We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
Ranked #12 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Great central location if arriving by train, very friendly and welcoming staff and a well appointed budget hotel. Excellent breakfast and dinner and a nice bar area to sit in as well. Only downside for me was that dogs are not allowed to stay and he is part of our family

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mairi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOANNA P, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

Thank you so much for your recent review on the hotel.

It is great to see our location suited the needs of your stay. We do not accept dogs/ pets within Premier Inn hotel due to different allergies. The team will be delighted to see your comments and wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the new year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,614)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,123 - 2,129 of 2,614 reviews

Reviewed 23 December 2013

Stayed just the one night as we went to a show at the Palace Theatre. The hotel is fairly new and stylish decorated and lovely and clean. We had an evening meal which was really nice and breakfast was great. All staff were very friendly. Location is great, close to the station. We parked on a car park quite close which I think was 1 Piccadilly and is 24 hour secure. We were only charged £5. Theatre was about 10 min walk from hotel. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: We were on 4th floor and didn't have any problem with noise from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JW22613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOANNA P, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

Thank you so much for your recent review on the hotel.

It is great to see our locations suited the needs of your stay. The team will be delighted to see your comments and wish you a Merry Christams and a Happy New Year.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the new year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

The premier inn Piccadilly is a new property that is perfectly located for a visit to the city center. Being new, everything is still very nice and clean. The hotel also has a bar and a restaurant. I tried the latter for breakfast and that proved decent. Nevertheless, it remains a budget hotel (even if on some dates you pay quite high prices). But if you go there with the right expectations (a decent place to sleep for a night in the city), you won't be disappointed.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
Thank beograd72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOANNA P, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

Thank you so much for your recent review on the hotel. It is great to see our locations suited the needs of your stay .

The team will be delighted to see your comments and wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year. We look forward to welcoming you back in the new year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Stayed here on Sat, Dec 21st for one night. There is a car park directly in front of the hotel entrance or an NCP 5mins away. The NCP is way more expensive @ £18.00 for 24hrs. The Hotel is in a great location with China Town, Canal Street, Arndale Centre and many other bars and restaurants all within walking distance. Taxi's are available the opposite side of the Hotel entrance. The Hotel itself is very clean and rooms still have that newness feel about them. We paid £119.00 for the one night which I thought was a bit on the expensive side but I suppose you are in the centre of a major city... It's location was the winner for us.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOANNA P, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

Thank you so much for your recent review on the hotel. It is great to see our locations suited the needs of your stay. The team work extremelly hard to keep the new feel of the hotel and it is a cgreat credit that you recognise them for this.

The team are a delight to work with and feel rewarded with such comments. We wish you a Merry Christams and a Happy New Year. We look forward to welcoming you back in the new year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

I stayed here for a couple of days in mid December. A very convenient location as it is around the corner from Piccadilly Railway Station.

The hotel had not long been opened, so you expect no issues and there weren't.
Friendly receptionist on arriving, she checked me in early with no problems.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikebuk689908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOANNA P, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

Thank you so much for your recent review on the hotel. It is great to see our locations suited the needs of your stay and we was able to get you checked in early.

The team will be delighted to see your comments and wish you a Merry Christams and a Happy New Year. We look forward to welcoming you back in the new year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

I stayed here whilst on a visit to Manchester. I chose this one over the other Premier Inns due to the closeness to Piccadilly train station.
I was only in the city for one night, so within a few minutes from the train, I was at the hotel.
Check in was quick and efficient and staff were very helpful.
I had a family room booked and all the beds had been made up unlike some hotels which just leave the bedding for the sofa.
This had proper single beds for the children.
The room and hotel was very clean.
I think it had only recently been opened.
The day I left my train wasn't until the evening, so they labelled my bags and kept them in a secure room. This was great because it left me free to go around the city bag free.
I would stay there again for sure.

Room Tip: I usually request a higher room which is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liono2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOANNA P, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

Thank you so much for your recent review on the hotel. It is great to see our locations suited the needs of your stay.

The team will be delighted to see your comments and wish you a Merry Christams and a Happy New Year. We look forward to welcoming you back in the new year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

We stayed for 2 nights here. The hotel was great, perfectly sited for our needs, clean and quiet. What set it apart was the staff, particularly Niall on the front desk. Very helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much bother, from ordering taxis to borrowing a pen for the uni interview. Just great and gave a really good impression of Manchester. Thank you.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebSmith62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOANNA P, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Thank you so much for your recent feedback on the hotel.

It is great to see that our location suited the needs of your business and hopefully you enjoyed Manchester christmas markets. The staff thank you for kind words espcially Niall, and it makes me extremelly proud to see that the team ensured you had a great comfortable stay with us.

We wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year. We look forward to welcoming you back on any return trips to Manchester!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.4 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Manchester Portland Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#5 of 120 in Manchester
1,733 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.3 mi away
Macdonald Manchester Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel

Address: 72 Dale Street, Manchester M1 2HR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range: £49 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short wheelie-suitcase trundle from Manchester's main transport hub, Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Picadilly) brags a whole floor of meeting and conference facilities, puts you in prime position whether you're seeing the sights or visiting for business. Explore the bars and restaurants of Canal Street and the Northern Quarter. Catch the big live events at the Arena, Old Trafford or Etihad Stadium. Seek out the season's must-haves in the Arndale Centre. Then nip back to enjoy a great night's rest with our contemporary restaurant, spacious rooms and huge, comfy beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing