We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,631)
Filter reviews
1,631 results
Traveller rating
405
616
366
137
107
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
405
616
366
137
107
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre single bunk etihad stadium tram stop minute walk rooms are basic shower head costa coffee what it says on the tin continental breakfast piccadilly station all you can eat twin room northern quarter clean hotel one night stay short stay
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 1,631 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights while visiting Manchester. Early Check-in at 10
AM was no problem for a small fee of 10£ The room was on the small side, but totally ok. Everything was clean. Comfy bed. Big shower. Perfect Wi-Fi connection. Good TV with alot of channels. Good AC. Very friendly staff. Good breakfast buffet ( with fresh baguettes ). There is also a snack shop in the lobby, if you need a soda and a snack. The location is good, I took the train from Manchester Airport to Manchester Piccadilly and walked for 10 minutes. Also they have reasonable rates. I will definately return to this hotel, when in Manchester again.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank DenisL90ZH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shamil S, Manager at Ibis Budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Dear Denis,

Many thanks for sharing your feedback with us. I am delighted to see you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you taking the time to leave your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Shamil Sayani
Acting General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018

I stayed here for a night while on business in Manchester. I thought it was exceptionally good value for what it was. The rooms are clean, no frills but nice. Slightly odd having a bunk bed above the main double bed though. The lounge space downstairs was ideal for working and the WiFi is easy access. It's a 5-minute taxi ride to Manchester Piccadilly and slightly longer to other parts of the town meaning that you should be prepared to get taxis to and from the hotel when needed. But overall I'd recommend.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BrightonBelle1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shamil S, General Manager at Ibis Budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Dear Tavelwithbump,

I am very pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and the fast connecting WIFI. I appreciate the comments and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Shamil Sayani
Acting General Manager

p.s. There is a tram stop across the road from the hotel that allows you to access the city with ease.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

Paid £85 to stay here. I imagine this is what a prison cell looks like. Bed was hard and uncomfortable. Only reason I’ve given it 2 stars is because the shower was good.

A more reasonable price would have been £45. For £85 I don’t expect a jail cell.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank 300brendanw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shamil S, General Manager at Ibis Budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Dear Brendan W,

Apologies you did not enjoy your stay with us and the price you paid. We do have a competitive rate with the local market and do apologise if you thought this was too high. In future visit our website for the best available rates.

Kind regards,

Shamil Sayani
Acting General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018

We unexpectedly stayed at this hotel for a couple of nights. Was not booked by us and was not expecting good things. Was very pleasantly surprised. The hotel was bright, clean and airy. Rooms pretty small but very fresh and clean with a good shower. A good continental breakfast and very friendly, pleasant and helpful staff. Overall very impressed. Quite a good location for walking to the Centre and also right by a tram stop where you could get a tram to Media City (recommend a visit). Also surprisingly had very good air con.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DolphinBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shamil S, General Manager at Ibis Budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Dear DolphinBristol,

Thank you for providing your feedback on here. I am pleased to see you were pleasantly surprised with your stay and enjoyed the service from the team. I appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Shamil Sayani
Acting General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

Stopped here for a concert at Manchester Arena. It is a little bit of a walk but it’s do-able. Me and my friend walked back from arena to hotel and it didn’t take long. Clean hotel, was nice and cool with air con this weather. Will stay here again next time in Manchester

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shamil S, General Manager at Ibis Budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Dear Laura H,

I am very pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us whilst attending a concert and look forward to the next time you visit.

Kind regards,

Shamil Sayani
Acting General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews