We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little gem”
Review of Le Ville Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Ville Hotel
Ranked #63 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Had a great stay at the "Le Ville Hotel". On arrival at hotel (a little early) we were checked in and shown to our room with minimum fuss by very friendly reception staff, the room was clean and tidy as was the bathroom.
Havin settled in we asked about where to park our car and where give several option as to which one suited our needs the best, there was a small issue with the safe In our room but whilst we were out this was resolved and we were informed with a quick phone call whilst out.
As we were off to a concert on our first night stay we asked the staff about places to eat near the MEN Arena and we received a printed list of possible restaurant on leaving that evening. This helpfulness set the tone for our two night stay and on our next visit to Manchester "Le Ville Hotel" will be our first choice for accommodation.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SlingMonkey67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (769)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

697 - 703 of 769 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2013

We stayd 2 noght in this hotel. We enjoyed Manchester and this is the right place if you are looking for nightlife in the city centre. Staff was very helpful , rooms clean and the bathroom big enough. Lots of noyse came from the street but we didn't mind, we were in clubs until late so we felt asleep quicly. If we will come in Manhester one more time, we will book this hotel for s

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Alessandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Chose this hotel due to it's price and location. It was around a 10 minute walk from Picadilly station and was very affordable for a one night stay prior to our flights from Machester. It was an excellent alternative from an airport hotel as we were conveniently located to enjoy an evening in Manchester, then a total of a 20 minute journey by foot and train to the airport. Highly recommended. The rooms were modern and had everything you'd need for a short stay, including toiletries, hairdryer, and we were even provided with a selection of snacks, cereals and refreshments. The only thing that brought the rating of this hotel down was the size of our room and bed. Whilst at home we are used to a kingsize, the bed we slept in in room one was definitely smaller than a double. My husband and I are both 5'11"+, we felt like we were sleeping on top of each other all night. The room itself was barely bigger than the bed, with about 1/2 ft gap around the side of the bed, and about a 2ft square reception area at the entrance if the room. With our luggage, we could only just move around. I guess if we asked, we may have been moved, but as it was only one night and very little if the night spent there we decided not to make a fuss. If you are staying longer or are a taller/larger build person/couple, I'd certainly recommend requesting a larger room prior to booking.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank donnyholidaymaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Stayed in this hotel on may 4th while visiting Manchester to see a concert. We were pleasantly surprised at how clean and fresh the room was- if a little small. Great location and very helpful staff. If I had to critisise I'd say they could do with extra plug sockets (we had to unplug the tv to use our hair dryer) and the rooms in the basement don't have standard plumbing so when you flush the toilet it makes a pretty horrendous noise! Overall, would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank millysholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Small, clean room for good value. If youre not disturbed by lots of noises from the corridor and other hotel rooms then this might be a good option for you if youre looking for a stay in Manchester.

The location is superb since you can easily walk in and around the centre of Manchester from this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Tuomas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LVHMCR, Manager at Le Ville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2013

We would like to thank you for your review. Your opinion is very important to us.

I would like to apologize for the noises your experienced from the corridors during your stay.

We recently installed triple glazing on our windows to limit the amount of outside noise entering the room. We care about our guests and it is important to us that each guests staying at the Le Ville Hotel gets a good night sleep.

We currently are shaping new procedures as to housekeeping operations. Our housekeeping hours start early in the morning. Housekeeping starts their operation with cleaning public areas which can cause some noise. We enacted new procedures as to noise levels that ware introduced to all our staff and we hope that the new procedures will enable our guests to sleep longer and more soundly.

Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

Brilliant place, very helpful staff, clean and comfortable rooms, great location. On a weekday evening it was relatively quiet. It will be very lively at weekends as the area is full of bars and nightclubs.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Blackhorse03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

love this little hotel its clean, friendly love steve the young lad who is on at night very helpful, I never take an iron coz I know I can get 1 from here, great for drinking in the village as you are in the heart of it, seen reviews where people say its noisey well it is where all the clubs and bars are tbh I didn't find it noisey its great to stay even if you don't drink in the village as its central to everywhere really, its cheap and you get lovely little gestures in your room,FORGOT TO PACK YOUR TOOTHBRUSH, it doesn't matter new 1s are in the room with little toothpastes I personally wont stay anywhere else now, we had a show in new York new York put on about us for a bbc series we were in the drag queen was doing a charity night and the act was from bbc people like us it was about extracts from our series we wanted to see it but was late so rushed out watched it then came back to get showered for the night out it was so convenient with it being situated right on canal street, great for couples or friends who are wanting to party in Manchester go on everyone give it a try oh n the bedzs are so comfy too :)

Room Tip: any room really they are only small but an hotel is usually for sleep n a shower I like the canal si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Velvet
Velvet
#9 of 120 in Manchester
1,805 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Manchester
Jurys Inn Manchester
#55 of 120 in Manchester
157 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Manchester Portland Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Townhouse Hotel Manchester
Townhouse Hotel Manchester
#48 of 120 in Manchester
1,748 reviews
0.3 mi away
ABode Manchester
ABode Manchester
#23 of 120 in Manchester
1,799 reviews
0.2 mi away
ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Ville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Ville Hotel

Address: 36-42 Canal Street, Manchester M1 3WD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range: £54 - £245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Ville Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located alongside the canal in the heart of Manchester City Centre this new contemporary hotel offers comfortable twin, double, king and family bedrooms. We offer our guests free WiFi access throughout the hotel. All rooms are en-suite and include shower, safe and 32' inch flat screen TVs. Your room will welcome you with coffee and tea making facilities and a sweet surprise. Hotel reception is opened 24 hours and our friendly staff will make sure your visit to Manchester is pleasant and your stay with us comfortable.Le Ville Hotel is just 10 minutes’ walk from Manchester Piccadilly rail station and under a 20-minute drive from Manchester International Airport. Trafford Centre, Manchester United football grounds and Manchester City stadium are both a 10-minute drive from the hotel. Lively Deansgate and Printworks, Palace theater, O2 Apollo, Manchester Academy and The Manchester Art Gallery are located within a 10 minute walk from the hotel. Manchester Metropolitan University and The Manchester Museum are located 15 minutes away on foot.Whether you are visiting Manchester for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Ville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing