We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
Ranked #12 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 March 2014

this is an excellent premier inn less than 5 mins from piccadilly station, staff friendly and helpful and knew the area well. We stayed here overnight for a concert at the Phones 4 u arena which is within easy wlking distance. The food in the restraunt was excellent the breakfast too. The beds give a great nights sleep and the sofa bed for teenager was again excellent

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stokie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOANNA P, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Thank you for your recent feedback in Manchester.

It is brilliant you found us a great place to stay and our location suited the needs of your trip. We wish to see you again on any concerts in the future or returning to Manchester.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,673)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,100 - 2,106 of 2,674 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2014

Yes, the hotel is clean, central and quiet. However I did not get it cheap, it was still over £100 per night per person and would expect a few more comforts in the room at that price as it is not really much cheaper than a non budget hotel. For eg docking station for an i pod/i pad, water or drinks in the room. The bed was hard, but had a good nights sleep as it was quiet. The bed linen was beginning to look and feel a little tired.

If I had paid £25-£40 per night I would have been delighted.

The Bar was ok, but no atmosphere and the bar lady kept throwing bottles into the bin making a big clanking noise whenever she did this.

Staff on front desk very helpful re directions etc....

Overall a good stay and good for purpose but not a room I would want to relax in for the price paid.

Room Tip: get it cheaper than I did!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOANNA P, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Thank you for your recent feedback on Manchester Piccadilly Premier Inn.

We appreciate your comments to us and we do hope to see you again in Manchester soon. We do have competative prices online for the budget chain through out Manchester on premierinn.co.uk.

We glad you enjoyed your experience in Manchester!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

My mother sister and myself stayed here for one night as we needed somewhere centrally located and within walking distance to get to the MEN Arena as we were there to see the very lovely Michael Buble!
Every single member of staff we spoke to from check in, restaurant, bar and check out were exceptionally polite,courteous and willing to help us make the best of their hotel.
We took the 'meal deal' which included a scrumptious 3 course evening meal and all-you-can-eat breakfast, both with enough choices to satisfy even the most fussy eater!
The room was equipped with all the usual necessities and was very clean.
We felt safe and secure in our rooms and through the hallways as at each level the card key was needed to open a door.
The only downside was that the beds were very hard, we thought this odd and wondered whether a mattress topper might assist in a good nights sleep? There is, after all, a chice of hard and soft pillows?
We will recommend this hotel and will use it again on our next concert/theatre trip.

Room Tip: Room 304 was very quiet at night but I would think that all the rooms would be quiet as the hotel is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KAREN W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOANNA P, Operations manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thank you for your recent feedback on Manchester Piccadilly Premier Inn.

We like to see that our location has suited your needs and we enabled you to have a brilliant night sleep and a great meal. I hope Buble was amazing for you! We hope to see you again soon and welcome you back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Stayed in the Premier Inn near Piccadilly Station and found it to be clean, comfortable, quiet and well staffed by colleagues who care.
The room was spotlessly clean and had everything necessary for a restful night right in the city centre. There was no discernible noise from outwith the hotel, and although very busy, the other guests kept the noise levels to a minimum.
The food was passable, and the bar was well stocked. The staff were fantastic. A big thank you to Niall and Sam at Reception for all their help and advice. They arranged for our bags to be stored until we reclaimed then when ready to go for our train.
The hotel is around 150 metres from the Main rail station and within a short walking distance from the Arndale Shopping centre, lots of top class restaurants, some fantastic pubs, and many other attractions.
All in all, a fantastic hotel experience which actually ticked all of Lenny Henry's assertions!

Room Tip: High up! No problems with lifts and the views are better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oboab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOANNA P, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thank you for your recent feedback on Manchester Piccadilly Premier Inn.

We like to see that our location has suited your needs and we enabled you to have a brilliant night sleep. We hope to see you again soon and welcome you back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Nothing was too much bother for the staff in this hotel. From arrival to departure, we were delighted with our visit.
The room was warm and welcoming, I had what must have been the best sleep I had for weeks, I fell asleep watching television and never heard a thing in the hotel or outside.
Ideally situated next to the station, within walking distance of town, I had a wander round the Northern Quarter nearby, then headed into town.
We booked out in the morning and were greeted with 'Would you like to leave your bags here till it's time to catch your train.' an offer which we were only too grateful to accept.
Niall and Sam were friendly and helpful and when we came back for our bags, took time to hear about our shopping trip. Would stay here again and will recommend it to friends who are visiting the city.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaKilmarnock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOANNA P, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thank you for your recent feedback on Manchester Piccadilly Premier Inn.

We like to see that our location has suited your needs and we enabled you to have a brilliant night sleep, and i will certainly pass on your feedback to Niall and SaM Who will be delighted to receive it. We hope to see you again soon and welcome you back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Granted - my review may be clouded with the £25 rate I got for a twin room in the Premier Inn sale but this is a terrific hotel.

Quiet, nice location, reasonable price, great bar - plus top quality check in staff who even let us check in before noon as there was availability

Good night's sleep was guaranteed and that's what we got with a nice comfy bed and pillows - free WiFi for an hour was a bonus.,

It was a pleasure to stay here will definitely be back

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank THEBFB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOANNA P, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Thank you for your recent feedback on Manchester Piccadilly Premier Inn.

We like to see that our location has suited your needs and we enabled you to have a brilliant night sleep. We hope to see you again soon and welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

I must admit I was slightly concerned when booking this hotel - how wrong I was.
The price was only £29 - great value for money

The location - Although close to Piccadilly station there was no noise at all

The service - Unbelievably brilliant. The staff were polite, friendly and extremely helpful.

I have stayed at so called 'better' hotels and the service here was far better than what I have experienced previously.

Well done Premier Inn - you have opened a great hotel in a great location

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOANNA P, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Thank you for your recent feedback on Manchester Piccadilly Premier Inn.

We like to see that our location has suited your needs and we enabled you to have a brilliant night sleep, great food and a comfortable room. The team will be delighted with your comments. Also, a bonus when you get our great rooms at that value price.

We hope to see you again soon and welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre - Portland Street
0.7 mi away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#4 of 120 in Manchester
1,830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.4 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel

Address: 72 Dale Street, Manchester M1 2HR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range: £50 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short wheelie-suitcase trundle from Manchester's main transport hub, Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Picadilly) brags a whole floor of meeting and conference facilities, puts you in prime position whether you're seeing the sights or visiting for business. Explore the bars and restaurants of Canal Street and the Northern Quarter. Catch the big live events at the Arena, Old Trafford or Etihad Stadium. Seek out the season's must-haves in the Arndale Centre. Then nip back to enjoy a great night's rest with our contemporary restaurant, spacious rooms and huge, comfy beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing