We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, new hotel, spotless”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
Ranked #12 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great location, new hotel, spotless”
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed again at this hotel in March 2014. Room spotlessly clean and from the 6th floor great views across to the Home of Manchester City FC... Car park directly across the road reasonable cost. Hotel is right next to Piccadilly rail station and a 10 minute walk down to the Arndale Centre shops.... Overall, another great stay

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOANNA P, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for your recent feedback on the hotel from your stay. It is good to see you visiting us again and the location suited your needs.

We work really hard at ensuring the rooms stay as new as the day we opened and its rewarding when this has been fed back to us. The housekeeping team will be delighted.

We hope to see you again soon on your next trip to Manchester!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,418 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,508
    706
    140
    35
    29
See reviews for
529
837
162
325
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (331)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Always stay here when I'm staying in manchester over night, within good walking distance from train station, and only 10 minutes In to the main centre on manchester, also close to phone 4 u arena so no need waste money on taxis. Beds very comfy and warm but pillows can be a bit hard, also I recommend booking breakfasts, for under £9 you have a very good choice and it's all you can eat

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joynson91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOANNA P, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for your return custom to Manchester Piccadilly, it is always fantastic to see your reviews and see you returning to us.

Great to see you taking advantage of our great value rooms and all you can eat breakfast. We hope to see you again soon on your next trip to Manchester!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Arrived in Manchester on an early train - room obviously not ready and our bags were safely stowed in luggage room for us (This service was also repeated when we had a late afternoon train)
Very warm welcome from Reception staff, and special mention for Marnie at breakfast and Michael at dinner- very friendly and helpful.
Hotel ideally situated for shopping, Event City(where we were headed), museums and nightlife, and a lovely cocktail bar next door with 2 for £9 5-7pm!.
Hotel spotless throughout.
The answer to a good price is to book early.
Will certainly stay again next year.

Room Tip: We were on 1st floor of 11 and it was still quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kjsss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOANNA P, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you so much for your comments on the hotel. It certainly makes me smile and the team prooud when we have made your stay excellant. We aim to ensure you have a comfortable stay thought out were we an support your trip around Manchester.

We appreciate your comments, I will pass through to Marnie and Mike who will be delighted with your feedback. We hope to welcome your back soon on any return trips to Manchester!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Spent one night with a friend lately there and it was great. Very near the Railway Station, and central for shopping. Very, very friendly staff greeted us and because we were a couple of hours early, they put our cases in a very secure back room. Room was lovely and clean, comfy beds, and so quiet during the night. Can well recommend

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olwyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOANNA P, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at the hotel. We are delighted to have made you comfortable through out your stay with us and we accomodated a friendly arrival.

Your comments are greatly received and we hope you choose us again on any future stays in Manchester!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Just stayed here , couldn't fault the hotel. Clean , tidy , quiet , close enough to the centre of Manchester. Parking opposite the hotel which was cheap for a whole weekend.
The room was a good size , comfy bed , clean bathroom with a good shower.
The only thing that I can fault is that I checked in online , was told that I could collect my key from the auto kiosk or just quickly from the desk. Problem was that all 3 auto kiosk were broken and there was a bit of a queue for reception. Very minor fault but one that should be looked at.
All in all I would definitely stay here again

Room Tip: Go for as high as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrisking1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOANNA P, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you for your comments on your recent stay at the hotel. Myself and the team are delighted in our contribution on your stay in Manchester. However, I would like to apologise for the kiosk being off line. We have just had a new telephone system installed that has affected our kiosk server. We have found a temporary fix and working on the severs working together.

Thank you for your comments and rest assured we are working quickly on solutions. We hope to see you in Manchester soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

We just spent the weekend here and it was fantastic! The staff were really friendly and was able to get us a room on the top floor so the view of the city was amazing. (We phoned them the day before to request it) We had dinner at their restaurant, the food was nice and the staff were very polite. The room is well equipped with tea, coffee hair and body wash. The only downside is wifi is limited to 30 minutes but other than that will definitely stay again

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephsmef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOANNA P, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you for your feedback on the hotel. Myself and the team are delighted so have contributed to your excellant stay. The views are specatcualar espcially in the spring weather.

We hope you choose us again in the future on any return trips to Manchester!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We stayed here because it's pretty central and you can't go wrong with a known chain. Or so we thought.
First night ok.
Second night awful. The air conditioning unit fan was on constant even though it was turned off. Phoned reception and they turned it off. Ten minutes later it was back on. Phoned again and she turned it off again. Said to mention it at check out and we would get our money back. This continued all night. But when phoning reception back we were getting ignored. Eventually went down to reception where the receptionist admitted she couldn't turn the air con off.
Lots of frustration could have been saved if when I phoned up for the second time she told me the truth. So to sum it up. Yes we will get a refund but had no sleep. Why do you go to a hotel. To get some sleep.
The breakfast was great. Lovely helpful staff. Room was 102. Avoid.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cazbrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are however, pleased to learn that you were refunded in line with our Good Night Guarantee. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre - Portland Street
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#7 of 117 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,322 reviews
0.5 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 117 in Manchester
5.0 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
Address: 72 Dale Street, Manchester M1 2HR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short wheelie-suitcase trundle from Manchester's main transport hub, Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Picadilly) brags a whole floor of meeting and conference facilities, puts you in prime position whether you're seeing the sights or visiting for business. Explore the bars and restaurants of Canal Street and the Northern Quarter. Catch the big live events at the Arena, Old Trafford or Etihad Stadium. Seek out the season's must-haves in the Arndale Centre. Then nip back to enjoy a great night's rest with our contemporary restaurant, spacious rooms and huge, comfy beds. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing