We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
Ranked #61 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Haemeenlinna, Finland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice stay.”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed there for four nights. Our room was clean and tidy, separate toilet and shower but both in the room. We slept like babies every night, it was quiet and you could adjust your room temperature yourself, in the room.

Hotel is not in the heart of the city but you can walk to the centre in about 10 minutes. Nice and easy.

Service in the reception (and throughout the whole hotel including breakfast and maintance) was superb!!

Breakfast was a bit basic but good. Toast, ham, cheeses, jams, croissants, cereals, juice and a good coffee machine.
Would totally recommend this hotel!
Keep up the good work!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hannakarppinen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic_Dumont_6943, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Thank you very much for your kind comments.
I'm thrilled to hear such positive and consistent feedback of all staff members in the hotel and very pleased you slept well and would recommend us to others.

We hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,368 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    341
    520
    299
    121
    87
See reviews for
218
361
161
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Stayed here with some friends for a weekend in Manchester to watch the cricket in early August. Hotel was perfect for what we wanted: clean, basic and most importantly, cheap! Staff were friendly and the (continental) breakfast buffet was decent enough for £5. The location is a little away from the centre of town, but it’s less than 10 minute walk to Piccadilly Station and there’s a tram stop just opposite. The Northern Quarter is also fairly close (10-15 min walk) where there’s plenty of bars etc.

There’s no car park, however, you can park close by for free on Adair Street where there were plenty of "friendly ladies" walking the street to keep an eye on your car…

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic_Dumont_6943, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay.
I am very happy the hotel was perfect for your needs and you were happy with the standard of cleanliness and service you received.

We hope you will consider us for your nect visit to Manchester.

Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Stayed here for one night with 2 other friends. Couldn't find the hotel at first. Didn't realise it was only around the corner from train station! Haha. Bit disappointed we weren't closer to the nightlife. Fount the manager on shift bit rude an unhelpful as we had bit of misunderstanding about the booking. The room was basic was not what was shown on the website pictures. The toilet was very small. The bunk bed wasn't made up for us so we had do that ourselves. The touch panel for lights didn't always work. If we knew there was nothing around the hotel and how basic the room was I defo wouldn't of booked up. Wouldn't stay here again just wasn't my cup of tea.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma0100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic_Dumont_6943, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Thank you for taking time to leave feedback.
I'm sorry to hear you felt the nightlife was not close enough for you.
The pictures on the website are an accurate representation of the rooms at the Ibis Budget, it depends on the type of room you booked as to the size and features within the room, but the fixtures and fittings are uniform across the brand.
It is the standard for Ibis Budget for a linen pack to be provided for each bunk bed; however I am sorry to hear you encountered some technical issues with the lighting.

Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Located around the corner from the train station it's a cool very funky hotel rooms are tiny you can't swing a cat in it but sleeps 3 ppl... Friendly staff and 24 hour reception... Very secure aswell which I thought was great... Dominoes pizza n Costa coffee just outside at the corner would defo stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David9035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic_Dumont_6943, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback.
I'm sorry to hear you felt the rooms were a little small, however I'm thrilled to hear the hotel was 'funky' and you were impressed with the service you received from the team.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in future.

Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.8 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.7 mi away
ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel
0.5 mi away
Gardens Hotel
Gardens Hotel
#67 of 117 in Manchester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester East
0.7 mi away
The Pendulum Hotel
The Pendulum Hotel
#49 of 117 in Manchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,612 reviews
1.8 mi away
Park View Residence
Park View Residence
#73 of 117 in Manchester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street

Property: Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
Address: 2 Pollard Street, Manchester M4 7DS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Ebookers, ACCOR, Odigeo, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing