We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
Ranked #12 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Stayed for a Friday evening, great location near Piccadilly Station, dropped in early to leave bags on our way to Corrie and were given our room! Lovely room, very clean with a sofa as well as a bed. The hotel was quiet even though it was busy, staff were helpful and friendly. We got breakfast in with our deal and it was superb, my OH said it was the best hotel breakfast he has ever had. Plenty of choice with cereal and pastries as well as the full cooked option. We will definitely be back and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joelise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,418 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,508
    706
    140
    35
    29
See reviews for
529
837
162
325
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (331)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I have just checked out after a three night stay with my two teenage children had great service from housekeeping reception bar staff to be honest every staff member we encountered were pleasant. Location super, family friendly and we had a great sleep every night many thanks to all staff can't wait to return!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikkitag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Excellent central location....walking distance is approx 5 mins from the train station and to all shops/city centre. Reception, Dining and Cleaning staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful. The room was exactly as I expected....clean, good size and comfortable. We received 30 mins free wifi but paid £3 extra for additional wifi. The breakfast catered for all needs/wants. Dinner menu had good choices but was a little overpriced in my opinion compared to places in the city centre.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HolidayExperiences12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I went to Manchester with friends for the Coronation Street Tour. We chose the Premier Inn for its proximity to the city centre and the station. It didn't let us down, four minute walk from the station and 5 minute walk to the main shops/bars. The hotel still feels new and is spotlessly clean.

The room was furnished tastefully with the lovely purple co-ordinates. All the usual amenities were there. The bed was the most comfortable bed I've slept on in an hotel.

As a vegan I was delighted to find that they had soya milk in the restaurant for breakfast - made my day!

I recommend this hotel, from the friendly staff to the location, everything about it is good!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lesley100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We had a lovely 2 night stay at the Premier Inn in Piccadilly which was a 5 minute easy walk from the station and very central for all amenities The staff were very welcoming, helpful and professional throughout the stay and the rooms were exceptionally clean. We had breakfast both mornings,which was lovely and very good value, but it would have been good to be able to have an option of a smaller breakfast at a reduced price. I would highly recommend it and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marjie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Went here for overnight stay for work. Was shocked by the appalling behaviour of one male staff member who made his loathing of woman obvious.
Rest of staff just accepted his behaviour and of course no manager available to register a complaint.
Shocking that in 21st century anyone should openly profess such prejudice and have it condoned by their colleagues and company.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking & review details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

As always, Premier Inn excelled. An excellent, central location less than five minutes walk from Piccadilly station, the hotel staff were welcoming, the facilities beautifully clean and met all my needs for the stay.

My room had a nice view over the canal with the countryside in the distance - very pleasant. There was a little noise when the bedroom window was open but this to be expected in the centre of a major city. There were also some drunken morons passing at around midnight but this is hardly the fault of Premier Inn. This only lasted a few minutes so wasn't a problem (we can only hope they'd fallen unconscious into the canal!!!)

I'm not sure if this is a newly built hotel or a refurb but either way it could not be faulted. Rather than detailing every little aspect of the décor etc, if you've not stayed at a Premier Inn, just visit the website and browse through the photos, The hotels are pretty similar in their branded, purple appearance and the rooms are equally standardised. However, far from making this a dull experience, the result is a value-for-money, enjoyable and comfortable stay.

In addition, as usual, every member of staff I interacted with was highly trained, courteous, friendly and gave the impression that nothing would be too much trouble. Premier Inn really have got it cracked!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caesar63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre - Portland Street
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#5 of 117 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,322 reviews
0.5 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 117 in Manchester
5.0 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
Address: 72 Dale Street, Manchester M1 2HR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short wheelie-suitcase trundle from Manchester's main transport hub, Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Picadilly) brags a whole floor of meeting and conference facilities, puts you in prime position whether you're seeing the sights or visiting for business. Explore the bars and restaurants of Canal Street and the Northern Quarter. Catch the big live events at the Arena, Old Trafford or Etihad Stadium. Seek out the season's must-haves in the Arndale Centre. Then nip back to enjoy a great night's rest with our contemporary restaurant, spacious rooms and huge, comfy beds. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing