We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Monroes Hotel(Manchester)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
ABode Manchester(Manchester)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,524)
Filter reviews
1,524 results
Traveller rating
373
582
341
129
99
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
373
582
341
129
99
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssingle bunktram stopetihad stadiumrooms are basicminute walkshower headcosta coffeetriple roomplace to sleepwhat it says on the tincar parkpiccadilly stationcontinental breakfasttown centreall you can eatone night staynorthern quarter
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,208 - 1,213 of 1,524 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2013

This part of N/E Manchester has been transformed into residential/shopping, with some of the bigger industrial buildings being offered as office space.The remains of several canals are easily reached; walk around near Argos. This Ibis Budget is a new, modern block, next to a Costa Coffee shop [where I drank a cortado that was a work of art]. If only Ibis would take the dark red-flagged lesson from Costa... Where was the hotel's main door? Or its signage? We wandered around between the Costa carpark and what turned out to be the glassy, asymmetric hotel, wondering if the colourful room visible was the hotel's breakfast room or a yet-to-be-opened cafe. As we ate breakfast next morning, we noticed others negotiating the area with their luggage, in a similar, confused way. An existing plinth of dark brick would not be ruined by the blue Ibis budget sign... We wandered around to the main road and there was the shy Ibis sign. Yes, we'd driven right past it, but could we be be excused that after a five hour journey into unknown territory?
By the way, you can't park at the hotel. We were directed to an open-air one, three minutes' walk away, £3 for 24 hours
The twin room is spartan, but, with breakfast, it cost less than £30 for two of us. The shower is good, but bring your own washing gel/shampoo. If you like a soft bed, bring an underblanket.
The staff were genial and helpful. When booking, I clicked the wrong room-option and feared that the payment would be forfeit: ["No cancellations, no refunds for this special rate"]. I phoned anyway, and the reassuring duty manager gave us the twin, not double option.

Room Tip: Room 131 overlooks a hard-landscaped courtyard, not the two busy roads that the hotel fronts.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank globalgal49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic_Dumont_6943, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm sorry to hear you had difficulty finding us, I will pass on the feed back regarding the sign on the building.
I'm glad you were pleased with the service you received from the team, we hope you will chose to stay with us again in future.
Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Travelled to this hotel for a friends birthday, what a great hotel! The staff are so lovely and friendly, and the hotel is lovely and clean. Breakfast is also really tasty and is quite reasonable at £4.25. This hotel feels a little different to others and I shall definatly be returning.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Jemgardner27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic_Dumont_6943, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2013

Thank you for your kind comments. I'm really glad you had a comfortable stay and were pleased with the service you received.
It's great to hear you will return again, we look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

If you are on a budget this is a good hotel to use. It was fairly central 10 mins walk from train station. The decor was modern, facilities were basic and generally clean.
In ideal hotel if you don't mind basic facilities

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Audreyrose99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic_Dumont_6943, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2013

Thank you for your comments. I'm pleased you would recommend us as a budget option, as all our facilities are in line with the budget rates we are able to offer.
We hope you will consider us again in future.
Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

It is a great hotel just few minutes walking from the City Center. The rooms are modern and functional. I have stayed there 5 days in a family room and I had a comfortable and pleasant stay. Clean and comfortable bed, funky shower. Staff was exceptional, friendly and helpful at all times. Always offered to call me a taxi or help with directions. TV in the room and Wi-Fi (free of charge) available everywhere including the bedrooms. All in all I would recommend it to any one who is looking to visit Manchester cause you get all of that for even 28.00 GBP per night if you book in advance.

Room Tip: If you have any questions do not hesitate to ask the receptionist, they know a lot about the City and Hotel facilities and might be able to help you.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArthurW246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic_Dumont_6943, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2013

Thank you very much for your kind comments and compliments. It is wonderful to hear you had such a pleasant stay with us and I shall pass on your comments to the team on the service you received from them- it is great to hear.
I'm very pleased you would recommend us and we hope to welcome you back in the future.
Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Had a chance to stay with my family. Great location clean and tidy rooms and good service. The only bad thing is not having its own parking but there is a big car park just across the road which only charges £ 3 for 24 hours.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rufi999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic_Dumont_6943, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2013

Thank you for your comments. It's great to hear we were in a good location, were value for money and you felt you received good service.
We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews