We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$254
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$238
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jurys Inn Manchester(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Midland(Manchester)
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Reviews (2,798)
Filter reviews
2,798 results
Traveller rating
1,698
832
177
46
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,698
832
177
46
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdale streetcity centretrain stationthyme restaurantfew minutes walkmeal dealall you can eatexcellent locationnorthern quartercar parkfamily roomdefinitely stay here againroom was spotlessexcellent staycomfortable staybudget hotelgood nights sleep
Filter
Updating list...
2,337 - 2,342 of 2,798 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night whilst visiting the Christmas Markets. As soon as we walked in the staff made us feel welcome. They offered breakfast and dinner but there was no pressure sale when we said no thanks. The security of the building was good and made us feel safe. Overall presentation and cleanliness of the hotel in general and the room was very good. Its a short walk to the Tariff Street car park but that is no major issue. You can get your ticket discounted at reception. I won't hesitate to stay here again next time I am in Manchester

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank monty831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOANNA P, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Thanks for the excellent review of our hotel.

Its a pleasure to receive feedback such as this, but even more of a pleasure delivering it to the team, who strive for perfection and put you, the guest at the heart of everything they do.

It would be great to see you again next time your in Manchester!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We stayed here on the 15th November, we were flooded out of the MEN/Printwork Premier Inn, and were moved to this hotel. We arrived bedraggled after midnight, and the welcome and attention we received from the staff was fantastic. The Hotel is excellent, the room we had was lovely, it was quiet and it was a haven from the previous Premier Inn. The breakfast in the morning was great, and we will in future book at this hotel when attending concerts in Manchester.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOANNA P, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Firstly thank you for taking the time out to write such an amazing review of our hotel!

The team and myself realy do put the guests at the heart of everything we do, and we do it to wow guests such as yourself. This feedback will delight the guys in all departments, and we all will look forward to seeing you again on any return visit to Manchester for concerts or otherwise.

Thanks again..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

Great hotel right in the heart of manchester,staff very helpful rooms spotless.nice bar and great bar food.will b back for sure,stayed for two nights and had two rooms booked and can not say anything bad about this hotel a gem in the heart of manchester

Stayed: November 2013
Thank docdamien1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOANNA P, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Thank you for the fantasic review of our hotel!

The team in all departments really strive to do anything they can for the guests, and they do it for feedback such as this, it will be a pleasure delivering it to them, specifically the house keeping team and the restaurant/bar team.

Thanks again for taking the time to review our hotel, and we look forward to seeing you next time your in Manchester!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We were very impressed with this hotel. I've never stayed in a Premier Inn before but would definitely do so again. We were a hen party group of 17 and the complicated check in was done quickly and efficiently. The room was clean, spacious, warm and comfortable. The shower was powerful and hot and the beds were firm and comfy with plenty of spare pillows, which are the main things I want in a hotel room. The hotel is on a quieter street within walking distance of the main shopping areas. We had no problems with either noise or security. We didn't have breakfast included but it was about £9 for as much as you wanted from a hot food buffet, cereal, toast, croissants, yogurts and so on. There was very good coffee and everything was kept hot or cold as required and topped up. Well worth the cost. All the staff were friendly and helpful. Would recommend this as a really good choice if you're staying in Manchester and want to keep costs down. The whole group was really happy with our stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank P_Town_Girl_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOANNA P, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Thank you for the fantasic review of our hotel!

As you say we are located in a central, yet quiet area of the city, less than 10 minutes walk to the main shopping centres and attractions.

The team in all departments really strive to do anything they can for the guests, and they do it for feedback such as this, it will be a pleasure delivering it to them.

Thanks again for taking the time to review our hotel, and we look forward to seeing you next time your in Manchester!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Stayed here to attend a family wedding in Manchester. Everything was good. They let us into our room early (before the 2pm check-in time) so we could change in time for a 2.30 start. The room was (like all Premier Inns) comfortable, functional and clean. Most importantly, the bed was good. The breakfast was too. The staff were polite and helpful. In short, nothing to fault.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOANNA P, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Thank you for the glowing review of our hotel and wonderful to see you had a gerat stay with us, and I hope the wedding was amazing!

We aim to ensure every guest has a brilliant nights stay and it delights the team and myself when we achieve this. I will certainly be passing on your comments to the team, who will be delighted to hear them!

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to seeing you on any return journey!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews