We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
Ranked #12 of 118 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Wotton under Edge
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean and convenient”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This hotel is 5 minutes walk from Piccadilly station and 5 minutes from the office of the charity of which I am a trustee. The price is OK for a city centre hotel and comparable with other budget hotels in the area but not particularly cheap. However, it is well maintained and the rooms are a reasonable size. I am not impressed by the breakfast which I think is expensive and the choices are not conducive to healthy eating but the coffee is good. For me the convenience of not having far to walk to a hotel when I arrive in Manchester late at night for an early meeting the next day outweighs any downsides. This is my default hotel when I go to Manchester for the charity, though I do check more upmarket hotels in the same area for special deals and have struck lucky a couple of times.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,512 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,558
    739
    147
    39
    29
See reviews for
551
869
171
338
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (341)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Derbys
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

As you can see from my reviews on here, my Husband and I are frequent visitors to Manchester.

This is our third stay here, and although the other two stays were pretty good, this was a slight let down.

The staff on reception are always very friendly and helpful, so the checkin procedure was smooth.

We were on the ninth floor at the back of the hotel, and it is so quiet, I.E outside noise has never bothered us here, but you do want to try staying at the other Premier Inn's on Portland Street and the M.E.N, then you do know what noise is!!!!!!!

The only noise was, from inside the hotel, we were put into a room right next to the door where everyone comes in, and the door just slams shut, we were there on a night out, so later on when we were "slightly drunk" we didn't care, but I guess someone who had to be up early, then it would be a problem.

The room itself, well just as other Premier Inn's. Spacious, clean rooms with a window that opened. The bathroom was clean, shower was great but there was only one towel each, but that was soon rectified, by a trip to reception.

The only gripe we had was the bed itself. It was spacious enough and the linen was clean, but the bed had roll too. When both of you were in it you both rolled together, and the quality of the pillows were not upto their usual standard.

We had breakfast in the morning and it was delicious. All you can eat,cereals, toast, fruit, full breakfast, anything you want. It really is worth the money.

All in all we had a good stay despite the bed and would not hesitate to come back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not next to the door where everyone comes in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DobbyDerbys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirriemuir, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Arrived early on Friday afternoon to be greeted by a charming male member of staff on reception.
He took time to explain all about the check in process, meal deals, everything was very clear and simple and this has to be a very good start to any stay. Top marks to this staff member.
I then asked if we could have a high floor room and this was sorted out in seconds, without any fuss or problem. Up to the tenth floor we went. Room was perfect no issues what so ever.
Came back later that night to be greeted and served by a very pleasant female member of staff
in the bar. Another good experience. This whole weekend was made enjoyable by the attitude of
the staff, good service and a nice clean and friendly place to stay. We will be back, that is a promise.

Room Tip: High floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kirriereds551908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Great hotel, staff great. room lovely and clean.stayed for 2 nights.Very handy for Piccadilly Station. an very close to Chinatown and the Village. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Hopefully be back very soon :)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lins576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull England
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I was in a party of 14 ladies - they got us all checked in quickly.
The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Brilliant nights sleep.
Staff were lovely and very helpful, from the receptionist, bar staff and cleaners.
It's walking distance into the town.
We had to hang around for 2 hours waiting for our taxi and it was no bother to the hotel staff as we crowded out the bar!
I would certainly stay there again

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Had tickets for the corrie tour, stayed one night Saturday, great welcome from the reception staff who were so helpful and informative. Our room was spotlessly clean, with a very comfy bed. Had Buffett breakfast on Sunday morning which was really good with lots of choice and very tasty. We throughly enjoyed our stay here and would defiantly recommend this hotel

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank RosieBee55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton On Tees
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Very convenient for Piccadilly station and quite close to shops. We went to a gig at 02 Apollo and it was only a 20 minutes walk, if not less. We'd stay here again. Food very good. Nice breakfast and plenty of choice.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank burtoj2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.4 mi away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#7 of 118 in Manchester
1,353 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 118 in Manchester
639 reviews
0.2 mi away
Velvet
Velvet
#10 of 118 in Manchester
1,774 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#13 of 118 in Manchester
5,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
Address: 72 Dale Street, Manchester M1 2HR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 118 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short wheelie-suitcase trundle from Manchester's main transport hub, Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Picadilly) brags a whole floor of meeting and conference facilities, puts you in prime position whether you're seeing the sights or visiting for business. Explore the bars and restaurants of Canal Street and the Northern Quarter. Catch the big live events at the Arena, Old Trafford or Etihad Stadium. Seek out the season's must-haves in the Arndale Centre. Then nip back to enjoy a great night's rest with our contemporary restaurant, spacious rooms and huge, comfy beds. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing