We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
Ranked #12 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 November 2013

The staff was not very helpfull
Free Wi-Fi only for 30 minutes
No any business room or even printer in hotel
The bar is very limited in drinks
The procedure for come in for breakfast is to long
The room is to noisy

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sergei K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOANNA P, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Thank you for your recent feedback on the hotel and apologies that we were not able to suit your needs on this trip. We are a budget accommodation chain that have a variety of budget facilities and we do listen to feedback to help improve were we have a great demand of requests.

We will take your comments as we do like to strive our selves in providing a great nights stay for every guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,578)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,132 - 2,138 of 2,578 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2013

Good location directly opposite Manchester Piccadilly railway station and within easy walking distance of the city centre, Piccadilly Gardens for metrolink trams and Canal Street.

The check in was easy using the computer terminals, the room and facilities are what you expect from the Premier Inn brand. Bed was comfortable and we got a good nights sleep both nights we stayed.

Breakfast was fine with a decent selection of hot and cold food. The hotel give helpful advice about how busy the restaurant gets at breakfast time at various times. We went for breakfast early and had no problems getting a table and getting breakfast sorted.

Only gripe was despite 2 of us sharing a room only 1 set of towels were provided on both days. The second day we ended up having to go to reception to pick up the towels as 'housekeeping had finished'. Irritating - but got a bottle of wine as an apology so hey no complaints!

So would we stay again? Yes.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank AggyGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOANNA P, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Thank you so much for your recent review on your stay with us. Great to see you enjoy our facilities such as the computer terminals, location in the city, breakfast, the room and facilities that are throughout the hotel. All this accompanied by a good nights sleep both nights you stayed delights us.

I would like to send apologies that we got your room allocation wrong for your towels and will feed both areas to the team.

Thank you again for your feedback and look forward to seeing you in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

This city centre hotel is within walking distance of much of central Manchester and we were particularly impressed with the friendly, helpful staff. However the bedrooms and bathrooms are very plain and clinically decorated which is surprising given the quite cosy bar and restaurant. Our room at least also had no place for luggage, no real wardrobe, no iron and perhaps the slimmest bath I have ever seen.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thinbungee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOANNA P, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Fantastic to see that our city centre hotel is within the locations you needed through out your stay and that we impressed with the friendly, helpful staff. We do like to listen to feedback and pass on any areas of improvement and will certainly pass your comments regarding our bedroom décor to the relevant new openings team.

We do listen to guest feedback and alter our room décor frequently. Our new style has just been realised into one of our other locations in the city. So if you come to visit Manchester again soon please call us and we will be happily direct you to a location that suits your requirements.

Thank you for your feedback and I will pass your compliments back through to my direct team with pleasure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

The hotel was in a good location for us as we were going to the MEN arena (only a 15 minute walk away). The restaurant was nice and the room and communal areas were clean and fresh. I marked it down simply because every single day we stayed here we were only given one towel! And that's just impractical. We did have some noise from the alleyway down the side of the hotel with nearby bars binning used bottles and the occasional drunken yelling but nothing that was loud enough to wake us or keep us from sleeping.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank GSenkyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOANNA P, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Thank you for your recent feedback to us. first can I start by apologising that we only got it 'almost perfect'. We like to exceed guest expectations with our service and we apologise on this occasion we disappointed you with lack of towels needed in your rooms.

On the positive side it makes us proud to see your comments in terms of our clean and fresh hotel, restaurant and will certainly be passed through to the team.

We will like to see you in the future to turn that almost perfect into a perfect for you. So please on any return trip to Manchester we would like to see you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I was filled with dread having been booked into this Premier Inn for 2 nights by my work. My one and only and I vowed, last stay in this chain was a year or so ago at Dover - see my review! Well, I of little faith. The welcome was genuine, warm and helpful. Staff were polite and also helpful. Being only a few minutes from the city centre it was surprising how quiet it was. No traffic noise at all. Rooms were modern, clean and spacious and breakfast a more than adequate buffet style affair. Parking was £17 for 2 nights and 3 full days in the car park directly opposite which I thought was very reasonable. As said its only a few mins away from the city centre where my conference was, with Arndale just 5 mins walk. Lots of places to eat nearby but I didn't try the restaurant in the evening. Notices it was quite full. So at the price paid it was very good.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing canal and car park. No noise at all. I was on fourth floor. Car park is subsid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOANNA P, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Brilliant to see that we have restored your faith back into Premier Inn and that our location suited your needs for your conference. Our delivery has to be high quality of comfort and service with our hotel and it delights us when we see such great comments form our guests.

We pride ourselves at ensuring our rooms stay as clean and spotless as the day we opened and guarantee a good night's sleep. Thank you for your feedback and compliments in us delivering this to you.

We hope to see you on any return trip to Manchester in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I was pleasantly surprised at the high quality of comfort and service at this new hotel, as I have experienced much variability across this chain. The room, on the ninth floor, was spacious, with sofa/extra bed. The bed was comfortable and the range of pillows on offer meant that I had exactly what I needed. The bathroom was spotlessly clean, with decent towels. They guaranteed a good night's sleep and this happened for me- no noises in the corridor or externally. The breakfast staff were welcoming and efficient. There was a good choice of cooked food (although the scrambled eggs were very diluted and overcooked), and one could also order porage and omelettes. Efficient toasting machine and good range of pastries and juices. My one gripe is that there was no fresh decaffeinated coffee on offer- only sachets of instant. This applied to the bar, also. There is no excuse for this- they had state of the art coffee making machines, but no facility for making fresh decaff coffee. Come on, Premier Inns, please do something about this!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bootess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOANNA P, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Brilliant to see that we have delivered high quality of comfort and service with our hotel on your recent visit to us. It will be great to feedback to the team that your bed was comfortable and the range of pillows on offer meant that you had exactly what you needed.

We pride ourselves at ensuring our rooms stay as clean and spotless as the day we opened and guarantee a good night's sleep. Thank you for your feedback and compliments in us delivering this to you.

We hope to see you on any return trip to Manchester in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Very nice central hotel, staff were friendly. Only problems we had was no iron/ironing board were available on check in which we did need! And also the bar did not open until 12pm midday when we wanted a cold drink which we were unaware of, within walking distance of shops, bars and restaurants

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashleigh_4534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOANNA P, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us and that you had a nice stay whilst with us.

In terms of our bar, the opening times are from 12 midday, however, it is serviced and ready from early hours. So we are able to serve drinks still for you but not manned until 12. We do have our front of house team in our restaurant area all morning. We concentrate on delivering our breakfast service early hours and open at twelve midday were we have found it is more requested from our guests. We like to deliver consistency in service and have set serving times to suit guest demands. Alternatively we do have drinks machines in the reception area available 24/7.

We thank you again for your feedback and look forward that on any return trips to Manchester you choose us to stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.4 mi away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#7 of 120 in Manchester
1,369 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 120 in Manchester
679 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
0.4 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel

Address: 72 Dale Street, Manchester M1 2HR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range: £53 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short wheelie-suitcase trundle from Manchester's main transport hub, Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Picadilly) brags a whole floor of meeting and conference facilities, puts you in prime position whether you're seeing the sights or visiting for business. Explore the bars and restaurants of Canal Street and the Northern Quarter. Catch the big live events at the Arena, Old Trafford or Etihad Stadium. Seek out the season's must-haves in the Arndale Centre. Then nip back to enjoy a great night's rest with our contemporary restaurant, spacious rooms and huge, comfy beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing