We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
Nearby Hotels
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$101
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$133
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Princess St. Hotel(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$108
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$245
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$141
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$62
US$52
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,524)
Filter reviews
1,524 results
Traveller rating
373
582
341
129
99
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
373
582
341
129
99
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssingle bunktram stopetihad stadiumrooms are basicminute walkshower headcosta coffeetriple roomplace to sleepwhat it says on the tincar parkpiccadilly stationcontinental breakfasttown centreall you can eatone night staynorthern quarter
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,206 - 1,211 of 1,524 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2013

I stayed one night in the Budget Ibis in Manchester while attending a conference. I paid £21 for the night which was excellent value. The breakfast was also excellent value at £4.50. The hotel is not located in the centre of the town but close to the station, bars, restaurants, and university (all within 10-20 minute walk). The staff were very welcoming and helpful. Highly recommend at the price.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 33Zidane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic_Dumont_6943, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2013

Thank you very much for your kind comments. It's great to hear you felt the hotel was value for money and you managed to take advantage of the online early booking special; securing a rate of £21.
I'm very pleased you were happy with the service and that we were in a good location for the city centre.
We hope to see you again.
Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights with my 9 year old daughter.We were on a tight budget and this hotel is fantastic value for money.Rooms are basic but had everything we needed.The tv had loads of channels.There were no tea and coffee making facilities in the room but could be bought downstairs for £1.50.Breakfast was a buffet of fruit,toast,crossants,cereal,juice,tea and coffee. Only downside was the room that the toilet was in was tiny and the light would go off every few seconds.The shower and wash basin are in the bedroom,this wasn't a problem for us but i would find it strange staying here with anyone other than family.The tram stops outside the hotel and is fantastic for getting around the city and for day trips.We used it to get to Old Trafford and it was great.Staff on reception were lovely,couldn't have been more helpful or welcoming every time we saw them,the girl with the black hair in particular was great.I will definitely be using this hotel when i return to Manchester in the future

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank lor2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic_Dumont_6943, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2013

Thank you very much for leaving feedback on your recent stay. I'm really pleased you found the transport links convenient, felt the hotel was value for money and were pleased with the service you received.
I hope you and your daughter enjoyed your trip to Manchester and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

This part of N/E Manchester has been transformed into residential/shopping, with some of the bigger industrial buildings being offered as office space.The remains of several canals are easily reached; walk around near Argos. This Ibis Budget is a new, modern block, next to a Costa Coffee shop [where I drank a cortado that was a work of art]. If only Ibis would take the dark red-flagged lesson from Costa... Where was the hotel's main door? Or its signage? We wandered around between the Costa carpark and what turned out to be the glassy, asymmetric hotel, wondering if the colourful room visible was the hotel's breakfast room or a yet-to-be-opened cafe. As we ate breakfast next morning, we noticed others negotiating the area with their luggage, in a similar, confused way. An existing plinth of dark brick would not be ruined by the blue Ibis budget sign... We wandered around to the main road and there was the shy Ibis sign. Yes, we'd driven right past it, but could we be be excused that after a five hour journey into unknown territory?
By the way, you can't park at the hotel. We were directed to an open-air one, three minutes' walk away, £3 for 24 hours
The twin room is spartan, but, with breakfast, it cost less than £30 for two of us. The shower is good, but bring your own washing gel/shampoo. If you like a soft bed, bring an underblanket.
The staff were genial and helpful. When booking, I clicked the wrong room-option and feared that the payment would be forfeit: ["No cancellations, no refunds for this special rate"]. I phoned anyway, and the reassuring duty manager gave us the twin, not double option.

Room Tip: Room 131 overlooks a hard-landscaped courtyard, not the two busy roads that the hotel fronts.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank globalgal49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic_Dumont_6943, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm sorry to hear you had difficulty finding us, I will pass on the feed back regarding the sign on the building.
I'm glad you were pleased with the service you received from the team, we hope you will chose to stay with us again in future.
Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Travelled to this hotel for a friends birthday, what a great hotel! The staff are so lovely and friendly, and the hotel is lovely and clean. Breakfast is also really tasty and is quite reasonable at £4.25. This hotel feels a little different to others and I shall definatly be returning.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Jemgardner27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic_Dumont_6943, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2013

Thank you for your kind comments. I'm really glad you had a comfortable stay and were pleased with the service you received.
It's great to hear you will return again, we look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

If you are on a budget this is a good hotel to use. It was fairly central 10 mins walk from train station. The decor was modern, facilities were basic and generally clean.
In ideal hotel if you don't mind basic facilities

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Audreyrose99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic_Dumont_6943, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2013

Thank you for your comments. I'm pleased you would recommend us as a budget option, as all our facilities are in line with the budget rates we are able to offer.
We hope you will consider us again in future.
Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews