We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay great location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
Ranked #12 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 February 2014

I stayed here for first time during December as I was visiting friends in Manchester, this is a good reliable hotel and the bed was very comfortable maybe too comfortable! The car park was reasonably priced I think £8 if I remember right.reception desk was busy but I got booked in quick enough. I got a great deal for this hotel and would stay again if the right deal comes up the next time I am in Manchester.. thanks for a nice stay

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maire G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOANNA P, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Thank you for your recent feedback on your recent stay with us. Wonderful to see we provided a comfortable bed as we aim to ensure you have a brilliant night sleep with us.

We regulary update our website with great offers and it is good to see this was available. Keep your eye out on those deals and we will welcome you back into Manchester!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,619)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,060 - 2,066 of 2,619 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2014

Excellent budget hotel in great location and with friendly staff,new hotel with good facilities and well worth the money.Thought that it might be a one off but next time I am in Manchester I will use again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOANNA P, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Brilliant to that you chose us stay when coming to visit the Barcelona game in Manchester. The team will be delighted with your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in Manchester!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Stayed here for one night with my husband as we were attending a concert at the Apollo. We use the Premier Inns regularly, as we live in the Isle of Man, so we often need to do an overnight stay before/after a holiday abroad. The room was as comfortable as expected and the staff on Reception were friendly and helpful. What really impressed us was the food in the restaurant and the service, especially from Cezar. We also enjoyed the singing provided by another guy who was working in there - a very cheerful atmosphere!. We would definitely recommend the food and the special deal which included 3 course dinner and the Premier breakfast, which is excellent. The only reason I haven't awarded a rating of 5 is that we prefer twin rooms, as I have problems sleeping. Some of the Premier Inns have two proper beds, as opposed to this one which had the more usual double plus sofa bed. This hotel is very convenient for the city centre and also the Apollo.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beachbabeIsleofMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOANNA P, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Thank you for your recent feedback on the hotel.

Great to see our location suited your needs in getting to the Apollo theatre. We hope you had a great evening.

The team will be delighted with your feedback espcially Cezar who I will ensure recieves your kind words. We work really hard as a team in ensurig you have a great night sleep and it certainly makes us happy that we achieved this for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

I went on a short midweek break with my teenage daughter. We were made to feel welcome in a clean and well kept hotel. I liked the fact that you could have breakfast in the hotel as not all Premier Inns provide this. A short walk from Piccadilly and very close to the train station. Very friendly staff in all areas of the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOANNA P, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Thank you so much for your recent feedback on your break with us.

Brilliant to see our location suited you needs and we gave you comfort in our great breakfast offering. We look forward to welcoming you back to Manchester soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with my family to attend a Football match.
Girls on reception were really helpful and polite even though it was busy.
Stayed in a Family room on the top floor, great views across the City.
Breakfast was really nice and everything was so clean.
Will definitely stay here again when visiting the area.
Located 400 Yards from Piccadilly Station

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tincantat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOANNA P, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Thank you so much for your recent feedback to the hotel. It is fantastic that our hotel suited your needs especially with the location and you had a great stay for the football.

The team will be delighted in your comments especially our reception team, who will I ensure receives your feedback. The team strive for every guest to have a brilliant nights sleep with great service. We look forward to any return trips to Manchester in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Ideal location hotel still like new! Keep your eyes peeled for a bargain makes a great weekend away at an affordable price. The carpark opposite cost us £8.50 for 24 hours when we said we were staying at premier inn they discount it. The car park is worth while it's close to front enterance and appears safe with cameras and flood lights

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jillybobs82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOANNA P, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Thank you so much for your recent feedback to the hotel. It is fantastic that our hotel suited your needs especially with the location and our bargain prices. The team will be delighted in your comments, who will I ensure receives your feedback. The team strive for every guest to have a brilliant nights sleep with great service. We look forward to any return trips to Manchester in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Very friendly and caring staff. We tend to like to explore other place to eat but the atmosphere and quality of food swayed our plans for some of our stay. Rooms were of adequate size with the necessary facilities.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOANNA P, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Thank you so much for your recent feedback to the hotel. It is fantastic that our hotel suited your needs. The team will be delighted with your comments, who will I ensure receives your feedback. The team strive for every guest to have a brilliant nights sleep with great service. We look forward to any return trips to Manchester in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.4 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
0.7 mi away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#4 of 120 in Manchester
1,742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Manchester Portland Street
0.3 mi away
Macdonald Manchester Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel

Address: 72 Dale Street, Manchester M1 2HR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range: £49 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short wheelie-suitcase trundle from Manchester's main transport hub, Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Picadilly) brags a whole floor of meeting and conference facilities, puts you in prime position whether you're seeing the sights or visiting for business. Explore the bars and restaurants of Canal Street and the Northern Quarter. Catch the big live events at the Arena, Old Trafford or Etihad Stadium. Seek out the season's must-haves in the Arndale Centre. Then nip back to enjoy a great night's rest with our contemporary restaurant, spacious rooms and huge, comfy beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing