We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
Ranked #12 of 118 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Angus
Level 6 Contributor
443 reviews
211 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The hotel is less than 5 minutes walk from the main central station of Piccadilly. We had no issues with noise and the room was right next to a fire door and a lift. Hotel is clean and staff are friendly and helpful. This is a box standard Premier Inn hotel so you know what to expect. I would recommend the hotel and would definitely return if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngusAsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,477 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,539
    727
    143
    39
    29
See reviews for
540
857
169
333
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Western Ireland, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Premier Inn Piccadilly was very centrally located. It was a very enjoyable stay.
In particular the staff were very friendly and very welcoming. Rooms very comfortable, clean well equipped and lots of information regarding dining etc. Food was very good and great choice. I would highly recommend this Premier Inn for short stays and centrally located for shopping.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I stayed here for 4 nights with my Mum as we had come down to Manchester to do the Coronation Street tour and a bit of shopping. We couldn't have been more delighted with our choice of hotel. We had requested a twin room and were given a room on the 6th floor with a double bed and a single bed. The room was spotlessly clean and had everything you could need for a short stay. You also get free 30 mins wifi per day.

The location was excellent being close to the rail station where you could also pick up the free Metro busses which took you around town and to the Granada studios. There were also lots of bars and restaurants within a 5 minute walk and the Arndale centre and other good shopping was only a 10 minute walk away.

We didn't eat in the hotel but can recommend the Piccadilly Tavern a 5 minute walk from the hotel for a great breakfast.

What sets this hotel apart is its staff. Every person we encountered from front desk to housekeeping were pleasant and extremely helpful. We were given directions, maps and restaurant recommendations and all with a smile and a genuine desire to help.

Considering the low cost of this hotel it is incredible value for money and if I return to Manchester I would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed her in June for the weekend. This is the second time we have stayed here and again we thoroughly enjoyed it. Staff are great on reception. Rooms good food good would recommend to anyone. Only down side is the bar service is very slow in the afternoon as it doesn't seem fully staffed and the bar dies nor stay open late.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PJLOCKW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed here last week and found the reception staff most welcoming and very helpful. We stayed in a family room on the 5th floor which was to the side of the hotel. The room was spotlessly clean and all condiments were available. The breakfast was lovely, ample choice with friendly and welcoming staff. A special mention to the young female receptionist whose name escapes me, she was very knowledgable regards the local area and is a credit to premier inn. On a downside the noise of the trams was very loud, with both windows closed, the rubbish is collected from the area directly below the room and was very loud at 6am, following that a ridiculously loud PA from the gym on the lower floor blasted out from 7am. We did not complain as the staff were so nice.

Room Tip: Select a room at the back of the hotel if you want a quiet night, especially if you take children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynnloulou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Stayed for one night on a shopping trip with my son. Arrived early following a short walk from station and to my surprise instead of doing a bag drop we were offered our room by two very pleasant and helpful reception staff 10/10 there ! My Son did his take on the channel four programme four in a bed and our room was spotless well done housekeeping 10/10 ! Had a comfortable/ undisturbed nights sleep ! Shall definitely be back !

Room Tip: We had a 10th floor room and although were not city fans we had a great view of there stadium !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scranman14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derbyshire
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

It is what it is for a cheap few nights accomodation. The best thing about this hotel has to be the location your a short walk from the train station n 100 yards up the road is manchester city centre. No complaints from us.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dizzy1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.4 mi away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#5 of 118 in Manchester
1,342 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Velvet
Velvet
#10 of 118 in Manchester
1,767 reviews
0.7 mi away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#6 of 118 in Manchester
1,578 reviews
0.5 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 118 in Manchester
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
Address: 72 Dale Street, Manchester M1 2HR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 118 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short wheelie-suitcase trundle from Manchester's main transport hub, Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Picadilly) brags a whole floor of meeting and conference facilities, puts you in prime position whether you're seeing the sights or visiting for business. Explore the bars and restaurants of Canal Street and the Northern Quarter. Catch the big live events at the Arena, Old Trafford or Etihad Stadium. Seek out the season's must-haves in the Arndale Centre. Then nip back to enjoy a great night's rest with our contemporary restaurant, spacious rooms and huge, comfy beds. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing