We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
Ranked #62 of 118 Hotels in Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Exellent!”
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Just got back from a 2 night break! Really makes me laugh some of the negative views for example police car sirens! Our stay was fantastic from the moment we checked in very friendly young receptionist! Rooms are basic but very nice and clean for a budget hotel I have stayed in much worse that are not classed as a budget! Would not hesitate to stay here again.loved the disco shower:) keep up the good management :) thanks for a pleasant stay. ...debbie

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debmac144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic_Dumont_6943, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Thank you very much for your kind comments; I'm thrilled you felt you had a fantastic stay and were impressed with the service you received throughout.

It's also great to hear you were happy with the standard of cleanliness and modern design features in your room.

We hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,395 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    346
    538
    304
    121
    86
See reviews for
222
368
163
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 March 2014

I have just returned from an overnight stay having booked 2 rooms for myself and grandaughters.
I was dissapointed to find that there are no Tea or Coffee making facilities in the room. Instead if you want a drink youhave to go down to Reception and purchase a hot rink from a machine at £1.50, It can become expensive.
However I now have a bad back from the most uncomfortable bed I have slept in, It was solid.
The toilets are the smallest I have come across, Even My Grandaughter commented how close the door was. The TV is mounted in a corner fitted to a made to measure Metal plate. I found that the sound because of this plate was muffled as the speakers were reflecting of the metal.
In future I will be going to either the Travelodge Or Premier Inn
Oh One more thing if you get a room on he First Floor just above the Main Entrance get it changed. The Smokers are there till late and back early morning Laughing and joking.

Room Tip: dont have 116 or 117 They are above the main entrance where the smokers are Laughing and joking late...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic_Dumont_6943, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thank you for leaving feedback on your stay.
I am sorry the Ibis Budget package was not to your taste, as the choice to provide hot drinks in the reception area and the style of mattress is uniform across the Ibis Budget brand.

The design of the rooms is also standard across Ibis Budget hotels; it is disappointing you felt the toilet cubicle was unsuitable.

I am sorry to hear you will not be considering us for future visits.

Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

This Ibis is a new build and as you would expect it is modern in design.
However, budget is exactly what it is and you don't get much more than that.
The staff went out of their way and very polite. Facilities very much satisfied our needs, however, the beds are not very comfortable. Simple in design the matteress is thin and on a plywood base thus rendered me in pain after a nights broken sleep.
If your on a tight budget and looking for a cheap room then yes book otherwise try premier inn.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Eezzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic_Dumont_6943, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Thank you for reviewing your stay.
I'm sorry to hear the bed was not to your personal preference and this has deterred you from staying again with us.
It is great to hear you were impressed with the service you received and were satisfied with the modern design and facilities.

Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Rude Staff on check in, loud hotel, didn't get any sleep. :(
Kept up all night by loud guest in the other rooms, was very tired for my full day of meetings following my stay. Would highly recommend NOT staying at this hotel. Waste of money.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
4 Thank UKTour2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic_Dumont_6943, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
I appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback; however by not specifying examples of the bad service you claim to have recieved and what it was particularly you found rude, I am unable to investigate the situation further and provide a more thorough response to your complaint.

I am sorry to hear you experienced noise from neighbouring guests. We have a reception member on duty 24 hours who will deal with any disturbance as quickly as possible should it be brought to their attention.

Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Manchester hotels

The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

IBIS Budget and budget is what you get. But yeah, what do you expect when you pay just €95 total for 2 nights in a triple room?

Check-in was smooth. Receptionist friendly. When we got to the room, the beds were only made for 2 instead of 3, which seemed a bit nonchalant as the booking said we were a party of 3, but well.

Room itself was clean, basic but very small with basically no room to unpack your luggage. We read about the shower and the sink being in the room and they actually were, which was a little awkward. You had no privacy whatsoever. Especially with the room being small as well. The pictures made the room look bigger than it actually was. We aren't the tallest of people but when sat on the toilet our knees almost hit the door. Shower was nice though. Room got cleaned daily.

We didn't have breakfast or any food in the hotel, so I can't comment on that. The luggage storage was nice to have as we only flew out in the evening.

Location is pretty decent. Being 3 women we weren't too keen on walking back to the hotel at night though. But the hotel is only 1 Metrolink stop away from Piccadilly Station or 2 from Piccadilly Gardens, from where you basically get anywhere you'd like. The tram stop is in a 3-5 minutes walking distance from the hotel.

All in all, a very, very basic stay but I'd definitely recommend it for its price as you usually won't be spending a lot of time in the room anyway.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lautje1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic_Dumont_6943, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and for recommending us to others.
I'm pleased to hear you were impressed with the efficiency and friendliness the staff displayed; it is standard for the bunk bed in the triple room to be un-made and instead for the linen pack to be provided.

I'm very happy you were satisfied with the location and found the metrolink service convenient.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in future.

Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

If you have a musculoskeletal disorder, dont risk it..... although the accommodation was clean and tidy, very modern and perfectly suitable for people who don't mind very basic facilities, it didn't provide a comfortable night's sleep for me and my partner. The staff were lovely and very helpful and it was a short walk along the canal to the centre of Manchester, we stayed one night as we went to the Etihad Stadium the next day for a tour, the hotel was just under a mile away, so perfectly placed. Breakfast was basic but acceptable for £5. Only able to park behind hotel for two hours whilst checking in and out but a car park in the next road was recommended by the staff, where parking was £3 for 24 hours.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sangipan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic_Dumont_6943, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Many thanks for leaving feedback on your recent stay.

I'm very sorry to hear the bed was not to your preference; however it's great to hear such positive comments about all other aspects of your experience with us.

The team and I hope you will consider us when booking future visits to Manchester and we have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.8 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.7 mi away
ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Pendulum Hotel
The Pendulum Hotel
#47 of 118 in Manchester
1,651 reviews
1.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre
0.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Manchester Portland Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street

Property: Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
Address: 2 Pollard Street, Manchester M4 7DS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 118 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing