We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
Ranked #61 of 118 Hotels in Manchester
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
“Very good”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Hotel Ibis Budget is in very good location near the city, easy to get to the center by metrolin or by foot. Room is pretty small no place where to keep clothes, sufficient for short stays. Bed wasn´t to comfy, could be better. Good servis, overall impression is very good.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank L H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic_Dumont_6943, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Thank you very much for commenting on your stay.
I'm pleased you were happy with the location and the service and left with an overall good impression.

We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again.

Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    346
    539
    304
    121
    86
See reviews for
222
369
163
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Algodonales, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

It is what it is,an inexpensive,basic,no frills stopover hotel and a great find. Modern,clean,lovely friendly staff who were helpful.
I know it's "budget" and French owned but come on,no hot drinks kettle and brew up gear in the bedrooms? That's not budget,it's mean and tight fisted,maybe the French accept this in their hotels,but we don't. Why not make guests pay in Euros too!
Overall though,at £28 for a ( very small ) double room in Manchester,a decent effort.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yammidave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic_Dumont_6943, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your stay.
I'm very pleased you thought the hotel was a 'great find' and were particularly impressed with the service you received from the reception team.
The decision was made when creating the Ibis Budget package not to include tea and coffee facilities in the rooms but instead provide them in reception 24 hours.

I'm pleased you were happy with your stay overall and hope you will consider us for future visits.

Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

Booked a short notice for a concert in Manchester and was really surprised at how good the place was given the low price.

The girls on reception were very helpful and the rooms were basic but very clean. The facilities are very good and it is only a short walk into the city centre.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tabs72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic_Dumont_6943, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Thank you very much for commenting on your stay.
I'm very pleased the hotel exceeded your expectations and you were happy with the service you received.
I hope you will consider us for future stays.

Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 November 2013

No tea and coffee in rooms. No complimentary toiletries. Shower is in the bedroom, so you are forced to watch your roomates in the shower. Tip for the designer dont waste money on lights.....how about a wall and a door???? The breakfast is 5 pound and is basically cereal. Gaps underneath doors. Faulty air con. Unhelpful staff....not interested in helping find lost property left in my room. And no parking. Shocking.....do not go here.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank real84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic_Dumont_6943, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you for your comments; I appreciate any constructive feedback I receive.

I’m sorry the Ibis Budget concept was not to your taste, the design of the rooms is uniform across the brand and not a specific choice of the Manchester Centre hotel.

The ‘all you can eat’ continental buffet breakfast offers a choice of toast (with an extensive selection of spreads), muffins, bread rolls, ham, cheeses, fruit cocktail, fresh fruit, yoghurt, pastries (croissants/pain au chocolat), 4 varieties of cereal and unlimited hot drinks and fruit juice, priced at £4.95 per person.

Any items left behind and found by housekeeping will be stored by the housekeeping manager and returned to the guests when requested. The hotel cannot be held responsible for any items that are left behind on departure.

I'm sorry you encountered problems with your air conditioning system. If guests notify reception, every effort will be made to find a resolution as quickly as possible.

The hotel is part of a complex that is also home to Costa Coffee and a brand new suite of offices. The car parking spaces are shared between the businesses and we have not been allocated enough spaces to offer them to all our guests. We therefore advise using the pay and display car park located behind the apartments opposite the hotel, at an extremely cheap £3 per 24 hour fee.

Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Manchester hotels

ipswich
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

First time staying at a ibis budget hotel room ok bit smaller than most. Not a lot of space to place stuff be careful not to place anything to near the shower as may get wet from the shower when door is opened. Shower nice and big and good preasure. bed ok. walls a bit on the thin side as could hear other rooms.

While location is great for city centre walking from the station at night is through a red light zone.

There is a great cafe bisto nearby open all day just across the road on the otherside of the canal. Good food and good value.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1111Ipswich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic_Dumont_6943, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Thank you very much for leaving feed back on your stay. I am pleased you felt the hotel was in a good location for the city, there are a number of routes leading to the centre. The walk along the canal is a lovely route to take should you visit again. The reception team will happily provide you with a map should you need one.

I'm sorry you found the walls a little thin but I'm glad you were satisfied with the facilities.

We hope that you will consider us again for future visits.

Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.8 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.7 mi away
ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Pendulum Hotel
The Pendulum Hotel
#46 of 118 in Manchester
1,652 reviews
1.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre
0.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Manchester Portland Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street

Property: Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
Address: 2 Pollard Street, Manchester M4 7DS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 118 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing