We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For a flexible rate of £33 a night you can't complain!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
Ranked #62 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“For a flexible rate of £33 a night you can't complain!”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

In terms of value for money this hotel is fantastic. It's far cleaner and well maintained then several other budget hotels I've been too. The room is basic but has nice lighting and a cool colour changing light in the shower! Nice walk along the canal to the centre. You can park for 2 hours behind the hotel to unload and then there is a car park across the canal for £3 for 24 hours.

Room Tip: Higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robberman90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic_Dumont_6943, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Thank you very much for your kind comments.
I'm very happy to hear you had a superior experience to previous stays at other budget hotels and were particularly impressed with the modern design features in the rooms.

It's great you felt you received value for money and were suited with the location.

We hope you will consider staying with us again in future.

Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,378 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    341
    527
    302
    121
    87
See reviews for
219
363
162
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona
Level Contributor
74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

This hotel was booked by my Wife for a 2 night stay during the Christmas break. 15 Minutes walk to #MCFC & Piccadilly.

Pros's New, clean, comfy beds,good location CHEAP we paid £27-00 per night for a double.....Staff all friendly..24 hour reception

Cons' None really..... I know I would love to find some, perhaps the fact that there is not a dedicated bathroom or a huge amount of storage but it would be churlish to do so....our daughter & son gasped in horror as they have stayed at Ibis in the past but this was of a standard in excess of their comments & I was pleasantly surprise
.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barçabloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic_Dumont_6943, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Many thanks for your kind comments and compliments.
I'm delighted you could only speak positively about your experience as a whole and it exceeded your expectations.

I'm glad you felt we were value for money and the location was suitable.

The team and I hope you will consider us when planning future vists and we have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
190 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

not obvious as you pass in the tram to new Islington station, walk back along the platform, cross the track, follow the track to the road and bear right. the ibis is just before you reach the main road. bright high ceiling reception with machines, efficient, helpful, friendly check in. two efficient lifts and room with interesting facilities that wouldn't be out of place in a three or four star hotel. hidden low voltage wall lights and a shower head that changes colour! large comfy bed and sufficient pillows for most but an extra from reception no problem. small window, efficient a/c and heating. not much storage space. flat screen tv with lots of free channels. plain but good value breakfast. thoroughly recommended and good value for money

Room Tip: high floor away from elevator best
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ds999999999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic_Dumont_6943, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay.
I'm very pleased to hear you were impressed with the building and the modern design features in the rooms and were happy with the service you received from the team.

Many thanks for recommending us to others; I hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knaresborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Modern, clean, fresh hotel.
Staff very pleasant and nothing was too much bother.
Rooms were modern however I was disappointed that a kettle was not provided along with basic toiletries for example shampoos. I was also a little shocked that for a modern hotel, the shower and sink was in the bedroom itself and the toilet on its own in a tiny cubical.
Yet the beds were comfortable, the shower was lovely and the TV worked well.
Sound proof rooms, good location.
WIFI EXCELLENT (FREE).
Would visit again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HannahLouise08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic_Dumont_6943, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Thank you very much for leaving feedback.
I am very pleased you enjoyed your overall stay and were impressed with the service you received.
The choice to offer tea and coffee facilities in the reception area is uniform across the Ibis Budget brand, as is the layout and design of the rooms.

I am thrilled to hear you would choose to stay with us again; we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Good basic hotel only a short walk from the mainline terminus. No coffee or tea making facilities in the room. You get what you pay for.....a clean room and a good nights sleep. Good value for money..


  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank anonymousxxyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic_Dumont_6943, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I am glad you had a comfortable stay and felt you received good value for money.
I hope you will consider us when booking future visits.

Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

We recently had a family get together and some of us stayed here - the Staff were the friendliest, helpful people and obviously care about 'their' hotel. It offers great value (if you book it in advance) and we'd recommend it to others.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Citysam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic_Dumont_6943, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Many thanks for your kind review.
I am delighted to hear such positive praise for the reception team, it's great that you were consistently impressed with the service throughout your stay and would recommend us to others.

The team and I hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.7 mi away
ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel
0.8 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
1.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Pendulum Hotel
The Pendulum Hotel
#49 of 116 in Manchester
1,626 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester East
1.8 mi away
Park View Residence
Park View Residence
#73 of 116 in Manchester
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street

Property: Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
Address: 2 Pollard Street, Manchester M4 7DS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing