We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BRILLIANT”

Revolution - Deansgate Locks
Ranked #318 of 2,245 Restaurants in Manchester
Price range: US$6 - US$19
Cuisines: American, Bar, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“BRILLIANT”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

such a class night we did the cocktail making experience which was ace. Good after is the only thing I can grumble just essentially much for what we paid. But overall top quality place. Quality music

Helpful?
Thank Melhow3010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    54
    36
    12
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lindfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cocktails to die for!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

We almost fell upon this bar as we were walking past. The cocktails are fantastic and if you get a pitcher, they work out very reasonable! The atmosphere is brilliant, and the choice of drinks will keep you entertained!! All in all a good night out!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChocoholicPaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottinghamshire
Level Contributor
101 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Top Quality 10/10”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Where do I start.. 7 hens from Nottingham.. One cocktail making class.. A million memories and belly laughs. Litterally the best afternoon ever. Thanks so much to Austin our personal cocktail making genius who had the patience of a saint and cracking personality. You really did make it special. A hen has been to a class before in a different city and said she wouldn't waste the money on doing it again.. Just shows it's down to having brilliant staff who make it work so well. Fab value for money and we all left slightly tipsy. The food was also yummy and all included in the price. Massively recommend to any hens/birthday parties :-) thanks guys.. Austin just work your charms on the grumpy bar maid we were first introduced to and tell her to smile!!! It won't kill her!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Secreteater123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Tasty food and great cocktails”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Cocktails were so nice for a reasonable price. Ordered the pasta and it was to die for so tasty and the chocolate browny for dessert was great! Being from belfast this restaurant was so nice and it was right next to some good clubs :)

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shanl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Spent the last Bank holiday Sunday here at Hot Dub Time Machine. One of the best nights out in ages, so much fun! All the bar staff were dancing and everyone was having loads of fun.

Helpful?
Thank Cloe1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Revolution - Deansgate Locks also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Revolution - Deansgate Locks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing