We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bijou Delight”

Bonbon Chocolate Boutique
Ranked #7 of 43 Dessert in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Bonbon Chocolate Boutique is an artisan chocolatier and café, selling fine chocolates, truffles & treats in a beautifully refurbished venue. Bonbon offers a unique experience, being the only chocolatier in Manchester to sell handmade chocolates produced on the premises.
Restaurant details
Description: Bonbon Chocolate Boutique is an artisan chocolatier and café, selling fine chocolates, truffles & treats in a beautifully refurbished venue. Bonbon offers a unique experience, being the only chocolatier in Manchester to sell handmade chocolates produced on the premises.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Bijou Delight”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Been meaning to try this place for ages & popped in with a couple of girlfriends for an afternoon hot choc. It's different & very good. I had the aztec hot choc & we shared some of the handmade truffles - all very adult & decadent. Looking forward to trying some more treats again soon I hope!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lucy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    20
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Chocolate heaven”
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

I spotted this last week and unfortunately there are only three or four tables and it was quite busy. I made a special trip back to sample the chocolate orange hot chocolate. Out of this world and would recommend. The guy working there was amazing very helpful and very informative

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Small, cosy and great chocolate”
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

We had a hot chocolate, coffee and a brownie and it was a perfect after lunch treat. It is small, but we found the atmosphere good.

Helpful?
Thank lukepage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Vegan friendly hot chocolate!”
Reviewed 20 February 2014

I really enjoy the hot chocolate beverages available at Bon Bon.

Three flavours that I am very fond of:
1.Orange
2.Chilli
3.Salted caramel!

They are quite the treat and vegan friendly!

The flourless chocolate cake is heavenly. If you love chocolate then try this.

I think that the shop is quaint and I can understand how some people would feel uncomfortable in such a small space but enjoy the chocolate delights and the cosy atmosphere.

Manchester's Northern Quarter was in need of a talented chocolatier and now it has one. Who knows, in time they may move to a larger premises which will enable them to have more tables but for now let's enjoy the ambience...or get a hot chocolate / ice cream to go!

PS. I am not vegan but I think that this is useful information for those that are.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CharMcHen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect for chocolate lovers”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

A small café with excellent flavoured hot chocolate (very rich, but not too sweet) and brownies. The woman working there was incredibly friendly and we really enjoyed our visit.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hannahrw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bonbon Chocolate Boutique also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Bonbon Chocolate Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing