We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top quality hotel, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
Ranked #12 of 118 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Top quality hotel, great location”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We are regular visitors to Premier Inns and this one is one of the better ones we have stayed at. The bedrooms are very much like all Premier Inns, well equipped with extras - hairdryer, kettle, coffee etc. The reception area, bar and restaurant are far superior to all the premier inns we have stayed at. We stayed for breakfast which was in abundance and good quality produce used. The location is in a quiet street but just round the corner from all the action!! We travelled by car and parked at a recommended car park by premier inn which gave us a £4 discount on the price for 24 hours costing £8.50. The car park is about an 8 minute walk from the hotel although there was one right across from the hotel costing £5 per day but they mustn't have done overnight as she recommended the other one to us. Piccadilly train station is just round the corner as is Northern quarters, Canal street, City centre shopping etc. We are waiting for the £29 rates to come out and we are going to book a full weekend there next time as we enjoyed it that much. May I add that the staff were very friendly and very helpful but I find this is at all of the premier inns that we have visited. Keep up the good work - the hotel is only as good as the staff!!

Room Tip: Whichever room you are allocated I think will be quiet as it is located on a quiet street at the bac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOANNA P, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Thank you for your recent feedback on Manchester Piccadilly Premier Inn.

We like to see that our location has suited your needs and we enabled you to have a brilliant night sleep through great food and comfortable equipped rooms. We hope to see you again soon and welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,484 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,539
    732
    144
    39
    30
See reviews for
542
859
169
333
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Great location, 2minutes from Piccadilly train station on a quiet side street.
Only 5 minutes away from the centre of Manchester, where you will find all the shops in the Arndale centre. Bar and restaurant in hotel were lovely.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seanie5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOANNA P, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Thank you for your recent feedback on Manchester Piccadilly Premier Inn.

We like to see that our location has suited your needs and we enabled you to have a brilliant night sleep. We hope to see you again soon and welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guisborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Just stayed at the Premier Inn at Piccadily at the weekend. The hotel is fairly new and you can tell Very easy check in with friendly staff. The room was very large with a huge bed which was really comfy. The TV looked like a pea on a drum compared to the size of the room. Because of the size of the room, it was very minimal. There wasnt a wardrobe to hang your clothes but a shelf with a hanging rack which couldnt hang a dress or trousers but more for tops. The bathroom was wheelchair friendly but a bit too much so. I felt like I was in a hospital with the hands rails and shower seat. There was no bath. The hotel was very quiet and I enjoyed a really good nights sleep.

I sound like I didnt like the hotel but I did, theres just a few niggles that need sorting to make this a great hotel.

The breakfast on the morning was very good. A good selection of hot and cold food. the scrambled egg was delicious very light and fluffy. The staff were that effecient that when we got up to get some more breakfast they cleared our table away thinking that we had left. They quickly replaced our drinks and we enjoyed the rest of our breakfast.

The hotel has 10 or 11 floors and has 3 lifts to service all floors. This wasnt a problem and we didnt have to wait for lifts.

The location was excellent, not far from picaddily gardens where there are lots of restuarants and bars.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donlou01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOANNA P, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Thank you for your recent feedback on your weekend stay with us. We like to ensure that you have a brilliant night sleep whilst staying with us and certainly looks like the team accomodated you whilst you was with us.

On future stays with us we do have two choices in the accessible rooms, one of which has a bath and one that is a shower. Please call us before arriving and we will accomodate your requirements.

We thank you for your comments and hope to welcome you back to Manchester in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 6 Contributor
319 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 286 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Situated 5 mintues from Piccadilly rail station and 10 minutes from main shopping centre. Buses and metro nearby also.

Very friendly staff, asked for quiet room and got a great room on the 10th floor. Very clean. Very comfortable king size bed. No noise from other rooms.

Great breakfast - staff friendly and efficient.

Look forward to going back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JJEnglandUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOANNA P, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Thank you for your recent response to your stay at Piccadilly Premier Inn.

Thank you for your execellant feedback to the team and wonderful to see that they could accomodate your request. We hope to see you again in Manchester soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Nice to be back at what I would have to say is my favourite of all the city centre Premier Inns in Manchester. That "just new" feeling still pervades all areas of the hotel operations and reception is particularly noteworthy for the number of staff on duty and their ability to remember guests during their stay. For once a bathroom extractor fans that doesn't drone on for an eternity after switching the light off. Good to see the cooked breakfast was laid out buffet style as other Premier Inns I've recently stayed in were resorting to "cooked to order" style. The area around the hotel isn't that attractive looking but is well lit and needn't be a cause for concern.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scotsjimbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOANNA P, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Thank you for your recent feedback on the hotel.

The team work really hard in keeping the hotel as fresh as the day we opened and it is lovely to see your recognition to the team. They will be delighted.

We look forward to seeing you in the near future on any future visits into Manchester!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We managed to get ourselves lost on the way, but when we contacted the hotel staff they were very helpful with directions.
We ate in the restaurant on one of the evenings, the food and the staff were lovely,
The hotel is ideally located in the center, and is easy to find your way back to.
The room was spotlessly clean, and the basics were catered for. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheATeamONeillOrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOANNA P, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Thank you for your recent feedback on the hotel on your valentines treat.

The team will be delighted with your feedback and it gives us great comfort that you had a brillaint nights sleep. We look forward to welcoming you back to Manchester!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

Standard Premier Inn room. We over looked Picadilly station car park, on 2nd floor. The room was really quiet and we were there during the Barca/City match. Hard beds but that suits me. Parking in Dale Street is cheapest but closes at 6.30. We parked in Tariff Street secure parking for £12 a day. The hotel is walkable to everywhere and is only 5 minutes from Picadilly train station, Picadilly tram stop and maybe 7 minutes from Canal St, 10-15 min from the Arndale and the Printworks. Loads of decent eating spots within 15 minutes walk, something less than a minute away. Would stay here again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaF72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOANNA P, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Thank you for choosing us on your recent trip to Manchester. It is great to read your feedback on your stay and the team will enjoy reading your comments.

Our location is ideal for Piccadilly station and other local attraction. We hope to see you in Manchester again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.4 mi away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#6 of 118 in Manchester
1,343 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Velvet
Velvet
#10 of 118 in Manchester
1,767 reviews
0.7 mi away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#7 of 118 in Manchester
1,582 reviews
0.5 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 118 in Manchester
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
Address: 72 Dale Street, Manchester M1 2HR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 118 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short wheelie-suitcase trundle from Manchester's main transport hub, Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Picadilly) brags a whole floor of meeting and conference facilities, puts you in prime position whether you're seeing the sights or visiting for business. Explore the bars and restaurants of Canal Street and the Northern Quarter. Catch the big live events at the Arena, Old Trafford or Etihad Stadium. Seek out the season's must-haves in the Arndale Centre. Then nip back to enjoy a great night's rest with our contemporary restaurant, spacious rooms and huge, comfy beds. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing