We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and Value for Money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
Ranked #63 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

This room is definitely one of the cheapest rooms I've ever booked. It was really clean and well kept, however it is slightly further away from the city centre but for a cheap place to stay at, it is value for money. It can also be for triple or doubles. The Shower is however inside the bedroom.

Thank Itsmekirsty
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Frederic_Dumont_6943, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Thank you very much for leaving feedback on your stay; It's great to hear we offered the most competitive price.

I'm very pleased you were happy with the quality of the room and hope you will consider us for your next visit to Manchester.

Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,440)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

859 - 865 of 1,441 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2014

The staff were very friendly and helpfully and the room was nice lovely shower but the only down falls were that the mattress felt like I was laying on a plank of wood had to check if it was even a mattress and the toilet felt like you was shoved tight in a closet, although saying this it was good for the money.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic_Dumont_6943, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Many thanks for reviewing your stay; I'm very pleased you were happy with your visit overall and felt the hotel was value for money.

We hope you will consider us again for future visits.

Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This hotel is perfect for visitors who are not willing to spend a lot of money just for a place to sleep. Therefor don't expect to find too much luxury here. It is situated 10 minutes walk from the Piccadilly rail station and 15 minutes walk from Market Street. As I stayed in an Ibis budget hotel in London a couple of months ago, I was familiar with the policy and design of the hotel. The room was basic, whereas the disco shower was excellent. The staff were very polite and friendly. The breakfast was satisfactory. Tip: ask for a bathmat free of charge from the reception.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eledem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic_Dumont_6943, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay; I'm glad the hotel met your expectations and you were satisfied with the price you paid and the quality of service you received.

The team and I hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Just got back from a 2 night break! Really makes me laugh some of the negative views for example police car sirens! Our stay was fantastic from the moment we checked in very friendly young receptionist! Rooms are basic but very nice and clean for a budget hotel I have stayed in much worse that are not classed as a budget! Would not hesitate to stay here again.loved the disco shower:) keep up the good management :) thanks for a pleasant stay. ...debbie

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debmac144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic_Dumont_6943, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Thank you very much for your kind comments; I'm thrilled you felt you had a fantastic stay and were impressed with the service you received throughout.

It's also great to hear you were happy with the standard of cleanliness and modern design features in your room.

We hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

I have just returned from an overnight stay having booked 2 rooms for myself and grandaughters.
I was dissapointed to find that there are no Tea or Coffee making facilities in the room. Instead if you want a drink youhave to go down to Reception and purchase a hot rink from a machine at £1.50, It can become expensive.
However I now have a bad back from the most uncomfortable bed I have slept in, It was solid.
The toilets are the smallest I have come across, Even My Grandaughter commented how close the door was. The TV is mounted in a corner fitted to a made to measure Metal plate. I found that the sound because of this plate was muffled as the speakers were reflecting of the metal.
In future I will be going to either the Travelodge Or Premier Inn
Oh One more thing if you get a room on he First Floor just above the Main Entrance get it changed. The Smokers are there till late and back early morning Laughing and joking.

Room Tip: dont have 116 or 117 They are above the main entrance where the smokers are Laughing and joking late...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic_Dumont_6943, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Thank you for leaving feedback on your stay.
I am sorry the Ibis Budget package was not to your taste, as the choice to provide hot drinks in the reception area and the style of mattress is uniform across the Ibis Budget brand.

The design of the rooms is also standard across Ibis Budget hotels; it is disappointing you felt the toilet cubicle was unsuitable.

I am sorry to hear you will not be considering us for future visits.

Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank MyrtoZa
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Frederic_Dumont_6943, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

This Ibis is a new build and as you would expect it is modern in design.
However, budget is exactly what it is and you don't get much more than that.
The staff went out of their way and very polite. Facilities very much satisfied our needs, however, the beds are not very comfortable. Simple in design the matteress is thin and on a plywood base thus rendered me in pain after a nights broken sleep.
If your on a tight budget and looking for a cheap room then yes book otherwise try premier inn.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Eezzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic_Dumont_6943, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Thank you for reviewing your stay.
I'm sorry to hear the bed was not to your personal preference and this has deterred you from staying again with us.
It is great to hear you were impressed with the service you received and were satisfied with the modern design and facilities.

Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.7 mi away
ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel
0.8 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena
1.8 mi away
Park View Residence
Park View Residence
#75 of 120 in Manchester
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street

Address: 2 Pollard Street, Manchester M4 7DS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range: £29 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing