We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rating is for almost famous burgers”

Luck Lust Liquor and Burn
Ranked #48 of 2,295 Restaurants in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Rating is for almost famous burgers”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Almost Famous burgers are the best I've had outside London and they challenge many of London's best. They were so good I had them for dinner and then also lunch the next day. I haven't tried anything else on the LLLB menu

Helpful?
Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

776 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    405
    265
    67
    21
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“lovely service and great food”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

4 of us went tonight before the Robbie concert at the men arena. we went early expecting to have a wait as you can't pre-book but got a table straight away. Staff were lovely and food was really good. loved it and would definitely recommend and can't wait to return.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank happydays19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Not that good”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We have tried a couple of times in the past to eat here, due to its popularity we failed to get a table, not wanting to wait a couple of hours to eat but considered it must be worth eating here if it's so busy. We tried again on Saturday early evening, success! there were a few spare tables when we arrived so no problem this time. Service was good, very friendly and helpful waitress served us but we were disappointed with the food. Starters lettuce cups filled with chicken, teriyaki sauce, mango. Okay except for the large pieces of hot red chilli which took over the whole dish, difficult to taste anything else on the plate except the lettuce, a thin sliver of mango adorned the top. OH had spiced bean and cheese, a mashed bean dip which came with some a side of nacho chips which were literally 'bits and pieces' of chips, looked like the bottom of the pack had been emptied. The dip was overseasoned, one dimensional and heavy in flavour and not really appetising. Main courses were Tacos Rockefeller consisting of 3 tacos, no accompaniment £10, disappointing. Fries ordered as a side dish were oversalted, not good.
Fabulous Flaltiron steak, ordered medium rare but came more or less medium, I note the menu says 'medium rare as standard, it's ruined past medium'. Strangely, the one thing that should have been seasoned, wasn't ... the accompanying BBQ fries were unpleasantly covered in raw spices and over seasoned, tasted as if the chef in a final flourish as the dish left the pass threw another handful of salt over them (missing the steak unfortunately).

Not the 'wow' we'd been expecting, new guys in the kitchen? Sorry, we've eaten better Mexican food at a certain concession in the Arndale. This isn't for us.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PStockton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tasty Food”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I love this place, not had a bad meal yet, the food is good quality & very tasty. All friends i've introduced to the place have loved it too. Can get very busy & is a tad cramped but is worth it for the food & atmosphere.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank rachael8000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great service ! Shame about the nachos ! ”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed a couple Of drinks downstairs with the 2 friendly bar staff talking about Brooklyn lager and Thailand ! We ate in the restaurant as Almost famous was only taking cash ! Great service from pretty brunette who needs to lose nose ring! Very good ! Burrito good ! Chips good ! Nacho bAd ! Could have made better myself ! This type of trendy burger joint Is popping up everywhere ! Management must do better and keep doing one better than boy next door ! X

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Luck Lust Liquor and Burn also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Luck Lust Liquor and Burn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing