We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
ABode Manchester(Manchester)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Gardens Hotel(Manchester)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Monroes Hotel(Manchester)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (2,763)
Filter reviews
2,763 results
Traveller rating
1,687
819
170
44
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,687
819
170
44
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdale streetcity centretrain stationthyme restaurantfew minutes walkmeal dealall you can eatexcellent locationnorthern quartercar parkfamily roomdefinitely stay here againroom was spotlessexcellent staycomfortable staybudget hotelgood nights sleep
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,065 - 2,070 of 2,763 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Stayed her for the rugby league magic weekend. Room was excellent as you'd expect from Premier inn. Saturday breakfast was very disjointed, there were a lot of visitors though the staff level was not proportional so there were delays for plates, food, mugs etc

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dutch199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Situated about 200 yards from the train station so not too far to walk.Check in was quick and the staff we encountered throughout our stay were pleasant,helpfull and friendly.Room was light and airy and very clean.Lovely bathroom and bed was very comfortable.The buffet breakfast was very good value for money and there was a nice choice.Cannot really find any negatives about this hotel and will book there again when we visit Manchester.

Room Tip: All rooms are insulated because of the location and we heard no outside noise whatsoever.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mazzy58toner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This hotel is a couple of minutes walk from Manchester Piccadilly Train Station. Excellent location with the free city centre bus and main shopping area within easy reach. Well appointed rooms. Easy check in.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms are suitably quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bhxctu10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We all recently enjoyed a stay in Manchester as part of our grandsons 13th birthday celebrations, and this was the hotel that we chose. It was close to the station so not too far to pull a suitcase, and the welcome we received was second to none.
The family room was both bright and airy, giving each of us plenty of space. The beds were comfortable and beautifully made. In fact the only negative remark we can make is that there is not a suitcase stand, so crouching on the floor was a must, but as we were only there for two nights, we managed.
We were all welcomed to breakfast the next morning, which was a 'help yourself' with a wonderful selection croissants, cereals, bacon, sausages, fried/poached/scrambled egg, mushrooms, hash browns, beans, tomatoes, toast (which you prepare yourself to your liking) coffee, teas (good variety) and fruit juices.
Our evening meal was equally delightful, again beautifully cooked and well presented, but the added bonus has to be that there was a vegetable selection which 'introduced' our grandson to something he had never eaten before and now can't get enough of.
The staff soon sussed that it was our grandson's 13th birthday and presented us with a huge 'share' dessert of chocolate cake, ice-cream of two flavours, plus cream, wafers and fruit on the 'house'. Which tasted delicious.
All the staff were both friendly and helpful, especially when we needed to know some directions, and we have to admit that we were sorry when the time came to leave.
A return visit is very much a must.

Room Tip: Be precise in your instructions and wishes. Don't be afraid to ask for or about anything.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suzanne726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed at this Hotel recently on a Friday and Saturday earlier in May. We arrived 3 hours earlier than our check in time but the gentleman on the reception was extremely helpful and got us checked in early as they had a room that was empty and all ready. He explained about the restaurant meals and service times. They did a meal deal which was £22.99 per head. You got a 3 course evening meal from a selection of foods off the main menu and then you got your breakfast for free the next morning. The choice of food for the meal deal wasn't massive but there was a varied selection. We found the food really nice and it was freshly cooked and hot. The breakfast in the morning was very good with lots to choose from. You could have full English, cereals, yoghurts, toast, fruit, plus other choices which were cooked to order. Unfortunately, on the Sunday morning we got our toast and coffee (you had to toast your own bread) and put it on our table. We then went to get our cooked breakfast but as there was a big queue for food they kept running out of various items. It took probably about ten minutes to finally get what we wanted from the cooked selection. We got back to our table and our toast and coffee had been taken away. I asked a waitress where it had gone and she said she had taken it away as she thought we had gone. She got us some more toast and coffee but, unfortunately, the toast was just warm, dry bread instead of being properly toasted. I think if we'd have gone down a bit earlier for breakfast there wouldn't have been the same problems as it was just the fact that there were so many people wanting breakfast at the same time. When we checked out the receptionist did ask us if everything was all right with our stay. We mentioned the problems at that morning's breakfast and said it had slightly ruined a beautiful weekend stay there. She took no time at all in apologising and refunded the cost of two breakfasts which I thought was very decent of her. But, with regards to the rest of our stay at the hotel we couldn't fault it. The room was spotlessly clean and comfortable. The bathroom was also spotless and had a really good power shower. We couldn't fault the room at all and would definitely stay there again. We have read other reviews from people who have stopped in rooms on lower floors saying that noise from surrounding venues disturbed them. Fortunately, we were on the top floor and we didn't get disturbed by any noise whatsoever. The staff were all very friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. It is also close to the Piccadilly Station and not far from the main shopping centre either so, all in all, it is well placed within the Manchester city centre. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We found the top floor room we stayed in very quiet. Go for breakfast in the non-peak times to avoid having to wait for cooked items.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews