We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
Ranked #12 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Good location, but expensive if you need to park a car. As usual if you need to use their WiFi it costs, getting fed up with this supposed free WiFI, it's only for thirty mins from the second you log on.
Would stay again but just for the location.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David A, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Thank you for the feedback and im happy our central location was ideal for your visit. Our wifi is priced at £3 per 24 hours, however we also offer 30 minutes free. We also do not have our own car park, we have a small discount with the car park oppposite, which is open from 6.30 am to 6.30 pm.

Again thanks for your feedback and I hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,575)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,975 - 1,981 of 2,575 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2014

Great hotel, quiet, clean, well cared for, in fantastic location 5 minute walk to pedestrian shopping area, Arndale Centre, restaurants and entertainment in Printworks area, Shudehill Bus Interchange and much more. Friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 10th floor with views over the City and Wheel. Quiet and calm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scottishlady1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David A, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

It's always a pleasure to get such great feedback about the hotel, the team work tirelessly to ensure that every guest has a great stay, and I am glad to read that you did!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

It's 2 mins walk from Piccadilly and no distance from train station. Parking is literally across the road but expensive. We had a disabled badge and therefore parked all weekend for free.
Lovely new hotel, bright, light and open. A number of lifts to the rooms at your disposal.
Reception - would be more cordial if staff stood up to greet you, they seem glued to their chairs, low chairs, low desks.
Maps of Manchester not offered at reception, although Tourist Office says they can distribute them to hotels (and they are worth having, very detailed). Later found hotel staff did have a `copy` but they have to leave reception to photocopy it, not helpful or practical, time wise or other-wise!
Rooms are as per Premier, no different. Beds(!), we like them, firm, but too firm for some.
Did not eat at the hotel.
Location of hotel had a concern for us, there are some suspect narrow and dimly lit roads leading off Dale St. We were seriously concerned when hearing very frightened screams in the streets through the night. Sorry to mention this, but it was a worry to us.

Room Tip: Unsure what to suggest, except if you want a room facing a quiet street, ask for it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 151Mike151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David A, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Thank you so much for your recent review on the hotel with us.

We appreciate your feedback and I will personaly feed back your views to the team in order to be more welcoming and prepared for our guests, we hope to welcome you back soon on any future stays in Manchester!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Stayed at this hotel for a few nights in March 2014. It is in a great location, only a short walk from main shops and restaurants. Very clean and friendly helpful staff. Room was spotless and very quiet with no disturbances. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay again if back in Manchester.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Debs1417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David A, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

It's always a pleasure to get such great feedback about the hotel, the team work tirelessly to ensure that every guest has a great stay, and I am glad to read that you did! Hope to see you again soon..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Have just spent two nights here and we had a lovely time. The staff were exceptional, nothing was too much trouble and everyone was friendly. The hotel was clean, had great security on all doors and was central to everywhere. It seemed a bit expensive when I initially was searching for a hotel in the area but the prices are comparable to others there. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bali404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David A, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Thank you so much for your recent review on the hotel with us.

We appreciate your feedback. Myself and the team are happy to see you had a comfortable stay with us and we hope to welcome you back soon on any future stays in Manchester!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

perfect location in the centre of Manchester City. everything you expect from a premier inn. very clean throughout and the staff were very attentive. I would definitely stay here again especially because the rate was very affordable

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grant G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David A, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Thank you so much for your recent review on the hotel with us.

We appreciate your feedback. Myself and the team are happy to see you had a comfortable stay with us and we hope to welcome you back soon on any future stays in Manchester!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

New hotel so cleanliness is a given but friendliness, comfort and ease of booking process and check-in is better than many a mid-range hotel I've stayed at. Can't get much better for a one night city centre stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ukbronco71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David A, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Thank you so much for your recent review on the hotel with us.

We appreciate your feedback. Myself and the team are happy to see you had a comfortable stay with us and we hope to welcome you back soon on any future stays in Manchester!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.4 mi away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#6 of 120 in Manchester
1,366 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 120 in Manchester
677 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
0.4 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel

Address: 72 Dale Street, Manchester M1 2HR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range: £53 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short wheelie-suitcase trundle from Manchester's main transport hub, Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Picadilly) brags a whole floor of meeting and conference facilities, puts you in prime position whether you're seeing the sights or visiting for business. Explore the bars and restaurants of Canal Street and the Northern Quarter. Catch the big live events at the Arena, Old Trafford or Etihad Stadium. Seek out the season's must-haves in the Arndale Centre. Then nip back to enjoy a great night's rest with our contemporary restaurant, spacious rooms and huge, comfy beds. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing