We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
Ranked #12 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Lisburn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed for two nights at this hotel. It was a great place, convenient to train station and City Centre. We had breakfast three times and two evening meals and the food was very good. lovely and clean.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deardrie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurgita N, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this review, 28 October 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here with us.

At Premier Inn our main objective is to deliver a high level of service and ensure our guests enjoys their time with us. We are delighted that on this occasion we achieved a high level of service and that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you once again for taking the time to review your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on your next visit to Manchester.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,380 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,491
    691
    139
    33
    26
See reviews for
525
821
159
318
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (326)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Good central location for shops bars/restaurants. Our trip was a mother/daughter girlie and this was ideal.
Very clean and comfortable
Breakfast - plenty of choice and hot food was actually hot.
Staff excellent - helpful and friendly

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurgita N, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this review, 28 October 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here with us.

At Premier Inn our main objective is to deliver a high level of service and ensure our guests enjoys their time with us. We are delighted that on this occasion we achieved a high level of service and that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you once again for taking the time to review your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on your next visit to Manchester.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Just got back from a 2 night stay. This is the best premier inn we have stayed in and the best in manchester. What makes this hotel great is the staff, so friendly. You know what you are getting with premier inns but the staff made it better. Food both dinner and breakfast great, rooms clean and fantastic location for Piccadilly and Central manchester.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank donnajHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurgita N, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this review, 28 October 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here with us.

At Premier Inn our main objective is to deliver a high level of service and ensure our guests enjoys their time with us. We are delighted that on this occasion we achieved a high level of service and that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you once again for taking the time to review your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on your next visit to Manchester.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princes Risborough
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Have stayed at this hotel some half a dozen times, but the weekend we stayed was the worst. Booked a couple of months in advance but struggled to get a room on a high floor as it was very full for the weekend. How it could be when people cant check it until after 2pm was difficult to believe.
The service at breakfast on the Sunday morning was chaos. Not enough staff in the kitchen cooking as long queues formed as they were constantly running out of products! Not very good.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurgita N, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this review, 28 October 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Premier Inn.

At Premier Inn it remains our prime objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and a high level of service. We hope to achieve this through every service you encounter within our hotel from the welcome you receive right through to our restaurant service.
We apologise sincerely that on this occasion that we failed to provide this service to you. We welcome any feedback for improvements within the hotel.

I apologise that you were unable to stay on a higher floor. Sometimes we have a lot of stay over guests in the hotel and are able to place guests in specific floors. However we do try and place guests as they have requested.

In regards to our breakfast, I apologise that on this occasion you experience a poor level of service in our restaurant. I will pick this issue up with both our restaurant and kitchen team members and ensure it doesn’t happen again.

Thank you once again for taking the time to review your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on your next visit to Manchester.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2014

The staff were very friendly & helpful. The hotel is in a excellent location - right next to Piccadilly Station, just around the corner from Piccadilly Gardens(Buses, Trams & Shops) and a short walk from the Arndale Shopping Centre. The food was delicious & good value - BREAKFAST & DINNER! Our family room was on the 7th floor. The room was small but you wouldn't need any bigger. A/C in the room was great(it was really nice to come back to a cool room after a long, HOT(22'C)day). Despite being in the centre of the city there was no noise while we were sleeping. The only thing is it would have been nice to have an iron in the room.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurgita N, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this review, 12 October 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here with us.

At Premier Inn our main objective is to deliver a high level of service and ensure our guests enjoys their time with us. We are delighted that on this occasion we achieved a high level of service and that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on your next visit to Manchester.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Was not expecting anything great, booked one night in the Premier Inn for hubby and me simply because we were arriving late on a train and couldn't travel on until the next day, but it was by far one of the best hotel experiences we have had for a long time. Clean comfortable room on the 11th floor so great views over Manchester, very nice beds, beautiful decor, brand spanking new, with tea/coffee generously supplied, we paid for breakfast in the morning which was a buffet with lots of choice, vegetarian cooked breakfast on demand, and the staff were charming and helpful.
Will definitely go with Premier Inn again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors have a great view of Manchester and there is a good sized lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thenumberthree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOANNA P, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Thank you for choosing us to stay on your recent trip to Manchester.

It is fantastic that you had a great stay with us and we ensured you had a great room served by our fantastic team. We are all delighted with your feedback and we hope to welcome you back on any return trips to Manchester.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Great hotel, fast friendly check in,crisp white sheets on king size bed .
great nights sleep.staff in restaurant were superb and helpful and value deal was well worth the money for 3course meal and breakfast,

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOANNA P, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Thank you for choosing us to stay on your recent trip to Manchester.

It is fantastic that you had a great stay with us and we ensured you had a great value room served by our fantastic team. We are all delighted with your feedback and we hope to welcome you back on any return trips to Manchester.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre - Portland Street
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#7 of 116 in Manchester
1,302 reviews
0.5 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 116 in Manchester
512 reviews
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
Address: 72 Dale Street, Manchester M1 2HR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short wheelie-suitcase trundle from Manchester's main transport hub, Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Picadilly) brags a whole floor of meeting and conference facilities, puts you in prime position whether you're seeing the sights or visiting for business. Explore the bars and restaurants of Canal Street and the Northern Quarter. Catch the big live events at the Arena, Old Trafford or Etihad Stadium. Seek out the season's must-haves in the Arndale Centre. Then nip back to enjoy a great night's rest with our contemporary restaurant, spacious rooms and huge, comfy beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing