We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FANTASTIC FOOD YET AGAIN!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Levenshulme Antiques Village

Levenshulme Antiques Village
Ranked #98 of 171 things to do in Manchester
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A hypermarket serving the North West for over 30 years. Antiques and collectabes bought and sold.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC FOOD YET AGAIN!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

So after visting the tea rooms for some years, this place is a brilliant place. Come here every week with my family & friends. After speaking to the OWNER they don't do LIVING SOCIAL voucher, so the comment below is in correct. With 3 floors and 30 units out side it is a great place to have a look around and find hidden gems. I will keep recomending this place for years too come!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank KeelyyDanielle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    5
    2
    3
    12
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Inside full of amazing atefacts.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

Fabulous place to visit. Tea rooms r amazing,fresh ingredients,home cooked food at its best n the best breakfast this side of the city.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sue5418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heywood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“greasy spoon”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

went here on a voucher from living social.
orange was given in a cheap plastic cup.
toast burnt.
breakfast a mess do not go here.
flea ridden dump

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank albefuiraman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Quirky Tea Rooms Hidden From The Public.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

After visting the place since a child, I have never had a problem. Amazing food at a decent price, never over priced. Food taste great, staff are always welcoming and friendly.Comfortable and tidy, with a various range of indoor antiques to see, I would recommend this tea rooms to everyone. Not only do they have seating inside, they have seating outside in the courtyard and more various units around to go looking for more antiques. This is one of my favourate places to be. Not only have I met celebreties there, as it is a hidden gem,

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank KeelyyDanielle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“disappointment”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

This is not an antiques establishment more a second hand furniture shop. The Village Tea Rooms is nothing more than a "greasy spoon". We went on a wowcher for afternoon tea, what a joke, everything was stale and unappertising. We saw the funny side of it so if you want a laugh and not fine dining pay a visit.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
12 Thank pauline m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Levenshulme Antiques Village also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Levenshulme Antiques Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing