We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Quality Hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
Ranked #12 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We have just been to the Manchester Xmas markets and decided to stay at the Premier Inn. We could not have chosen a better hotel. It is 200 yards from Piccadilly Station. The decor was fantastic, very modern with quality furnishings. Our room was quite spacious with a nice bathroom, tastefully decorated in white and purple. We opted for Breakfast which was full English Buffet, you could order porridge or omelette, which was freshly made. Three types of fruit juice, and lots of cereal choice. You can get a room for £29 per room and Breakfast £8. But there are deals to be had on-line if you book it all together. I would love to stay at this hotel and will the next time I go to Manchester.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 9th floor, it is nice and quiet.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bazzer382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOANNA P, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Thank you for your recent feedback through trip advisor, it was fantastic to see you enjoyed your stay with and the location was suited to the needs of your trip in Manchester.

I hope you come to visit Manchester soon and choose us as your base to stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,548)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,080 - 2,086 of 2,548 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2013

The hotel is very close to the city centre, probably about 5 mins if you walk slowly and 30 seconds if you run. There is very reasonably priced parking just across the road, although it isn't covered or especially secure; but it does have a guard on the gate and there is a barrier.

The hotel is very new and modern, and up to the usual superb standard of cleanliness. The staff were brilliant; couldn't be more helpful. They gave us a great welcome and it felt so very genuine. I don't know where they make Premier Inn staff, but a few more companies could do with buying the from the same source. They provide the best customer service of any organisation I have ever come across. Brilliant.

There are lots of floors, 11 I think and if you get the top ones I'm sure you will have a great view of the centre. The 'back' side has a lovely view of the canal etc.

We had booked a restaurant nearby for the evening, so didn't sample the food, but the menu looked really inviting and we will be eating there next time we visit.

We would definitely stay again at this hotel, it is really good. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rickydoodah1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOANNA P, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

It is a great pleasure reading your excellent comments on your stay with us. Thank you so much for your feedback we really do appreciate it. I will certainly pass your comments on to the team.

We hope to see you again in Manchester soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

It's located opposite the train station and a short walk from the coach station. There is a car park opposite but I don't know how much it is.

We had a nightmare checking in because the room was booked by my parents and you need the cardholder present.

The room also has no phone signal so be aware of that.

The taps were closed tight on and wouldn't move so we'd had to get reception up to sort us some running water.

It was a very cheap hotel though, so I suppose you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At premier Inn we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

What a fab hotel!
Firstly, having arrived early evening in darkness and then getting a taxi to the arena we did not realise until we ventured out the next morning on foot just how conveniently located this hotel is! It literally is a matter of a 2 minute stroll around the corner to the heart of the city centre!

We Have stayed in premier inn before on numerous occasions and this one just seems like a different class. I am loathe to call this a budget hotel as there is nothing budget about it apart from the price! We booked a few months in advance and we paid under £60 for the two of us including breakfast.
The lobby was spotless, modern, bustling. Rooms were comfortable, clean and modern. Room temperature control was just right. Room was very quiet. Bathroom spotless.
Breakfast has a huge 3-4 hour window to cater for early risers and late sleepers.
Gotta say the breakfast area is fantastic, the staff were exceptionally well mannered, polite , bright and breezy and ensured we had everything we needed. Breakfast was fabulous! Catering for every taste with cereals, fresh pastries, toasts, full English, choices of fruit juices and a huge selection of teas and coffee.

the staff look like they really enjoy working there which can only be a good thing to witness as a customer.

On checkout we advised we were in Manchester for the day and were able to leave our luggage securely with the hotel and return for it later. We were going to another gig at the Apollo that night before returning home so I found the downstairs ladies a spacious and convenient blessing in which to freshen up and change clothes before that night.
We also had a hugely reduced 24 hour parking just around the corner from the hotel.

All in all there is no question that for the price we paid we received a 5 * stay with 5* service!
Would we stay again here? We wouldn't stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisajo38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOANNA P, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Firstly thank you for taking the time out to write such an amazing review of our hotel!

The team and myself realy do put the guests at the heart of everything we do, and we do it to wow guests such as yourself. This feedback will delight the guys in all departments, and we all will look forward to seeing you again on any return visit to Manchester for concerts or otherwise.

Thanks again..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

In all our visits to U.K. we have always stayed away from big cities other than London.This trip on arrival in Manchester we decided to check it out.What a pleasant surprise,a city full of history and very interesting buildings,especially the John Ryland library.Our stay at the Premier Inn in Piccadilly,was made special by the service,and location of this hotel.The front desk staff ,especially Maill,did a great job of selling Manchesters many sites,would defiantly stay longer next visit.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 983steve42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOANNA P, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Thanks for the excellent review of our hotel.

Its a pleasure to receive feedback such as this, but even more of a pleasure delivering it to the team, especially Niall, who strive for perfection and put you, the guest at the heart of everything they do.

It would be great to see you again next time your in Manchester!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Stopped at this hotel for two nights as part of xmas shopping weekend. Great location, room was clean but basic. Staff are extremely professional and friendly. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. The restaurant and bar was also very reasonable and value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cubaqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOANNA P, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Thank you so much for your recent review on the hotel. It is fantastic to see such kind words on the hotel as it really is empowering to the team that work so hard to ensure you have a great night sleep and stay in Manchester.

It will be with pleasure that I Pass your comments onto the team and look forward to seeing you on any future trip to Manchester!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We agreed on to staying at this hotel as it was brand new great location by the station. We checked in online the day before which made it easier. We arrived before 2pm we couldn't check in but we were allowed to leave our bags.

We headed in the christmas markets and Arandale centre. Amazing discounts and great markets.
Staff friendly and helpful, when asking for directions.


Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Spursgirl13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOANNA P, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Lovely to see your comments on trip advisor after your recent stay with us and our hotel location suited the needs of your stay.

Occasionally we will have rooms available before the 2pm check in time, however we cannot guarentee this due to how busy the hotel is, but we welcome enquiries and will do our best to help store baggage safely.

Thank you so much for your feedback and hope to see you in Manchester again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.4 mi away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#6 of 120 in Manchester
1,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Manchester Portland Street
0.5 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 120 in Manchester
656 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel

Address: 72 Dale Street, Manchester M1 2HR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range: £55 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short wheelie-suitcase trundle from Manchester's main transport hub, Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Picadilly) brags a whole floor of meeting and conference facilities, puts you in prime position whether you're seeing the sights or visiting for business. Explore the bars and restaurants of Canal Street and the Northern Quarter. Catch the big live events at the Arena, Old Trafford or Etihad Stadium. Seek out the season's must-haves in the Arndale Centre. Then nip back to enjoy a great night's rest with our contemporary restaurant, spacious rooms and huge, comfy beds. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing