We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you'd expect and more”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
Ranked #12 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Everything you'd expect and more”
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Clean, modern and efficient hotel with everything you'd expect and require. Large rooms, nice bar area and good food if required. Staff have always been professional and courteous. One of my favourite reasonably priced hotels in Manchester.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOANNA P, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Thank you Alex for you recent feedback on the hotel and it is great to see that you are a returning guest. The team will be delighted to read your feedback on them selves and the upkeep of the hotel.

We wish you a very happy new year for 2014!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,418 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,508
    706
    140
    35
    29
See reviews for
529
837
162
325
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (331)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night on a girls' weekend away. Room was great (top floor, great view). Clean and modern, with plenty of space. Super fast lifts too!
Parking across the road was reasonable for 24 hours.
Very friendly staff. Bar was great and breakfast excellent. Would use again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank merenwen_elf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOANNA P, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this review, 28 December 2013
Thank you so much for your recent review on the hotel whilst away with the girls.

It is great to see our locations suited the needs of your stay. The team will be delighted to see your comments and wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the new year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Great central location if arriving by train, very friendly and welcoming staff and a well appointed budget hotel. Excellent breakfast and dinner and a nice bar area to sit in as well. Only downside for me was that dogs are not allowed to stay and he is part of our family

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mairi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOANNA P, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this review, 28 December 2013
Thank you so much for your recent review on the hotel.

It is great to see our location suited the needs of your stay. We do not accept dogs/ pets within Premier Inn hotel due to different allergies. The team will be delighted to see your comments and wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the new year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buxton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Stayed just the one night as we went to a show at the Palace Theatre. The hotel is fairly new and stylish decorated and lovely and clean. We had an evening meal which was really nice and breakfast was great. All staff were very friendly. Location is great, close to the station. We parked on a car park quite close which I think was 1 Piccadilly and is 24 hour secure. We were only charged £5. Theatre was about 10 min walk from hotel. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: We were on 4th floor and didn't have any problem with noise from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JW22613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOANNA P, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this review, 28 December 2013
Thank you so much for your recent review on the hotel.

It is great to see our locations suited the needs of your stay. The team will be delighted to see your comments and wish you a Merry Christams and a Happy New Year.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the new year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luxembourg
Level Contributor
144 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

The premier inn Piccadilly is a new property that is perfectly located for a visit to the city center. Being new, everything is still very nice and clean. The hotel also has a bar and a restaurant. I tried the latter for breakfast and that proved decent. Nevertheless, it remains a budget hotel (even if on some dates you pay quite high prices). But if you go there with the right expectations (a decent place to sleep for a night in the city), you won't be disappointed.

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank beograd72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOANNA P, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this review, 28 December 2013
Thank you so much for your recent review on the hotel. It is great to see our locations suited the needs of your stay .

The team will be delighted to see your comments and wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year. We look forward to welcoming you back in the new year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Stayed here on Sat, Dec 21st for one night. There is a car park directly in front of the hotel entrance or an NCP 5mins away. The NCP is way more expensive @ £18.00 for 24hrs. The Hotel is in a great location with China Town, Canal Street, Arndale Centre and many other bars and restaurants all within walking distance. Taxi's are available the opposite side of the Hotel entrance. The Hotel itself is very clean and rooms still have that newness feel about them. We paid £119.00 for the one night which I thought was a bit on the expensive side but I suppose you are in the centre of a major city... It's location was the winner for us.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOANNA P, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this review, 28 December 2013
Thank you so much for your recent review on the hotel. It is great to see our locations suited the needs of your stay. The team work extremelly hard to keep the new feel of the hotel and it is a cgreat credit that you recognise them for this.

The team are a delight to work with and feel rewarded with such comments. We wish you a Merry Christams and a Happy New Year. We look forward to welcoming you back in the new year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013

I stayed here for a couple of days in mid December. A very convenient location as it is around the corner from Piccadilly Railway Station.

The hotel had not long been opened, so you expect no issues and there weren't.
Friendly receptionist on arriving, she checked me in early with no problems.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikebuk689908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOANNA P, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this review, 28 December 2013
Thank you so much for your recent review on the hotel. It is great to see our locations suited the needs of your stay and we was able to get you checked in early.

The team will be delighted to see your comments and wish you a Merry Christams and a Happy New Year. We look forward to welcoming you back in the new year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre - Portland Street
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#6 of 117 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,322 reviews
0.5 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 117 in Manchester
5.0 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
Address: 72 Dale Street, Manchester M1 2HR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short wheelie-suitcase trundle from Manchester's main transport hub, Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Picadilly) brags a whole floor of meeting and conference facilities, puts you in prime position whether you're seeing the sights or visiting for business. Explore the bars and restaurants of Canal Street and the Northern Quarter. Catch the big live events at the Arena, Old Trafford or Etihad Stadium. Seek out the season's must-haves in the Arndale Centre. Then nip back to enjoy a great night's rest with our contemporary restaurant, spacious rooms and huge, comfy beds. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing