We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pollard Street Ibis Budget”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
Ranked #61 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Write a Review

1,367 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    341
    520
    299
    121
    86
See reviews for
218
361
161
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Stayed here for one night with 2 other friends. Couldn't find the hotel at first. Didn't realise it was only around the corner from train station! Haha. Bit disappointed we weren't closer to the nightlife. Fount the manager on shift bit rude an unhelpful as we had bit of misunderstanding about the booking. The room was basic was not what was shown on the website pictures. The toilet was very small. The bunk bed wasn't made up for us so we had do that ourselves. The touch panel for lights didn't always work. If we knew there was nothing around the hotel and how basic the room was I defo wouldn't of booked up. Wouldn't stay here again just wasn't my cup of tea.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma0100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic_Dumont_6943, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Thank you for taking time to leave feedback.
I'm sorry to hear you felt the nightlife was not close enough for you.
The pictures on the website are an accurate representation of the rooms at the Ibis Budget, it depends on the type of room you booked as to the size and features within the room, but the fixtures and fittings are uniform across the brand.
It is the standard for Ibis Budget for a linen pack to be provided for each bunk bed; however I am sorry to hear you encountered some technical issues with the lighting.

Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Located around the corner from the train station it's a cool very funky hotel rooms are tiny you can't swing a cat in it but sleeps 3 ppl... Friendly staff and 24 hour reception... Very secure aswell which I thought was great... Dominoes pizza n Costa coffee just outside at the corner would defo stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David9035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic_Dumont_6943, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback.
I'm sorry to hear you felt the rooms were a little small, however I'm thrilled to hear the hotel was 'funky' and you were impressed with the service you received from the team.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in future.

Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Booked this hotel as was visiting for a family party in Manchester. 6 rooms in total .The hotel is behind Piccadilly train station and very easy to find..(don't understand anyone who couldn't find this hotel.)This hotel is within 5 minutes walk of Piccadilly and is next to the Ashton Canal. The Manager on the day was fantastic. We were all very well looked after. Nothing was to much trouble for the staff at this hotel. this is a fantastic addition to the Manchester hotels and great if you want no frills accommodation. It was absolutely spotless and you felt as though the staff really enjoyed serving you. I 100% will rebook this hotel if only for the welcome they afford you.

Room Tip: after seeing six rooms in this hotel they are all equally nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gary-scottish1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic_Dumont_6943, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Thank you very much for your kind comments and compliments.
I am always thrilled to hear such positive feedback about the team and very pleased you were happy with the cleanliness and location.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Manchester.

Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax
Level Contributor
76 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

There is nothing round the hotel and it is well out of the centre of town. No bars, no café's, no takeaways, nothing. Took us a while to find but that didn't help by someone telling us there was no tram to the hotel and the hotel not replying to my query about parking.

The room were nice and clean though we only had 1 towel and the shower door didn't close properly which meant a puddle every time you got out!

The window had been left open so the floor was soaking with a big puddle beside the bed. On our way out we asking if someone could put towels in the room and to sort the puddle as its a lino flooring so was very slippery. We were told we could take more towels up ourselves and clean it up!!

We would not use this hotel again, I would prefer to paid a bit more and be in the centre of town as it spoilt things a bit for us.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic_Dumont_6943, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback.
The hotel is within easy reach of the city centre which is home to an abundance of shops, bars and restaurants.
The walk would take 10-15minutes; the tram, stops opposite the hotel and runs to and from the city centre every 12 minutes, (there could have been a problem with the network when you stayed), or a taxi takes 5 minutes to the city and would cost approximately £5-£8. The reception team will be happy to book those for you, 24 hours.

I am sorry to hear the shower door did not close fully and the weather had caused a puddle in your room. We endeavour to resolve any issues as quickly as possible, however the receptionist may have felt this solution would have saved you from waiting on this occasion.

Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorley, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The receptionist on arrival and checkout was a very helpful young man (cant remember his name but he was very smart, friendly and professional).

Room was decent, clean enough but no privacy for showers and toilet.

The cleaning staff were rude and intimidating in the morning and one lady actually swore at us!

The all you can eat breakfast was disappointing as it was only continental. We stayed at the Ibis budget in Leeds and had a cooked breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lulusmum14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic_Dumont_6943, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your stay.
I'm sorry to hear the service from housekeeping was not to hotel standard, I will be holding a serious investigation to find out what happened. However I am pleased to hear the front reception team member provided a suitable welcome.

All Ibis Budget hotels provide a continental buffet breakfast, however the Ibis red hotels provide a cooked breakfast.

Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

We had 4 family rooms all very clean and spacious the beds were very comfortable the staff very friendly and helpful the only downfall was the shower not very private when sharing 3 to a room good job we were all family all in all a good stay

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic_Dumont_6943, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Thank you very much for your comments.
I'm very pleased to hear you were happy with the level of cleanliness and service you received.

We hope you will consider us for future stays.

Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.8 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.7 mi away
ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel
0.5 mi away
Gardens Hotel
Gardens Hotel
#67 of 117 in Manchester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester East
0.7 mi away
The Pendulum Hotel
The Pendulum Hotel
#49 of 117 in Manchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,611 reviews
1.8 mi away
Park View Residence
Park View Residence
#73 of 117 in Manchester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street

Property: Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
Address: 2 Pollard Street, Manchester M4 7DS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., ACCOR, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing