We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$254
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$238
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jurys Inn Manchester(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Midland(Manchester)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Reviews (2,798)
Filter reviews
2,798 results
Traveller rating
1,698
832
177
46
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,698
832
177
46
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdale streetcity centretrain stationthyme restaurantfew minutes walkmeal dealall you can eatexcellent locationnorthern quartercar parkfamily roomdefinitely stay here againroom was spotlessexcellent staycomfortable staybudget hotelgood nights sleep
Filter
Updating list...
2,527 - 2,532 of 2,798 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay in manchester, for a hen weekend. at the hotel we found Fabulous staff, great breakfast, great location, but, the rooms were so hot it was an uncomfortable night... Get the air con sorted and I will revisit.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valstead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickBabrovskie, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2013

Thankyou for reviewing your recent stay with us, I am pleased to hear that on the whole your stay was a good one. On the topic of air conditioning I am sorry to hear that the room was uncomfortable for you, all of the rooms are individually airconditioned, so this certainly should not have been the case. If it is not too much trouble, if you can get in touch with me at the hotel and let me know which room number you stayed in, i will investigate to ensure that no other guests experience similar issues.
I sincerley hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We have just returned from a 2 night stay at this hotel. It is one of the cleanest and friendliest hotels I have ever stayed in. If we return to Manchester again in the future, I would without any doubt stay here. it is central to everything.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saintsfanengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickBabrovskie, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2013

It's always a pleasure to get such great feedback about the hotel, the team work tirelessly to ensure that every guest has a great stay, and I am glad to read that you did!Hope to see you again soon..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013 via mobile

I would highly recommend this hotel. It is immaculate, the staff are some of the most helpful and happy I've ever met.
The whole hotel is clean and welcoming.
Very central and just around the corner from the station.
We had breakfast both mornings and it was delicious, loads of choice and everything was fresh.
We will most definitely be back....Brilliant.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruddydeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickBabrovskie, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2013

Thanks for your great comments concerning the staff at Piccadilly, the team thrive on such positive feedback and are very proud of the service they deliver.
We hope to see you again soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Been open a few months but still smells new, this is arguably one of the best-located hotels in Manchester. Central, and close to Piccadilly station, but down a quiet side street. Automated check in a breeze, and in my room in moments. Good size, usual amenities. Regular Premier Inners will know the score. No problems, no complaints, all good. And at 39 quid (having booked in advance via their website) even better.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom_Cobbley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickBabrovskie, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2013

Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, I am glad to read that the experience was a positive one, and look forward to welcoming you back for furure visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We stayed for 2 nights over the Whitsun Bank Holiday weekend in May. We chose the hotel for its location as we were travelling to Manchester by train. If you leave the station heading for Piccadilly you can't miss the Premier Inn sign when you get to the bottom of the ramp. Turn right then first left and you are there - perfect.

We got there a bit before 2pm but the reception staff called housekeeping and found us a family room which was available. It would have been so easy to turn us away because we were early. This is the sort of excellent customer service which makes customers feel good and doesn't cost a penny - well done Premier Inn.

Our room was on the 4th floor. It was spacious, clean and had a great shower. If we had thought about it we should have asked for a higher room with a view then we might not have been woken by the glass collection outside our window at 7am on Bank Holiday Monday.

I asked the receptionist for a couple of extra pillows on our return to the hotel and she brought them up herself almost immediately - brilliant. Breakfast was great. The buffet breakfast was fully stocked both mornings and there were no queues.

There is a luggage room which meant we could leave our case there whilst we went out exploring on Tuesday and collect it on the way back to the station. Not many hotels will keep your bag so this is a really good service - again well done.

The hotel is perfectly located for shopping, eating and entertaining the kids. We walked into the shopping centre, took the tram from Piccadilly station to the Imperial War Museum and The Lowry at Salford Quays and took the free bus 'Metroshuttle 3' from Piccadilly station to the Manchester Museum of Science and Industry.

All in all a great few days away made better by the staff at Premier Inn. Thank you.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 98ajc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOANNA P, OPERATIONS MANAGER at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2013

Thank you so much for your recent review, myself and my team appreciate all the feedback we receive. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the team assisted you early for check inn. I will ensure the team see your comments as they take great pride in ensuring your stay through out is a memorable one.

I am very pleased to hear you found our hotel to be clean and in good location within the city to give you good access of the resturants and shops through the bank holiday.

I will look forward to seeing you next time you visit Manchester!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews