We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
Ranked #63 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Reviewed 24 March 2013

great value for money very close to piccadilly station and with the metrolink and regular bus services very close by so you have great connections to the city centre. the hotel is very modern. the check in staff were very helpful and was always happy to help if you needed it. the room was a good size with a lovely shower which had l.e.d lights in and it lit up when you turned it on, the room was very clean and bedding very good too. room had a tv with freeview and wifi access too. overhaul i would definatly stay at this hotel again as i only payed £28 and it was well worth it!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank htcnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic_Dumont_6943, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave feed back on your stay. I'm thrilled to hear you were impressed wiith the modern design and features within the room and I'm glad you found it easy to travel to and from the city centre.
I will pass on the positive feed back regarding the service you received to the team. It is always lovely to hear.
I am especially pleased you felt your stay was value for money and would chose to stay with us again. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,453)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,165 - 1,171 of 1,454 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2013

I had a few issues while booking a room online for the Easter weekend at the Ibis. I would just like to thank the General Manager Fred of Pollard Street and also Robert of Princess Street for their help in resolving my issue. Looking forward to our visit over the Easter weekend. :o)

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank TF171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic_Dumont_6943, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2013

Many thanks for your kind comment. We look forward to welcoming you back at the Easter weekend.
Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Great value for money, rooms were very clean beds very comfortable, may be useful to print out map for location purposes, had trouble finding as I thought it was more central to city centre but once I found it was just a 5 minute walk from Piccadilly Station.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Spitta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic_Dumont_6943, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2013

Thank you for reviewing your recent visit. It's great to hear you felt we were value for money and in a suitable location for you.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

The hotel is just 3mins walk from the tram station, and the location is very near to the center of Manchester.

The room cleanliness is better than my expectation. People are nice and polite.

Only one negative comment is about the breakfast. No cook food (sausage, fried egg) is provided.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Kevin0280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic_Dumont_6943, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2013

Thank you for leaving feed back on your recent stay. It's great to hear the room exceeded your expectations and you were impressed with the reception team.
The breakfast buffet on offer is standard in all Ibis Budget Hotels and is carefully considered as part of the budget package.We do however apprecitate the feed back and I will inform the UK food and beverage manager.
I will also pass on your kind comments to the team, who look forward to welcoming you back in future.
Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

The whole hotel was very clean and modern. Room was spacious and comfortable. Only a £5 cab to the main clubs and bars. If you are staying in a room with people you do not feel comfortable being naked around the shower may be a problem as there is only a glass door on it and to get your towel you have to step out into the room. Would definitely stay here again, five adults, two rooms for less than £10 each was amazing. And they have 24hr pizzas from the front desk! What more could you want?

Room Tip: The rooms at the ends of corridors are much larger so if you are going to be a group getting ready t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic_Dumont_6943, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am very pleased to hear you found the hotel clean and modern and the room spacious and comfortable.
It is great to hear we were in a convenient location for you and you felt your stay with us was value for money.
Thank you once again and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with 2 friends and we booked a family room which the website stated consisted of a double ed, bunk bed and a sofa bed. We thought this would be perfect as no one would have to sleep on the bunk bed. We were wrong when we arrived and went to our room there was no sofa bed and as no one was keen on sleeping on the bunk bed we decided to tell reception who told us they should have been delivered months ago! Why this was not stated on the website prior to booking is beyond me! Anyway there was nothing that could be done so we put the mattress on the floor and one of us slept on the floor! Another thing was the temperature of the room! It was absolutely freezing so again we told reception and he came to check te heating and have us a small heater but this couldn't be kept on throughout the night!
Also just to add te shower is actually in the bedroom and has a glass panel which you can see partially through so be warned if you are staying with someone you don't want to show bits off too!
On the whole the room was ok, nice size, clean and good location a fairly cheap! The staff were superb and very efficient! The food an drinks were averagely priced and good selection. I would recommend this hotel but make sure you check with the hotel first to ensure your room is right for what you have booked.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Traveltheworld503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic_Dumont_6943, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay. I am sorry for the inconvenience you experienced with regards to the sofa bed. This unfortunately was out of our control, as the central reservation system should not have allowed you to book the room until we had been provided with the sofa beds. We are pleased to inform you the sofa beds have now been delivered, so should you wish to book a family room again in future, they will definitely be available for you.
I am pleased you enjoyed your stay overall and would describe the service as superb.
The team and I really hope we can welcome you back again soon.
Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Good location - close to City Centre. The reception staff were very helpful, the room was clean, comfortable and functional. For the price paid you would be hard pushed to find anywhere else in Manchester as good.



  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 1954Lad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic_Dumont_6943, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2013

Thank you for your recent review. I am pleased you found the hotel to be in a good location for the city centre.
It is fantastic to hear you found the staff helpful and felt the hotel was good value for money.
We hope to see you again.
Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.7 mi away
ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel
0.8 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hallmark Inn Manchester South
Hallmark Inn Manchester South
#68 of 120 in Manchester
851 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena
1.0 mi away
Mitre Hotel
Mitre Hotel
#94 of 120 in Manchester
946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street

Address: 2 Pollard Street, Manchester M4 7DS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range: £29 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing