We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
Ranked #62 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Room Tip: Non see through showers only thing that let the hotel down
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank Danielle H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Frederic_Dumont_6943, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,421)
There are newer reviews for Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

761 - 767 of 1,421 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed here recently and found this hotel to be ideal for our needs.Very clean and comfortable.Very handy to the hop on hop off buses. The staff were extremely helpful in all ways especially Roberto on the front desk that went out of his way to assist us in getting tickets to the Coronation Tour Thanks Ibis for supplying good old fashion service at a fair price.We will return again soon

Room Tip: Good service and location
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malcolm W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEANDRO C, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2015

Many thanks for the positive comments, I’m happy we were able to make your stay with us so enjoyable. I hope we can welcome you back to the Ibis budget in Manchester again very soon. Kind regards,
Leandro Carter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Frederic_Dumont_6943, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Andrew O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Frederic_Dumont_6943, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 June 2014

There is nothing wrong with this hotel. Its clean, good reception staff and its bright and cheerful The price is reasonable for what are fairly Spartan facilities. It is not really Manchester Central although it is possible to walk there in about 15 minutes. Free Wifi. Breakfast is basic and ersatz. TVs in bedrooms are tiny. Beds are stiff as a Board but clean and fresh linen.

What really sticks in the gullet is that Manchester is shockingly poorly resourced with reasonable priced accommodation. Many of the hotels are dated but overprice, others are modern but overpriced. What you can guarantee almost anywhere is that it will be Overpriced. At least the Ibis Budget avoids this. It is what it is.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Theocsbrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic_Dumont_6943, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Many thanks for your review.
I'm sorry you felt the beds were a little stiff for your liking, however I'm very pleased you were happy with the level of cleanliness and service you received.

It is also great to hear you felt we genuinely offered a budget price compared to others you have previously experienced.

We hope you will consider us for future stays.

Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Have stayed in Ibis before and had comfy beds, but not this time! This is a new hotel. Lovely lady at check in, but the beds are rock hard - not what you need after a 4 am star. Rooms are clean, shower lovely. I had to put extra quilts that were in the room on the bed to try and make it more comfortable, but didn't help.
I am staying in Manchester for a while, but probably won't be back here due to the beds.
Also although near to a tram stop nothing much else around, and area doesn't feel very safe for single gals.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Airwave57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic_Dumont_6943, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your stay.
I'm sorry to hear the mattress was not the preferred style you had previously experienced; however
I'm pleased the room was otherwise suitable for you and you were impressed with the service you received.

I'm sorry the style of mattress has deterred you from staying with us again.

Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Me and 9 others stayed here for a birthday weekend and for the price it was just right. We got a clean room (small) but that's what you get for £25 a night. However it was a place to sleep! It had a nice big shower which had changeable lights and although the toilet was small everything was fine! Reception staff were friendly it was only 10 mins walk to the city centre and not much in a taxi to the places we wanted to have our nights out at!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shah1_06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic_Dumont_6943, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you very much for leaving a review of your stay.
I'm thrilled to hear the hotel suited your needs and was in a good location for you.

The team and I hope to be able to welcome you back again in future.

Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.8 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.7 mi away
ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Manchester Portland Street
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena
0.7 mi away
The Pendulum Hotel
The Pendulum Hotel
#46 of 120 in Manchester
1,686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street

Address: 2 Pollard Street, Manchester M4 7DS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range: £29 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing