We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
Ranked #12 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reigate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good friendly staff”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Had this weekend away and stayed at this hotel with my partner and my mother. The staff couldn't have been nicer, they were friendly and welcoming and ordered us taxis whenever we needed them without a fuss.
Rooms were clean, spacious and really comfortable. Really good value for money. Try and get a room on the 10th floor, fantastic views across the city.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,448 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,522
    718
    142
    37
    29
See reviews for
534
848
167
329
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (333)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
lake district
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We have stayed at this particular premier inn on a couple of occasions whilst visiting manchester to take in a show and have never been disappointed.
The staff are extremely professional and nothing is any trouble for them, the bar area is well kept and a lovely area to chill out once back at the hotel.
The rooms are of a high standard and a credit to the housekeeping staff for their cleanliness and presentation.
This is now are " go to" hotel when we visit Manchester

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oilster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I stayed at the hotel with my partner for 1 night mid week for my birthday. Very good value for money, staff went out of there way to help & were very friendly. The rooms were very modern & clean & had all required facilities. I was very impressed with the services, exceeded my expectations! Would defiantly stay there again & would recommend to anyone! Also appeared to be family friendly!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sophievl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

We only stayed in Manchester for a single night (not because of the hotel).

The room was a decent size, clean, and they granted us free Wifi.

Close to Piccadilly train station.

Single square toilet paper dispenser was...unique.

Restaurant was on par with a Red Robin (if you're an American you'll probably understand the reference).

The hotel is a business overnight place, so it's what it says it is. Nothing great. Nothing terrible. Good value I suppose.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Rumdood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malahide, Ireland
Level Contributor
128 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Stayed for 2 nights midweek. Hotel is a couple of minutes walk from Piccadilly station and is close to the trendy bars of the Northern Quarter. Chinatown is also only a few minutes away.

The hotel itself, was of the usual high Premier Inn standard. Clean comfortable room, great shower and flat screen TV with freeview. Staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. On my second evening I discovered that I had no shower gel so I phoned reception. I had barely put the phone down before the shower gel duly arrived. Reception staff were also very hepful giving me directions. Will definitely be my first choice next time I visit Manchester.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rexburg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I was pleasantly surprised. It was the cleanest place I stayed in England. The breakfast was excellent (traditional English) but buffet style and good quality. I highly recommend this hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful. They went out there way to find an additional electric adapter for me and the breakfast staff were funny, attentive, and well-mannered.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DeanRexburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Had a lovely weekend stay. Hotel is close to the station, all the transport links and attractions. Hotel was clean, welcoming and tastefully decorated. Lounge / dining area excellent. Breakfast choice was amazing - food was fresh, hot and tasty. Staff all friendly, helpful and pro active. Rooms clean and comfortable. Would def stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AFC1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.4 mi away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#7 of 116 in Manchester
1,331 reviews
0.2 mi away
Velvet
Velvet
#10 of 116 in Manchester
1,749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 116 in Manchester
591 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.7 mi away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#8 of 116 in Manchester
1,533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
Address: 72 Dale Street, Manchester M1 2HR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short wheelie-suitcase trundle from Manchester's main transport hub, Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Picadilly) brags a whole floor of meeting and conference facilities, puts you in prime position whether you're seeing the sights or visiting for business. Explore the bars and restaurants of Canal Street and the Northern Quarter. Catch the big live events at the Arena, Old Trafford or Etihad Stadium. Seek out the season's must-haves in the Arndale Centre. Then nip back to enjoy a great night's rest with our contemporary restaurant, spacious rooms and huge, comfy beds. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing