We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for drinks with friends!!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Revolucion De Cuba

Revolucion De Cuba
Ranked #178 of 2,184 Restaurants in Manchester
Price range: US$9 - US$21
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Spanish, Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Drinks, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Revolución de Cuba Manchester is a stunning two floor cocktail bar and cantina just off Manchester's busy Deansgate. Drink, dine, relax and dream you're a world away. The exciting cocktail menu and our very special Cantina menu will take you straight to the heart of Cuban life. Live music and late night partying await in the downstairs Havana Club Room or sneak off to our exclusive Havana Club Bar and enjoy some of the world's finest rums with table service all night long.
Accrington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great for drinks with friends!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

We had already eaten so did not try the food here but felt I had to write a review as it was a great for drinks and dancing. Such a friendly, lively party atmosphere will definitely go again and sample the food!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BASTEANDBAKE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    346
    203
    59
    35
    95
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Busy bar with atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

This is a busy bar with queues outside sometimes but we dropped in for a pre-dinner drink on a Wednesday night and did not have to wait. There was live band playing and the atmosphere gets you into the cocktail mood right away. The staff were attentive and my daughter was offered a special cocktail to celebrate her graduation from the University. There is a selection of "Latino" food on the menu so you can settle in for the evening if you want - we didn't try the food so cannot rate it.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank john s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Disappointing happy hour cocktails, no food, but good music”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

We visited earlier on in the year and had great cocktails and tapas so thought we would try a Fri evening happy hour instead. Upstairs was full so managed to get a table downstairs. Cocktails took ages to order as bar was jammed packed. The cocktails themselves were very poor with hardly any taste. Also we couldn't order any food downstairs so we were very disappointed. However the live band were very good so made up a little for a very average evening. Oh we'll.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TripAndrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
209 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“great fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Went here on Saturday after eating elsewhere. We were celebrating my friend's birthday and got here about 5 o clock to find it was buy one get one free on cocktails between 5 and 7. We all had a couple of cocktails each 4 girls in total. We all had different ones and they were all gorgeous. I recommend dark secret, dark rum with ginger beer! Fab music, great atmosphere, really good mixologists, loved it.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank stephanie k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Loved it!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

I have been wanting to go for absolutely ages and had the most amazing time.
The food was absolutely delicious. We had tapas and it is some of the nicest tapas I have ever had.
The atmosphere was wonderful and the staff couldn't do enough to help.
We booked a table in advance and would recommend that you do the same as it gets exceptionally busy later into the evening.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Zebedee74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Revolucion De Cuba also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Revolucion De Cuba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing