We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Stay in Manchester!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
Ranked #12 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2014

A friend and I stayed here a week ago for the weekend as we had tix for the Coronation Tour. The Hotel is conveniently located just 5 mins walk from the Manchester (Piccadilly) Train Station, so we didn't have far to walk with our overnight bags. The room was spacious and clean and very reasonable for the £29 each we'd paid, this also included a very nice breakfast. Full english was on offer along with fruit, yoghurts, cereal and many fruit juices, teas and coffees as well as the usual toast, jam and yummy warm croissants. There are free shuttle buses from the Train station (not the hotel) which takes you to the Corrie Studios, although these stop at 7pm. The area of Deansgate is lovely and we found a fab Cocktail Bar called the "Tonic and Treat" nearby. The Martinis were to die for - we tried the 'Lovelace Martinis'. Although a bit pricey, they were delicious, so couldn't stop at one! The Corrie Tour is well worth it too. Had a great weekend - also great for shopping - the Trafford Centre is lovely, but was slightly disappointed with the Arndale location and shopping centre. Although, the latter was closer to the hotel, so is easy to explore if you don't have much time. My only gripe was I did hear one of the Fire Doors banging during the night which disturbed my sleep, which I had read in a previous review, was a problem at this hotel. My friend however, slept like a baby.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,578)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,823 - 1,829 of 2,578 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014

Stayed for a Friday evening, great location near Piccadilly Station, dropped in early to leave bags on our way to Corrie and were given our room! Lovely room, very clean with a sofa as well as a bed. The hotel was quiet even though it was busy, staff were helpful and friendly. We got breakfast in with our deal and it was superb, my OH said it was the best hotel breakfast he has ever had. Plenty of choice with cereal and pastries as well as the full cooked option. We will definitely be back and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joelise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I have just checked out after a three night stay with my two teenage children had great service from housekeeping reception bar staff to be honest every staff member we encountered were pleasant. Location super, family friendly and we had a great sleep every night many thanks to all staff can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikkitag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Excellent central location....walking distance is approx 5 mins from the train station and to all shops/city centre. Reception, Dining and Cleaning staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful. The room was exactly as I expected....clean, good size and comfortable. We received 30 mins free wifi but paid £3 extra for additional wifi. The breakfast catered for all needs/wants. Dinner menu had good choices but was a little overpriced in my opinion compared to places in the city centre.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HolidayExperiences12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I went to Manchester with friends for the Coronation Street Tour. We chose the Premier Inn for its proximity to the city centre and the station. It didn't let us down, four minute walk from the station and 5 minute walk to the main shops/bars. The hotel still feels new and is spotlessly clean.

The room was furnished tastefully with the lovely purple co-ordinates. All the usual amenities were there. The bed was the most comfortable bed I've slept on in an hotel.

As a vegan I was delighted to find that they had soya milk in the restaurant for breakfast - made my day!

I recommend this hotel, from the friendly staff to the location, everything about it is good!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lesley100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We had a lovely 2 night stay at the Premier Inn in Piccadilly which was a 5 minute easy walk from the station and very central for all amenities The staff were very welcoming, helpful and professional throughout the stay and the rooms were exceptionally clean. We had breakfast both mornings,which was lovely and very good value, but it would have been good to be able to have an option of a smaller breakfast at a reduced price. I would highly recommend it and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marjie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Went here for overnight stay for work. Was shocked by the appalling behaviour of one male staff member who made his loathing of woman obvious.
Rest of staff just accepted his behaviour and of course no manager available to register a complaint.
Shocking that in 21st century anyone should openly profess such prejudice and have it condoned by their colleagues and company.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking & review details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.4 mi away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#7 of 120 in Manchester
1,369 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 120 in Manchester
679 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
0.4 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel

Address: 72 Dale Street, Manchester M1 2HR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range: £53 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short wheelie-suitcase trundle from Manchester's main transport hub, Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Picadilly) brags a whole floor of meeting and conference facilities, puts you in prime position whether you're seeing the sights or visiting for business. Explore the bars and restaurants of Canal Street and the Northern Quarter. Catch the big live events at the Arena, Old Trafford or Etihad Stadium. Seek out the season's must-haves in the Arndale Centre. Then nip back to enjoy a great night's rest with our contemporary restaurant, spacious rooms and huge, comfy beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing