We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Night Guarantee!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
Ranked #12 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Night Guarantee!”
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed with a friend in May as we were going to a gig in manchester.
The staff were friendly enough on check in and the room (5th floor I believe) was nice and clean. Exactly what you would expect from a premier inn. We asked for a quiet room and sure enough we were given a quiet section of the hotel.
Before we left for the gig we ate in the restaurant on site. We were trying to hurry so we could get there early and told the waiter this but he didn't really seem too bothered. When we were ready to order he was no where to be found, and then when we did see him (at the till) and shouted him over he put a finger up at us and asked us to wait. Not the best service. We ordered pizza and chips between the two of us, the pizza was small and not very tasty and the chips were not fully cooked. Didn't have a great experience of the restaurant so would advise to steer clear on your visit.
The room, although On the fifth floor had work going on the street below our window and as it started at 7am, our sleep was cut short. It didn't bother us too much but when we mentioned this on check out the lady asked us if we knew about the good night guarantee and refunded us for the stay!
Overall I would say stay for the rooms but avoid the restaurant!!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah_Gill_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,418 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,508
    706
    140
    35
    29
See reviews for
529
837
162
325
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (331)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
County Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
99 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I have staggered from Piccadilly station to this hotel on a couple of occasions. Very nice staff and welcome and surprisingly pleasant little restaurant as well if you can't be bothered going out to eat.
It is within five minutes of the train station and although there are a better hotels in Manchester there are none this convenient for the tired train traveller.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hugo54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Warm welcome, clean and modern rooms, quiet , ideal for Eithiad Stadium for concerts 30 minutes walk maximum. Nice lounge/bar area, close to all shops in City Centre and Arndale. Would definitely stay again been here twice before!



  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aberdeen
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed here with family for concert in Manchester. Very nice girl at check in. Room clean and breakfast good although very busy on both mornings we were there. Kept everything well stocked up though. Great location minutes from train station. Would recommend.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank aberdeen040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Very good service throughout our hotel stay, Rooms are very clean and comfy,
5-10 mins walk from arndale shopping centre, 5 mins from trams.
Carpark opposite hotel has good prices for 24 hrs however this closes at 6.30pm

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blandford Forum, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Needed two family rooms for two nights, ended up having to cancel one night with no major issues at all. We were very pleased with rooms and service provided by the staff all of which were very helpful and polite.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Visited here when taking my daughter and two friends to a concert in Manchester, staff very friendly and helpful. Checked me in early than standard check inn. :) great after a long train journey. Although there was a queue for breakfast the next morning, it didn't take too long to get seated, and staff were apologetic, but as the hotel was fully booked I expected this. Breakfast was great. I would defiantly stay here again, as usual it was a great nights sleep. :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ang1102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre - Portland Street
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#5 of 117 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,322 reviews
0.5 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 117 in Manchester
5.0 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
Address: 72 Dale Street, Manchester M1 2HR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short wheelie-suitcase trundle from Manchester's main transport hub, Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Picadilly) brags a whole floor of meeting and conference facilities, puts you in prime position whether you're seeing the sights or visiting for business. Explore the bars and restaurants of Canal Street and the Northern Quarter. Catch the big live events at the Arena, Old Trafford or Etihad Stadium. Seek out the season's must-haves in the Arndale Centre. Then nip back to enjoy a great night's rest with our contemporary restaurant, spacious rooms and huge, comfy beds. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing