We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
Ranked #12 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Lovely hotel, clean bright room, friendly staff, great value for money. I loved this hotel, it's no more then 5 mins walk from the station. It sits right on top of the main shopping district. I will defiantly be using this hotel again.


  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phill I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOANNA P, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Thank you for choosing us to stay on your recent trip to Manchester.

It is fantastic that you had a great stay with us and we ensured you had a great value room served by our fantastic team. We are all delighted with your feedback and we hope to welcome you back on any return trips to Manchester.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,553)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,892 - 1,898 of 2,553 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

This Premier Inn is new and in excellent order. The staff are friendly and very helpful. As always with Premier Inn - you get what it says on the advert - a good sleep in a comfortable room. No complaints - an excellent short stay city hotel at a great price.

Room Tip: Try to get there when it is light. One access route from the main street is not well lit.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamescunningham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOANNA P, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Thank you for choosing us to stay on your recent trip to Manchester.

It is fantastic that you had a great stay with us and we ensured you had a great room served by our fantastic team in a location that suited your visit. We are all delighted with your feedback and we hope to welcome you back on any return trips to Manchester.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The Hotel was in an excellent position close to all transports and close to main areas of interest in Manchester. The Hotel welcome and service during our stay was excellent there was a good selection of food which was well prepared and all the staff were very helpful .Our room was excellent clean and plenty of room and both of us had a very good two night sleep.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOANNA P, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Thank you for choosing us to stay on your recent trip to Manchester.

It is fantastic that you had a great stay with us and we ensured you had a great room served by our fantastic team in a location suitable for all your shopping needs. We are all delighted with your feedback and we hope to welcome you back on any return trips to Manchester.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

You feel right at home in this hotel.
Good location, good service and great rooms.
Good choice when you come to Manchester.
I am a Premier inn fan.
I stayed here with my niece for a shopping weekend and can recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eveline1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOANNA P, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Thank you for choosing us to stay on your recent trip to Manchester.

Wow ... It is fantastic that you had a great stay with us feeling at home and we ensured you had a great room served by our fantastic team in a location suitable for all your shopping needs. We are all delighted with your feedback and we hope to welcome you back on any return trips to Manchester.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Lovely hotel, very clean, warm friendly staff, Nice food. BASIC BUT GOOD, very central convenient location.Only minus was noise from outside, so windows could do with a bit more sound proofing!Would recommend to others.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClaudiaRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOANNA P, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Thank you for choosing us to stay on your recent trip to Manchester.

It is fantastic that you had a great stay with us and we ensured you had a great room served by our fantastic team with a great central need for your stay. We are all delighted with your feedback and we hope to welcome you back on any return trips to Manchester.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Well, this was our first time at a Premier Inn and it definitely won't be the last! Lovely "vibe" as we went in; great friendly welcome from the staff; speedy check in; location of everything clearly explained.

I had telephoned before our stay to ask for room on top floor if possible and spoken to lovely, helpful lady who said whilst couldn't guarantee it, would make a note of our request and do what they could. Wow, did they deliver! Room on 11th floor with picture window and amazing views over the city. Room was spotless, large, well decorated with good sized bathroom.

I noticed there was only one set of towels and rang to Reception who were apologetic and said would be sorted - and it was!

We did not meet one miserable member of staff! Whenever one accompanied us in the lift there was always a smile and a greeting. What a difference this makes!

When we came back in the evening, again lovely friendly greeting - had we had nice evening etc. My husband thought he had a major problem as no shaver socket in bathroom - but guess what, Reception had an adaptor and lent him one for our stay! What service!

Next morning we were welcomed to the restaurant and thoroughly enjoyed our breakfast (as we did both mornings). Nothing was too much trouble for the staff even though place was heaving. Special mention to gentleman on Reception who brought our newspapers in to us at Breakfast as they had not arrived when my husband had been to pick them up earlier.

Check out time of 12.00 great as we had good walk before we left without worrying where to leave our bags.

So, all in all, staff brilliant, hotel brilliant, everything brilliant. Thank you so much.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaryP250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOANNA P, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Thank you for choosing us to stay on your recent trip to Manchester.

It is fantastic that you had a great stay with us and we ensured you had a spotlessly clean room served by our fantastic team. We are all delighted with your feedback and we hope to welcome you back on any return trips to Manchester.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This hotel is very new and ideally situated just five minutes from Manchester Piccadilly Station. The hotel is very near the Arndale Centre and a few minutes walk from the tram stops and metro. Friendly staff and efficient check in.did not have breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RDAW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOANNA P, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Thank you for choosing us to stay on your recent trip to Manchester.

It is fantastic that you had a great stay with us and we ensured you had a great room served by our fantastic team with great access to Piccadilly Train station. We are all delighted with your feedback and we hope to welcome you back on any return trips to Manchester.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.4 mi away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#5 of 120 in Manchester
1,362 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Manchester Portland Street
0.5 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 120 in Manchester
661 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel

Address: 72 Dale Street, Manchester M1 2HR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range: £55 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short wheelie-suitcase trundle from Manchester's main transport hub, Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Picadilly) brags a whole floor of meeting and conference facilities, puts you in prime position whether you're seeing the sights or visiting for business. Explore the bars and restaurants of Canal Street and the Northern Quarter. Catch the big live events at the Arena, Old Trafford or Etihad Stadium. Seek out the season's must-haves in the Arndale Centre. Then nip back to enjoy a great night's rest with our contemporary restaurant, spacious rooms and huge, comfy beds. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing