We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location for tram - new islington. interesting touches”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
Ranked #62 of 118 Hotels in Manchester
Margate, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“great location for tram - new islington. interesting touches”
Reviewed 26 December 2013

not obvious as you pass in the tram to new Islington station, walk back along the platform, cross the track, follow the track to the road and bear right. the ibis is just before you reach the main road. bright high ceiling reception with machines, efficient, helpful, friendly check in. two efficient lifts and room with interesting facilities that wouldn't be out of place in a three or four star hotel. hidden low voltage wall lights and a shower head that changes colour! large comfy bed and sufficient pillows for most but an extra from reception no problem. small window, efficient a/c and heating. not much storage space. flat screen tv with lots of free channels. plain but good value breakfast. thoroughly recommended and good value for money

Room Tip: high floor away from elevator best
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ds999999999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic_Dumont_6943, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay.
I'm very pleased to hear you were impressed with the building and the modern design features in the rooms and were happy with the service you received from the team.

Many thanks for recommending us to others; I hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,405 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    346
    543
    307
    123
    86
See reviews for
224
373
164
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Knaresborough, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Modern, clean, fresh hotel.
Staff very pleasant and nothing was too much bother.
Rooms were modern however I was disappointed that a kettle was not provided along with basic toiletries for example shampoos. I was also a little shocked that for a modern hotel, the shower and sink was in the bedroom itself and the toilet on its own in a tiny cubical.
Yet the beds were comfortable, the shower was lovely and the TV worked well.
Sound proof rooms, good location.
WIFI EXCELLENT (FREE).
Would visit again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HannahLouise08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic_Dumont_6943, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Thank you very much for leaving feedback.
I am very pleased you enjoyed your overall stay and were impressed with the service you received.
The choice to offer tea and coffee facilities in the reception area is uniform across the Ibis Budget brand, as is the layout and design of the rooms.

I am thrilled to hear you would choose to stay with us again; we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Good basic hotel only a short walk from the mainline terminus. No coffee or tea making facilities in the room. You get what you pay for.....a clean room and a good nights sleep. Good value for money..


  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank anonymousxxyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic_Dumont_6943, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I am glad you had a comfortable stay and felt you received good value for money.
I hope you will consider us when booking future visits.

Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

We recently had a family get together and some of us stayed here - the Staff were the friendliest, helpful people and obviously care about 'their' hotel. It offers great value (if you book it in advance) and we'd recommend it to others.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Citysam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic_Dumont_6943, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Many thanks for your kind review.
I am delighted to hear such positive praise for the reception team, it's great that you were consistently impressed with the service throughout your stay and would recommend us to others.

The team and I hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Good hotel for a stop over. Cheap but has everything you'll need and for £20 a night, we couldn't grumble. Helpful girl on the check in organised us a taxi and told us the best places to eat/drink. Room was clean, we had a good night sleep and would return if we had to stop over in a city centre location

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m.obrien83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic_Dumont_6943, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Thank you very much for leaving feedback. I'm glad you felt the hotel was value for money and provided everything you needed.
It's great to hear you were impressed with the service the reception team member provided and would choose to stay with us again in future.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cork
1 review
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I stayed three days at the ibis hotel in october, it's very close to the city centre the rooms are big and clean yhe staff were helpful and friendly if I stayed again in manchester I would definitely choose this hotel

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maidiregol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic_Dumont_6943, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Thank you very much for your comments.
I'm very pleased you were happy with your choice of hotel and enjoyed your overall stay.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back in future.

Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.8 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.7 mi away
ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Pendulum Hotel
The Pendulum Hotel
#46 of 118 in Manchester
1,665 reviews
1.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Manchester
Jurys Inn Manchester
#35 of 118 in Manchester
2,802 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Manchester Portland Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street

Property: Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
Address: 2 Pollard Street, Manchester M4 7DS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 118 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing