We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for a great price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
Ranked #62 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The hotel was very clean and tidy, with new modern features fitted throughout. The staff were very welcoming and helpful during short 3 day stay.

The room was equipped with everything needed and was a decent size. It was cleaned everyday with fresh towels and bed was made.

The location is 10 mimutes from the Centre and has a Costa, Dominoes downstairs and a nice cafe called Vivid across the canal.

Overall, really good value for money and would definitely stay again

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grant V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic_Dumont_6943, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Thank you very much for reviewing your stay.
I'm very pleased to hear you were impressed with the cleanliness, service and location.

It's great you felt you received value for money and would choose to stay again.

Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,421)
There are newer reviews for Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

774 - 780 of 1,421 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Kirsty C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Frederic_Dumont_6943, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Great hotel one metrolink stop from Piccadilly station. Amazing price. Friendly welcome. Lovely power shower. Comfy bed. Free wifi. What more do you need. Can't be beaten. Has everything you need for a night in manchester. Will be using again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank jamieh_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic_Dumont_6943, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you very much for your kind comments.
I'm very pleased you were happy with the price you paid and the service and felt the hotel provided you with everything you needed.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in future.

Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Booked this hotel to accommodate a stag do party and just expected it to be the same as other budget hotels I've stayed in before. However, I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel, first of all, was great value for money. For a party of 14 it cost us little over £500. The rooms were basic as expected but really clean and modern in comparison to other budget hotels. The service was excellent - check in was quick and efficient and they happily booked taxis for us into town when requested. Everyone was more than satisfied with the hotel (apart from one, but there's always one isn't there!). Highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay again on future trips.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Altinkum2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic_Dumont_6943, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you very much for your comments.
I'm very pleased to hear you were pleasantly surprised and we surpassed the standard you had experienced in other budget hotels.
It's great to hear you were impressed with the service and felt you received value for money; we hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Elaine T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Frederic_Dumont_6943, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Really good value for money. Really clean place and excellent staff service, quite friendly. The room was just what I was expecting, the pictures match with the reality. The price was between 28 and 32 pounds.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sallycm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic_Dumont_6943, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you very much for your feedback.
I'm really pleased you felt the hotel was accurately represented online and you were happy with the service and price you paid.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in future.

Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I booked this last minute as a way to save money, and came with low expectations. Not only is it very easy to get to, as well as being close to the city center, the staff were friendly, the bed was very comfortable, the room was no frills but had everything I needed, the room was clean, hotel was quiet. My only complaint was the size of the bathroom, I thought it could have been a tiny bit bigger but it wasn't a big deal. Would stay here again!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
Thank Glubetrutah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic_Dumont_6943, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you for commenting on your recent stay.
I'm very pleased the hotel was in a good location for you, you were happy with the service and found the bed comfortable.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.8 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.7 mi away
ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Manchester Portland Street
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena
0.7 mi away
The Pendulum Hotel
The Pendulum Hotel
#46 of 120 in Manchester
1,687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street

Address: 2 Pollard Street, Manchester M4 7DS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range: £29 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing