We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Central Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
Ranked #12 of 119 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Stayed here on Sat, Dec 21st for one night. There is a car park directly in front of the hotel entrance or an NCP 5mins away. The NCP is way more expensive @ £18.00 for 24hrs. The Hotel is in a great location with China Town, Canal Street, Arndale Centre and many other bars and restaurants all within walking distance. Taxi's are available the opposite side of the Hotel entrance. The Hotel itself is very clean and rooms still have that newness feel about them. We paid £119.00 for the one night which I thought was a bit on the expensive side but I suppose you are in the centre of a major city... It's location was the winner for us.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOANNA P, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

Thank you so much for your recent review on the hotel. It is great to see our locations suited the needs of your stay. The team work extremelly hard to keep the new feel of the hotel and it is a cgreat credit that you recognise them for this.

The team are a delight to work with and feel rewarded with such comments. We wish you a Merry Christams and a Happy New Year. We look forward to welcoming you back in the new year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,550)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,063 - 2,069 of 2,550 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2013

I stayed here for a couple of days in mid December. A very convenient location as it is around the corner from Piccadilly Railway Station.

The hotel had not long been opened, so you expect no issues and there weren't.
Friendly receptionist on arriving, she checked me in early with no problems.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikebuk689908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOANNA P, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

Thank you so much for your recent review on the hotel. It is great to see our locations suited the needs of your stay and we was able to get you checked in early.

The team will be delighted to see your comments and wish you a Merry Christams and a Happy New Year. We look forward to welcoming you back in the new year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

I stayed here whilst on a visit to Manchester. I chose this one over the other Premier Inns due to the closeness to Piccadilly train station.
I was only in the city for one night, so within a few minutes from the train, I was at the hotel.
Check in was quick and efficient and staff were very helpful.
I had a family room booked and all the beds had been made up unlike some hotels which just leave the bedding for the sofa.
This had proper single beds for the children.
The room and hotel was very clean.
I think it had only recently been opened.
The day I left my train wasn't until the evening, so they labelled my bags and kept them in a secure room. This was great because it left me free to go around the city bag free.
I would stay there again for sure.

Room Tip: I usually request a higher room which is quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liono2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOANNA P, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

Thank you so much for your recent review on the hotel. It is great to see our locations suited the needs of your stay.

The team will be delighted to see your comments and wish you a Merry Christams and a Happy New Year. We look forward to welcoming you back in the new year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

We stayed for 2 nights here. The hotel was great, perfectly sited for our needs, clean and quiet. What set it apart was the staff, particularly Niall on the front desk. Very helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much bother, from ordering taxis to borrowing a pen for the uni interview. Just great and gave a really good impression of Manchester. Thank you.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebSmith62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOANNA P, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Thank you so much for your recent feedback on the hotel.

It is great to see that our location suited the needs of your business and hopefully you enjoyed Manchester christmas markets. The staff thank you for kind words espcially Niall, and it makes me extremelly proud to see that the team ensured you had a great comfortable stay with us.

We wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year. We look forward to welcoming you back on any return trips to Manchester!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

We found the hotel a great base whilst visiting the Christmas markets, checking in the staff were extremely friendly, welcoming and helpful. The room was comfortable and modern and very clean, everything worked perfectly in our room, you could also get additional towels, duvets and pillows if required and you could even choose which type of pillow you wanted from a pillow menu, exactly what we wanted for a one night stop over to visit the Christmas markets, we even booked in for the buffet breakfast, again the staff in the restaurant were helpful, friendly and created a lovely atmosphere. We would most definitely visit here again for the value, location and clean rooms and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellytree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOANNA P, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Thank you so much for your recent feedback on the hotel.

It is great to see that our location suited the needs of your business and hopefully you enjoyed Manchester christmas markets. The staff thank you for your kind words, and it makes me extremelly proud to see that the team ensured you had a great comfortable stay with us.

We wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year. We look forward to welcoming you back on any return trips to Manchester!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

we stayed here 13/12/13. upon arrival we had to ask to switch rooms as we were placed next to the lifts which were very noisy. We were relocated to the top floor and reassured that it was quiet. We had to request towels as there were none, the shower was faulty and the hairdryer kept cutting out. During the night we were kept awake due to other guests entering and leaving their rooms as the doors are very loud, we were also kept awake by the drunks outside of the hotel who were shouting all night. We complained to reception who offered to send security to check the rooms - so we heard him banging doors for around 10 minutes then the noise continued. when checking out we were told we were eligible for a refund however as we booked more than 6 months ago someone from head office would have to contact us and guess what.... no one has!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jenlou86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Stayed for one night whilst the Christmas Markets were on. Great location very near Piccadilly station. Arrived early but we were able to check into our room. However if you can't check in straight away or even when you checkout and want to leave your case they do have a baggage room which is very handy. Very nice room on 6th floor. The hotel is pretty new so all the rooms have nice modern fittings. Tea and coffee facilities. The room was not too hot either. There is air con. Nice bathroom fittings, had a lovely bath, plenty of hot water and nice towels. The bed was very comfy. The restaurant and bar are very modern. We had a very nice buffet breakfast, and there was a good choice. Would definately stay here again due to its location near the station and the shops.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good but try for a high floor for the view of the city.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pandora0225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOANNA P, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Thank you for your recent review on the hotel and that you enjoyed the delights of the Manchester Christmas Markets.

Wonderful to see that we ensured your stay was comfortable throughout and we will see you again soon.

Wishing you a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.4 mi away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#6 of 119 in Manchester
1,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Manchester Portland Street
0.5 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 119 in Manchester
657 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel

Address: 72 Dale Street, Manchester M1 2HR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 119 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range: £55 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short wheelie-suitcase trundle from Manchester's main transport hub, Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Picadilly) brags a whole floor of meeting and conference facilities, puts you in prime position whether you're seeing the sights or visiting for business. Explore the bars and restaurants of Canal Street and the Northern Quarter. Catch the big live events at the Arena, Old Trafford or Etihad Stadium. Seek out the season's must-haves in the Arndale Centre. Then nip back to enjoy a great night's rest with our contemporary restaurant, spacious rooms and huge, comfy beds. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing