who was very helpful and changed our room from a double to a twin (was supposed to be going with a partner but brought a friend) The room was very nice, spacious and clean and we had no problems infact were very impressed with the hotel overall and the location was fantastic.

It was the night staff i had a problem with, whilst in the spar around the corner i purchased a small bottle of vodka to enjoy in the room whilst getting ready to meet friends for a meal and drinks and a member of the night staff must of seen this. On our return to hotel, there was a stop on our room card so we couldnt get in the room and when i went down they were smirking and looked like it was done for fun (we just wanted to go to bed), they then made a passing comment about if we'd drank our vodka? Which i personally would think was non of their business. Overall found them intimidating and rude and ruined our stay. Shame really as would of really highly recommended this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sazmeenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOANNA P, OPERATIONS MANAGER at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2013
Many thanks for your feedback on your stay which by reading has mixed views which I'm sorry to hear. I would really like to here from you directly regarding your stay as I wish to understand your detail further.

On the positive it was great to see you found our rooms clean and comfortable, our housekeeping team will be thrilled to hear this as they aim to achieve very high standards. Our aim is to ensure you leave us with nothing but a great experience, so please feel free to call myself.

Look forward to speaking to you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Having just spent the night at this hotel sat may bank holiday in a family room we have to say how enjoyable it was, nice hotel & great staff from the time we arrived to checking out.car park just across the from the main entrance alongside the canal for only £8.50 overnight and no rush to leave the next day.enjoyed a good evening meal the service was superb.within easy reach of almost everything.Thanks premier.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOANNA P, OPERATIONS MANAGER at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2013
Gary J it's such a pleasure to read your feedback.Thank you for reviewing our hotel after your stay with us with your family. I am glad you enjoyed our excellent location and the service provided through out your stay. I am also happy you found our restuarant service of a suberb standard. We work really hard to maintain high standards and it is great to hear that this has paid off and we have made your stay as comfortable as possible.

Thank you once again for your lovely review and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.4 mi away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#6 of 118 in Manchester
1,343 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Velvet
Velvet
#10 of 118 in Manchester
1,767 reviews
0.7 mi away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#7 of 118 in Manchester
1,582 reviews
0.5 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 118 in Manchester
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
Address: 72 Dale Street, Manchester M1 2HR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 118 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short wheelie-suitcase trundle from Manchester's main transport hub, Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Picadilly) brags a whole floor of meeting and conference facilities, puts you in prime position whether you're seeing the sights or visiting for business. Explore the bars and restaurants of Canal Street and the Northern Quarter. Catch the big live events at the Arena, Old Trafford or Etihad Stadium. Seek out the season's must-haves in the Arndale Centre. Then nip back to enjoy a great night's rest with our contemporary restaurant, spacious rooms and huge, comfy beds. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing