We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$254
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$238
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jurys Inn Manchester(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Midland(Manchester)
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Reviews (2,798)
Filter reviews
2,798 results
Traveller rating
1,698
832
177
46
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,698
832
177
46
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdale streetcity centretrain stationthyme restaurantfew minutes walkmeal dealall you can eatexcellent locationnorthern quartercar parkfamily roomdefinitely stay here againroom was spotlessexcellent staycomfortable staybudget hotelgood nights sleep
Filter
Updating list...
2,274 - 2,279 of 2,798 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2014

This hotel is in a brilliant locations! Stayed here for the weekend. My friend travelled to Manchester by coach and it's a 10 minute walk from the coach station, she got the train back and the train station is 30 seconds away, and I drove in and there is a really reasonably priced car park right across the road. 10 minutes walk from shops galore and it's a lovely hotel. It benefits from being really new so everything's clean and well presented. Staff were great all weekend and checking in as always with premier in was a breeze. What's not to like! Premier inn at it's best!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank EmmaS27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOANNA P, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Thank you for your 5 star review of our hotel. I am glad to see you found the location excelent, both for the buses and the trains!

Our team will be delighted to hear you feedback, thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We used this Inn for some sales shopping although not near deansgate it was handy for the train at Piccadily.Very clean and quiet at night .The staff were helpful and friendly.I had to change my booking at short notice and this was no problem for Premier inn,I only had to pay a small fee.Good chain as always,consistently scores well in Which?

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Chris4julia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOANNA P, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Thank you for your 5 star review of our hotel. Nice to see our location suited your needs and you were able to amend your booking without fuss!

Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back on any return trip to Manchester!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Stayed two nights. Very convenient location for train station and shops restaurants etc. friendly helpfull staff. Room was small, very clean, comfortable bed with choice of pillows. Tv on the small side, plenty of channels to choose from. Plenty of power sockets, to charge phones laptops etc. corridors were quiet and did get two good nights sleep.
Breakfast was nothing special, I only had it on one of the days, went out for breakfast on the second day.. Had dinner there on one of the evenings, which was a mistake, could not recommend it. Bar and restaurant has no atmosphere.
30 mins free wi-fi per day! Very stingy allowance., but better than nothing All in all I would stay there again, just wouldn't eat there. Liked the security that you can't get onto your floor without key card.

Room Tip: Higher floors probably for less noise. I was on the 10th floor and found it very quiet. There are 3 working lifts, never had to wait more than a minute for one.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 222MaryB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOANNA P, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at Manchester Piccadilly Premier Inn.

Brilliant to see that the hotel location suited the needs of your trip whilst in Manchester. I will pass your comments back to the team to review as we welcome all feedback .

We hope to see you again in the future when visiting Manchester!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Stayed here in a family room. Excellent location for city centre. Check in was smooth, with a cheerful helpful receptionist. Room was as qexpected for a family room however, as we had two twelve year olds with us, one of the single beds was particularly uncomfortable, a fact which my son informed me several times! Unfortunately jelly beans were found under the beds by the children, so clearly cleanliness could have been improved, but overall it was sufficient. The surprise for us, was the quality of the Thyme restaurant, excellent service, good choice of food which was delicious and served promptly by the efficient staff. I would definitely recommend the restaurant if you are planning a stay here.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank bordersfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOANNA P, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Thank you so much for your recent feedback to the hotel at Manchester Piccadilly Premier Inn.

I would first like to apologise for the cleanliness of your room. I will certainly feed that back to the housekeeping team to ensure this does not happen again.

It certainly is warming to see such wonderful feedback on our Thyme restaurant and team service throughout your stay, the team will be delighted with your comments.

We hope to see you in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Travelled to Manchester by train for one night's stay. This newish Premier Inn is only 5 minutes walk from Manchester Piccadilly train station so was ideal.
Room was very clean and of adequate size. Good bathroom. 30 min free Wi-Fi allowed, maybe a bigger allowance would be nice.
Staff were very friendly and helpful e.g. early check in (although I would prefer talking to people rather than using a terminal), reception staff genuinely wishing us a nice stay, quick and cheerful service at breakfast, luggage stored at no charge after check out. A clever touch was a poster in the lifts advising when the quiet and busy periods were at breakfast.
Breakfast was excellent with good range of fruit, cereal and cooked items and special orders available.
£135 for a Saturday night B&B in city centre was neither cheap nor exorbitant

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PompeyMike56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOANNA P, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Thank you so much for your recent feedback on the hotel at Piccadilly.

Wonderful too see the location suited your needs and our services were enjoyed.

The check inn machines are queue management technique to help support a quick and easy check inn through those peak times. With 80% of our bookings being online the machines need little information so that you can get to your room with ease. We certainly don't use them to take that personal touch away from our welcome and would not push any our guests to process through them if uncomfortable. The team will always be at hand to facilitate your check inn and ensure you have everything you need to enjoy your stay in Manchester.

We hope to see you again in the future on any return trips to Manchester!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews