We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Jurys Inn Manchester(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Midland(Manchester)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Reviews (2,796)
Filter reviews
2,796 results
Traveller rating
1,697
831
177
46
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,697
831
177
46
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdale streetcity centretrain stationthyme restaurantfew minutes walkmeal dealall you can eatexcellent locationnorthern quartercar parkfamily roomdefinitely stay here againroom was spotlessexcellent staycomfortable staybudget hotelgood nights sleep
Filter
Updating list...
2,010 - 2,015 of 2,796 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Hotel is 5 mins walk from Manchester Piccadilly station.lovely clean and modern rooms,plenty of bars etc all within walking distance.Good food,you can get meal deal offers,also bar has happy hour from 17:00 to 19:00hrs Monday to Thursday when drinks are by one get one free! Staff cannot do enough for you,we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Biffa_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I have just stayed at the new Premier Inn in Piccadilly with my mom and two children aged 5 and 8. We were really impressed with the room size- we all had a bed to sleep in- no sign of any roll out your own settee bed affair or dodgy z bed. The room was clean and well stocked with extra linen and pillows. The staff were very attentive and friendly. We had a really comfortable nights sleep, I would go as far to say the best we have experienced as a family in a budget hotel ever. The breakfast was fabulous, I know compared to some pubs and cafes it may seem a bit pricey (£8.95 per adult) but the kids eat for free. The food was of high quality there was plenty to choose from and as much costa coffee (from machine) or tea as you can drink. The staff at breakfast were also lovely and were on hand to assist with anything you may need. The whole hotel appeared clean and well managed. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beccasprout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The hotel is less than 5 minutes walk from the main central station of Piccadilly. We had no issues with noise and the room was right next to a fire door and a lift. Hotel is clean and staff are friendly and helpful. This is a box standard Premier Inn hotel so you know what to expect. I would recommend the hotel and would definitely return if in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AngusAsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Premier Inn Piccadilly was very centrally located. It was a very enjoyable stay.
In particular the staff were very friendly and very welcoming. Rooms very comfortable, clean well equipped and lots of information regarding dining etc. Food was very good and great choice. I would highly recommend this Premier Inn for short stays and centrally located for shopping.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I stayed here for 4 nights with my Mum as we had come down to Manchester to do the Coronation Street tour and a bit of shopping. We couldn't have been more delighted with our choice of hotel. We had requested a twin room and were given a room on the 6th floor with a double bed and a single bed. The room was spotlessly clean and had everything you could need for a short stay. You also get free 30 mins wifi per day.

The location was excellent being close to the rail station where you could also pick up the free Metro busses which took you around town and to the Granada studios. There were also lots of bars and restaurants within a 5 minute walk and the Arndale centre and other good shopping was only a 10 minute walk away.

We didn't eat in the hotel but can recommend the Piccadilly Tavern a 5 minute walk from the hotel for a great breakfast.

What sets this hotel apart is its staff. Every person we encountered from front desk to housekeeping were pleasant and extremely helpful. We were given directions, maps and restaurant recommendations and all with a smile and a genuine desire to help.

Considering the low cost of this hotel it is incredible value for money and if I return to Manchester I would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank edinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews