We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
Ranked #12 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Have just spent two nights here and we had a lovely time. The staff were exceptional, nothing was too much trouble and everyone was friendly. The hotel was clean, had great security on all doors and was central to everywhere. It seemed a bit expensive when I initially was searching for a hotel in the area but the prices are comparable to others there. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bali404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David A, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Thank you so much for your recent review on the hotel with us.

We appreciate your feedback. Myself and the team are happy to see you had a comfortable stay with us and we hope to welcome you back soon on any future stays in Manchester!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,551)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,956 - 1,962 of 2,551 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2014

perfect location in the centre of Manchester City. everything you expect from a premier inn. very clean throughout and the staff were very attentive. I would definitely stay here again especially because the rate was very affordable

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grant G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David A, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Thank you so much for your recent review on the hotel with us.

We appreciate your feedback. Myself and the team are happy to see you had a comfortable stay with us and we hope to welcome you back soon on any future stays in Manchester!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

New hotel so cleanliness is a given but friendliness, comfort and ease of booking process and check-in is better than many a mid-range hotel I've stayed at. Can't get much better for a one night city centre stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ukbronco71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David A, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Thank you so much for your recent review on the hotel with us.

We appreciate your feedback. Myself and the team are happy to see you had a comfortable stay with us and we hope to welcome you back soon on any future stays in Manchester!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Stopped overnight at the weekend , excellent staff & was lovely & clean. breakfast was lovely.

'marnie' in the breakfast room was very happy & jolly :-) as was the lady I checked out with ( sorry didn't check name)

Downside was an awful nights sleep as the bed was so hard, & a 'fellow guest' decided to walk up & down my corridor whistling at 1.40am , as I was on my own I didn't want to open my door & ask him to bed quiet ...

HOWEVER , on checking out I was informed that when I stay next ( which I will) to request a matress topper , which they will provide no problem, & are issuing me with a refund for my nights stay within 3-5 days ....excellent customer service !!! ....have stayed in premier inns many times & never had a problem , have got two more booked in next couple of months ....

To the staff well done on customer care & service.....

Room Tip: Ask for matress topper
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaynor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David A, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Thank you so much for your recent review on the hotel with us.

We appreciate your feedback. Myself and the team are happy to see you had a lovely breakfast and our team, especially Marnie wowed you in the morning. In regard to our beds I will contaxct our supplier and let them know about your feedback, hopefully we can get the ball rolling from there, however I do apologise for the beds on your recent stay and we hope to welcome you back soon on any future stays in Manchester!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Good stay ,good service ,great breakfast, easy to get to from train station will definately stay here again.......a little too expensive during school holidays though as i love to travel with my children but the prices dont allow us to do so only during school term time

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David A, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

It's always a pleasure to get such great feedback about the hotel, the team work tirelessly to ensure that every guest has a great stay, and I am glad to read that you did! Hope to see you again soon..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

There really is little to fault with the Premier Inn chain - they deliver on the key things for a hotel at the budget level: clean rooms, comfortable beds, quick and efficient service, decent breakfast and above all good locations at very good value. Although in a particularly unprepossessing building, this Manchester city centre example is no exception. It is five minutes walk from Piccadilly Station (the main one for what used to be called inter-city trains) and pretty handy for the rest of the city, is very well run, down to the online check-in service and the helpful staff, and like its fellow Premier Inns has a strong offer when it comes to comfort compared to other hotels of this standard.

I had a pleasant chicken curry for dinner and a good buffet breakfast - neither outstanding but perfectly serviceable. The room was quite and had an opening window which makes a nice change, and I had a very good night's sleep. What's not to like?

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ianchel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David A, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Thank you so much for your recent review on the hotel with us.

We appreciate your feedback. Myself and the team are happy to see you had a comfortable stay with us and we hope to welcome you back soon on any future stays in Manchester!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Good rooms, clean. Computer check in so very quick. Room card opens the doors to the lifts, so felt quite secure. Good location for the station and shopping. Only thing missing is bag storage lockers so you can shop in Manchester and go back for your bags on the way to the train station.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DizzyChick16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David A, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Thank you so much for your recent review on the hotel with us.

We do actually offer to hold your bags for you when you depart your room, to enable you to see more sights without the hassle of carrying your bags around, just speak to a team member and they will happily store your bags for you.

We appreciate your feedback. Myself and the team are happy to see you had a comfortable stay with us and we hope to welcome you back soon on any future stays in Manchester!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.4 mi away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#6 of 120 in Manchester
1,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Manchester Portland Street
0.5 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 120 in Manchester
659 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel

Address: 72 Dale Street, Manchester M1 2HR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range: £55 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short wheelie-suitcase trundle from Manchester's main transport hub, Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Picadilly) brags a whole floor of meeting and conference facilities, puts you in prime position whether you're seeing the sights or visiting for business. Explore the bars and restaurants of Canal Street and the Northern Quarter. Catch the big live events at the Arena, Old Trafford or Etihad Stadium. Seek out the season's must-haves in the Arndale Centre. Then nip back to enjoy a great night's rest with our contemporary restaurant, spacious rooms and huge, comfy beds. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing